[Toa Payoh] Primary Schools
brownie_06:
Not better...less stressful for mummy n daddy. Furthermore MS has sec school
I heard MSH secondary school isn't as good as the primary... hoping my ds can qualify for RI after PSLE...hahaha
If your ds goes to \"stressful\" Pei Chun, maybe he will be spurred to do well at PSLE and go to RI instead of thinking there's affiliation so no need to chiong?
As for parents, both schools all require supervision lah... same -
cherrygal:
\"Looks\" like kheng cheng will have balance for 2c supp. But not sure. Monitoring....
If you are sure Kheng Cheng has places left at Phase 2C Supp, then go ahead with your plan. Have a few standby...Funguy71:
Just called peichun and kheng cheng. There are aldy 81 applicants for peichun and left 51 vacancies at kheng cheng.
I am staying within 1km from both school. Shd I try my luck at peichun then worse to worse register at 2c supp at kheng cheng if unable to get peichun? :xedfingers:
cherrygal:
What are you thinking? We tot you had no school yet... alamak, DON'T WITHDRAW! Pei Chun is more popular than MSH (I won't say better lah)...
Yes I am confirm P2A at Pei Chunbrownie_06:
[quote=\"cherrygal\"]
Which school? If good school then don't withdraw. You gotten a place meaning confirmed no ballot?
Keep the seat![/quote]Yeah....You had us dumbfounded! We thought you are still looking for a school to register...Adoi..Alamak! Be prepared for the consequences though, if you are subjected to ballot in MSHS & not successful. Good luck! -
Funguy71:
\"Looks\" like kheng cheng will have balance for 2c supp. But not sure. Monitoring....
If you are sure Kheng Cheng has places left at Phase 2C Supp, then go ahead with your plan. Have a few standby...cherrygal:
[quote=\"Funguy71\"]Just called peichun and kheng cheng. There are aldy 81 applicants for peichun and left 51 vacancies at kheng cheng.
I am staying within 1km from both school. Shd I try my luck at peichun then worse to worse register at 2c supp at kheng cheng if unable to get peichun? :xedfingers:
[/quote] :xedfingers:
All the best to you!
Any idea how many Singaporeans vs PRs for Pei Chun?
brownie_06:
Yes I am confirm P2A at Pei Chun[/quote]Pei Chun is a good school, only thing is it doesn't hv an affiliated sec school. I would happily stick to Pei Chun if I'm you, weak heart can't take the risk. What if lose at both ends?cherrygal:
[quote=\"brownie_06\"]Actually I gotten a place in another school and am thinking of withdrawing to go to MS. Should I do that?
Which school? If good school then don't withdraw. You gotten a place meaning confirmed no ballot? -
cherrygal:
You are so right.. Looks like its every parents' dream for their kids to go to RI or RGS. Just received my confirmation letter at MSH, so good to get the hard copybrownie_06:
Not better...less stressful for mummy n daddy. Furthermore MS has sec school
I heard MSH secondary school isn't as good as the primary... hoping my ds can qualify for RI after PSLE...hahaha
If your ds goes to \"stressful\" Pei Chun, maybe he will be spurred to do well at PSLE and go to RI instead of thinking there's affiliation so no need to chiong?
As for parents, both schools all require supervision lah... same
marmum:
Any idea how many Singaporeans vs PRs for Pei Chun?
You can :callme: the school and hopefully a helpful staff can 'release' the info. Some schools post some info on their web and others on their notice board etc. Wish you luck++ :xedfingers: :xedfingers: -
cherrygal:
What are you thinking? We tot you had no school yet... alamak, DON'T WITHDRAW! Pei Chun is more popular than MSH (I won't say better lah)...
Yes I am confirm P2A at Pei Chunbrownie_06:
[quote=\"cherrygal\"]
Which school? If good school then don't withdraw. You gotten a place meaning confirmed no ballot?
Keep the seat![/quote]Yes i agreed too, dun take the risk
brownie_06:
Anyone compare between Pei Chun and Maris Stella, which is less stressful for the kid and parents?
If you worry about stress, honestly I think a lot boils down to the teacher. You get good and 'bad' ones. Since you already have a place in Pei Chun (many would love to be in your position), strongly encouraged not to take chance. Else 'liang tou bu zhao an'...then really :stupid: :stupid:
But choice is yours. Don't think too much lah.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.