KS Parents' Love Story

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    765 Posts 66 Posters 218.3k Views 1 Watching
      thebusybee

Eh.... sure not woe. Hope not bring woe to the man leh..
      We're talking love stories here, girl.. how come got woe
      stories plak?
      :shock:
      eh....sori 'cher...pardon my not-powderful English....

ha....checked the word...thanks for telling.... :oops: :oops: :oops:

• JoyJ Offline
        Joy

Interesting to read on this topic…

So, how has the relationship with your hubby has "transformed"since the courtship days till to date?

Is it still honey dear, or A OR OWEI…I have seen many at supermarkets, hubby tell his wife off infront of the crowds…maybe as the years go by, he has taken her for granted…

• E Offline
          en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

Quote Buds 😛 [quote]Not missing... but too darn long!

Cos transformation mah, from ugly duckling to swan beauty! [/quote]Wah! This one must share le...Vely intelesting one. :please:

Joy, good farnie question. We used to call each other \"dear\". Now he calls me \"mummy\". One day, he called me at work & this was what he said, \"Mummy, mummy, do you know where I can find my socks?\" :rotflmao:

• JoyJ Offline
            Joy

Bet you are a very young mummy

vv_lim:
            hi,

while waiting for buds, hehe, buds...takes ur time....tat will make e chief website hit rate reach another peak 🙂

i think no such perfect love or perfect man cos human is not perfect.
            yes we all enjoyed those first honeymoon years in the love journey...after tat when everyone start to show color ahhaha is give and take and to really practise how much we love a person 😛

here's a sms i received recently:

男人是自私的动物:
            如果你管他, 他说他没有自由。。。。
            如果你不管他,他说你不关心他。。。。
            你拒绝他,他说你吊架。。。。
            你答应他,他就不珍惜你了。。。。
            如果他追不到你,就会改追你的朋友。。。。
            如果追到你了,就会想追别人。。。。
            如果他跟朋友出去,他说跟朋友出去。。。。
            如果你跟男生出去,他说你劈退。。。。
            如果你给了他,他说你很谁便。。。。
            如果你不给他,他说你不爱他。。。。
            如果你抽烟,他说你是坏女孩。。。。
            如果他抽烟, 他说他是男人。。。。
            你打扮很漂亮,他说你勾引男人。。。。
            你不打扮, 他说你老土。。。。
            你很会花钱,他说你很浪费。。。。
            他很会花钱, 他说是应酬。。。。

如果你传送这封信息给男生,他会发誓以上是不正确的。
            如果你不传送他们,他们说你自私。

hahahaha

ps:
            ya, for the slimming issue, my method is no need to exercise, no need to go for those expensive things...hmm..just these:
            1. Breakfast: 1 cereal, 2 breads with rasberry jam
            2. Lunch: 1 Red apple
            3. Dinner: rice half bowl, meat , vege...all normal intake
            continuosly for 4-5 mths (i keep telling myself tat's nothing harder then giving birth..the hardest moment i face in life)

the most important is dun eat too much rice 😛
            now eat till feel full and enjoy food, but control the rice in half bowl only unless there is craypot chicken rice haha.

From 2 kids, 61kg after birth, i have my best figure history in my life now, the best ideal weight ahhah 46 kg with 163 cm.

Cheers!

sashimi

Alternatively, husbands can always buy us clothings that he wud like us
              to wear and look good for him - treat it like an investment. Presentable
              wife makes husband look good also. Hence, SAHM must have clothing
              allowance. 😉
              😐 Wah, you gals dunno how many years I spent drilling this into schellen. :stupid: I openly declare that I am the aesthetically demanding one at home. I'm The One who can coordinate colours and styles. While it has been an arduous (*sob*) journey improving DW, I am proud to say I have trained my DD well, she has learned to coordinate colours and styles very well, and I see a future cosplayer in her. :love: 😉

I am very into women's fashion. I am envious of you lot you have SO MUCH to choose from. I know some of you complain about high heels but hey you got a choice, and the pain is for the beauty mah.... we men? You wanna wear high heels you go back to 17th century Europe ok.....

Men's fashion is boring - and it doesn't help when our culture is so boring and climate unforgiving. At least you gals you can inherit all manner of styles and fashion trends from other countries - it just doesn't happen as well as for men. It's too late by the time I reach my weigh.. I mean age. :stupid:

I wish I had the face and frame to pull off some of the fashion Japanese men can do - you go to Japan, all the men and women look so good. Damn jealous. :roll:

sashimi:

I am very into women's fashion. I am envious of you lot you have SO MUCH to choose from.
                hey! same sentiments as my husband! 😄
                his wardrobe are all boring colours (thanks to his mum! ya! my MIL still shops for her boy 😉) and whenever he walks into some 'hippy' clothes store, i'll make fun of him and asked if he is experiencing mid-life crisis. 😉

sashimi:
                  ...I wish I had the face and frame to pull off some of the fashion Japanese men can do - you go to Japan, all the men and women look so good. Damn jealous. :roll:

I take it you are not referring to the Sumo monsters :lol: . I mean, they can easily be the closet for all your wifey's clothes.

sashimi:

I am very into women's fashion. I am envious of you lot you have SO MUCH to choose from.

hey! same sentiments as my husband! 😄

Hidden in every stoic man is a sensitive woman trying to break out 😉

sashimi

sashimi:

...I wish I had the face and frame to pull off some of the fashion Japanese men can do - you go to Japan, all the men and women look so good. Damn jealous. :roll:

I take it you are not referring to the Sumo monsters :lol: . I mean, they can easily be the closet for all your wifey's clothes.

:idea:

I think I've heard that the top-tier sumo wrestlers CAN choose whomever they want to marry? It's like a huge honour and privilege to marry a top sumo wrestler.

BTW, if can I ever (in my next life lah) look like and dress like a handsome nihonjin, my wife must look like Ebihara Yuri.

Now where did I put my handsome suit.....

schellen

Joy:
                        Interesting to read on this topic...

So, how has the relationship with your hubby has \"transformed\"since the courtship days till to date?

Is it still honey dear, or A OR OWEI....I have seen many at supermarkets, hubby tell his wife off infront of the crowds....maybe as the years go by, he has taken her for granted....
                        sashimi still calls me Darling and vice-versa. Sometimes, when DD asks something and he can't answer or he needs my input/attention, he'll call me Mommy. Due to this \"name-calling\", DD has \"demanded\" that sashimi give her a pet name too. So she is his Sweetheart (cos Mommy already chope Darling) and she is My Little Snake. 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 77