Rated S for Scary - About fengshui and supernatural stuff
has anyone come across ‘hearing’ stuff instead (usually when halfasleep/about to fall asleep etc etc).
some said that it was due to some stages of sleep that we go through…while others claim otherwise… -
Does anyone believe in having 6th sense? Sometimes I would encounter something in real life but it appears that it’s the 2nd time I am experiencing it as I’ve seen it in my dream before.
The strangest incident was sometime last year. We parked our car at bedok interchange and was ready to walk to the mkt. For some strange reason, I just have a strong feeling that the car behind will knock into us. So I choose to walk back to check. True enough I witnessed a lorry knocking into our backside. Try to stop but the guy didn’t react in time… We caught the culprit on the spot.
My hubby was lost for words and couldn’t believed how strong my 6th sense was. It’s just unexplainable. -
Wao lao... mai leh... you are all scaring me... :scared:
Yup. I heard 'her' talking when I was sleeping.has anyone come across 'hearing' stuff instead (usually when halfasleep/about to fall asleep etc etc).
some said that it was due to some stages of sleep that we go through...while others claim otherwise...
Before that incident, we were half-suspecting that DS1 was either having a nightmare/something was really up. He kept telling us it was a green spidey 'monster' with 6 red-scarey eyes. We thought we saw that green spider before in Magadescar when Alex the Lion had on its shoulder before Gloria knocked him out with the tree trunk.
That night at 3am (it's always around this timing), DS1 woke up and cried. We brought him back to our room to sleep, leaving DS2 alone. While I was about to fall back to sleep, I heard a woman's voice speaking (rather fast) in a foreign language. It sounded very much like Mandarin but it wasn't. I tried to regain consciousness and pierced my ears to hear somemore. The voice was gone swiftly. I thought it was my brains, so I went back to sleep. It happened the 2nd and 3rd time. And the voice will disappear just when I tried to hear better.
Suddenly, it hit me that the voice might have come from the baby monitor that was just beside my bed. Which meant, DS2 was with that 'thing'. I jumped up immediately, made loud noises to show that I am charging into the bedroom, grabbed DS2 and went back to our bedroom.
After that night, the 'ghost-hunting' mission started and we tried to find out what it was and blah, blah, blah... -
I have also engaged a monk few years back to bless my house. Not sure if we are refering to the same monk. He also a very old age mother. His house is open to public where you can go in anytime to pray or to talk to him. Anyway when he came to my place, as we drove into the park way, he commented peaceful land. I was relieved. Even if he said it's not peaceful, also can't be help since already bought the house. So he did a simple blessing ceremony to the house and that's about it.Actually, it's not a temple. I've never been there from what I heard it is in a flat at bukit batok. This monk is a local but understudy at the thailand temples. My mum and her friends followed him to his temple in Thailand before. My mum said his power is quite high level already. In my son's case, I can only say he is really effective.
Based on my impression from what my mum told me, he is not those those who charge exorbitantly or rather expect a payment. In my mum's case, she simply just pack ang pow and he will then use the $ for donation at temples. Also, she told me that there are wayward kids who are staying with him as their parents cannot control them. They eventually turn well. Also, his mother is already 100 yrs old so he mentioned before that when his mother passes on, he will no longer stay in Spore.
I will try to check with my mum and PM you once I've the details.
A friend of mine told their office also engage this monk for his service cos their production department seems to have lots of problem. However, my friend told me they stop using his service because he didn't do a good job. When things like that happen, the production dept. gets into deeper problem esp.when the monk sort of like entanganise the spirits.
There are wondering spirits everywhere. Sometimes they meant no harm. Some of them perhaps didn't even know they are dead so they linger around the place and continues to wander around... We have our space to live in, They have theirs as well.. So sometimes if they are not really disturbing us too much, just let it be might be better for both sides. -
schellen:
Our Guan Yin is \"fierce\" doesn't mean that she must look fierce lah. It means she's \"powerful\" or \"strong\", I guess. Sigh... my DH is sometimes so....
Haha... I know what you mean.
Have never seen a (literally) 'fierce' guanyin before. -
winth:
i used to have such frequent 'hearings' when i was younger - i couldn't pin point if it was supernatural stuff or just imagination as it usually happens when i am overtired or stressful. i can hear all sorts of voices when i am in this state. can't move. can feel pain at some point.I tried to regain consciousness and pierced my ears to hear somemore. The voice was gone swiftly. I thought it was my brains, so I went back to sleep. It happened the 2nd and 3rd time. And the voice will disappear just when I tried to hear better.
scientific explanation is that our body is tired but the mind is still working, hence the imagination. anyway, your story is scarier considering your boy's abilities...
:scared: -
[quote]There are wondering spirits everywhere. Sometimes they meant no harm. Some of them perhaps didn't even know they are dead so they linger around the place and continues to wander around... We have our space to live in, They have theirs as well...[/quote]
I choose to believe while there are beings (no doubt), paranoia will not
make situations better. We believe to do more good in this world to grant
peaceful afterlife for ourselves... not to forget to pray and to always be
thankful for what we have. In a house where there is strong and good
faith, there will be peace.
[quote]So sometimes if they are not really disturbing us too much, just let it be might be better for both sides.[/quote]I agree. -
Back then when I was a gf, I would sleep over at my then bf’s house which is a HDB masionette.
Once, I came back from school and they were waiting for me at the balcony (downstairs) for BBQ steamboat. I ran up the stairs to his room to put my bag down before joining them for dinner. From the corner of my eye, I noticed that the toilet that was directly opposite the stairway I was climbing up from was closed with noises inside. I thought someone must be using the toilet. I darted into his room, dropped my bag and dashed to the stairway again. The only thing amiss was the toilet door was open (within 1 sec from how I saw it). There were goosebumps but I thought maybe this toilet user might be so much faster than I already was.
At the balcony, I casually asked if someone was using the toilet upstairs. My bf said ‘No, who would want to go upstairs when there is a toilet here (downstairs).’ I was like :!:
One of the nights when I slept over (his bedroom is on the 2nd level), I heard someone knocking on one of our bedroom walls. It was so loud and persistent that it woke me up. Problem is the wall that I heard the knock from is facing an empty space. No living person is tall enough to reach that wall to knock on it. I noticed bf was awake too. While we were looking at each other, the knock continued… It was one of the longest scary nights, we tried very hard to sleep and we did not dare to go to the toilet, no matter how urgent we were.
The fengshui master whom my mum usually engage came to his house to see and he was ‘tripped’ over while trying to climb the stairs. Whilst trying to talk to the buddha at his house, we saw some force that made him move backwards. He told us that there is a female ‘fierce’ one at the stairway and a couple of children there. So the house is really… gulp
Luckily we got married and he moved out soon after graduation. They continued to stay in the house and well, err… many things didn’t go very well. -
This type is probably 厲鬼 so I doubt negotiation can do much to them… I guess the only way is to move somewhere else.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.