[Woodlands] Primary Schools

375 Posts 101 Posters 279.6k Views 1 Watching
    • tankeeT Offline
      tankee

bluemom:
      hi, you mean that Greenwood exceed 4 applicants n sure going to ballot??

hi whether balloting would depends on the detail breakdown. As in number of applicants by distance. If say the 4 applicants just happens to be of a further distance, then these 4 will be unsuccessful, the others all successful, and no balloting.

bluemom

anyone call up

Greenwood to chk?

sesame

If going by the moe numbers, really don’t think will end up balloting for under 1km. Cannot be all 123 applicants within 1km especially so when I see one 1-2km seated next to me on day 1 of registration. Likely for those 1-2km.

bluemom

called up Greenwood this morning, confirmed by them that all 123 applicants are less than 1km. They had already asked those 1-2km ppl to withdraw liao. Hiaz, sian hv to ballot

sesame

If withdraw now for those 1-2km, they also cannot register at other schools right? Sigh… I thought no need ballot. Anyone going down to see the process? Will they write the selected names on a board or something?

bluemom

the sch actually called the 1-2km ppls b4 4.30pm yesterday to withdraw so they can go to other sch to register.

sesame

Pity those parents actually... imagine last minute call to ask them to withdrawn and register at another school.... what if they cannot make it in time??

You reckon if there could be any chance that the school may consider increasing the number of vacancies to accomodate? Afterall, only 4 more leh... then we won't have to go through the hassle... 🙏

bluemom

they said they can’t increase at all. No choice, but hv to ballot lor. They said they oso sian as hv to call out 119 names!!! I very extremely sian, no mood to cook at hm…

sesame

Aiyoh, 4 applicants also cannot accept. Sigh. Hubby was telling me 95% chance sure get a place, cannot be so suay.

I told him, everyone of the 123 applicants also think like that. Those who never get a place super :stupid: and who knows if it will be us???

u be going to watch the process? I be late, wonder if they will place those names selected on a board or something??

sesame

BTW, did you managed to ask if there are any PRs in the balloting?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 14 / 38