[Ang Mo Kio] Primary Schools
thanks qms.
Registration starts at 8.30 am.lanesbalik:
so sorry it's a bit OOT (out of topic), i just want to know when in is the opening hour (usually) for primary one registration?
is it 7:30 am? or 08:00 am? -
lanesbalik:
thanks qms.[/quote]Hi,
Registration starts at 8.30 am.qms:
[quote=\"lanesbalik\"]so sorry it's a bit OOT (out of topic), i just want to know when in is the opening hour (usually) for primary one registration?
is it 7:30 am? or 08:00 am?
Better check with the sch as some schools start at 8am like Rosyth -
This is from MOE website
All primary and full schools will be open for registration from 8am to 11am and from 2.30pm to 4.30pm on each scheduled registration day. -
lanesbalik:
Tankee is right. I am wrong. :oops: Sorry for the wrong information.so sorry it's a bit OOT (out of topic), i just want to know when in is the opening hour (usually) for primary one registration?
is it 7:30 am? or 08:00 am?
Registration starts at 8 am, not 8.30 am. -
Does anyone know why Anderson Pri is so popular in AMK? Based on PSLE results, I think Jing Shan and Teck Ghee are equally good. But these 2 schools do not have balloting in Phase 2C. I was surprised that Anderson requires balloting for <1km for phase 2C this year as I was told that in the past, <1km do not require balloting.
tigger88:
Does anyone know why Anderson Pri is so popular in AMK? Based on PSLE results, I think Jing Shan and Teck Ghee are equally good. But these 2 schools do not have balloting in Phase 2C. I was surprised that Anderson requires balloting for <1km for phase 2C this year as I was told that in the past, <1km do not require balloting.
Maybe becoz pple at Kiasuparents.com have been recommending Anderson Primary?
It also has affiliation to Anderson Secondary. (sorry, wrong info. Not affiliated) -
cherrygal:
Hi, just wanna to highlight that Anderson Pri is not affiliation to Anderson Sec.tigger88:
Maybe becoz pple at Kiasuparents.com have been recommending Anderson Primary?
It also has affiliation to Anderson Secondary. -
Ya, I think there is no affiliation to Anderson Sec.
Sigh…hopefully next year I am able to enrol my son successfully to Anderson Pri. Select this sch not because of the acadamic result but for convenience since it about 100m from my home. -
tigger88:
Paiseh lah... never do homework...solly...Ya, I think there is no affiliation to Anderson Sec.
Sigh...hopefully next year I am able to enrol my son successfully to Anderson Pri. Select this sch not because of the acadamic result but for convenience since it about 100m from my home.
:stupid: -
irene.sow:
The chances of getting to Anderson Primary is pretty slim even for those within 1km.. 93 vs 61..

slightly above 50% chance ... hv to depend on luck.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.