[Bukit Timah] Primary Schools

2.6k Posts 324 Posters 1.1m Views 1 Watching
      tingting2424

Dats if I can get in nyps… If can’t, maybe bukit timah pri…

Not sure can get in…

cnimed

deminc:

Huh? I'm only going by the comments. Me no despise leh. My son will be going there next yr. My neighbour's kid is also going there. We hear the school is more \"rounded\" and have a gentler pace. I don't think my son will be happy in grade-centered environment and both dh and I agreed that we don't want him to burn out young. It's more a match between his personality and what we THINK the school is like. Reality takes time to tell.

I registered my daughter in a school with a gentle pace too (hopefully 🙏 )...after seeing my son in a academic-driven environment, I don't want my daughter to be burn out too. Hubby & I no energy to coach both kids in 'pressure cooker'

Ya lor. The teachers' stress becomes your stress becomes the kids' stress until everyone stress together. The only one happy is the plastic surgeon who does wrinkle removals.

tingting2424:
          Dats if I can get in nyps.. If can't, maybe bukit timah pri..

Not sure can get in..
          don't think you can get BTPS lah ............

tingting2424

tingting2424:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
            from where to where ? check with the bus uncle

Too early to check with bus uncle right? From nyps.. Haha..

thot u are 200m away from school only, right ? wake up at 7.15am will still be in time for school[/quote]715 too late.. My dd needs to wake up at 6.. Brush teeth, eat, shower, dress, walk to sch.. Haha..nw waking up at 645, soon 630, then 615..
            See which timing she can get dressed by 715.. Assembly these few days seems earlier by 5min..

tingting2424:

715 too late.. My dd needs to wake up at 6.. Brush teeth, eat, shower, dress, walk to sch.. Haha..nw waking up at 645, soon 630, then 615..
              See which timing she can get dressed by 715.. Assembly these few days seems earlier by 5min..
              didn't notice that ......

tingting2424

tingting2424:

Dats if I can get in nyps.. If can't, maybe bukit timah pri..

Not sure can get in..

Huh? Btps also no chance for 2c sup? Die ah..

tingting2424:

[quote=\"tingting2424\"]Dats if I can get in nyps.. If can't, maybe bukit timah pri..

Not sure can get in..

Huh? Btps also no chance for 2c sup? Die ah..[/quote]not that

but bcos u can get in within 200m

tingting2424

Really? still under 1km… So can’t say confirm a place…

BTPS just moved to morning session this year.

Schools want students to reach b4 720am.
                      My son could leave at 7am last year, but now he has to leave at 650am to reach school b4 715am.

Luanee

Does nyps need to ballot within 1km this year for 2C? If so, staying 200m or 999m from the school doesnt make a difference…

Last time a lot of ppl out of 2km will flood to rgps when they realise the other schools they aiming for no chance liao, but this year no such choice any more…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 101 / 262