All About KiasuParents.com Founders

105 Posts 27 Posters 30.5k Views 1 Watching
    • tankeeT Offline
      tankee

We quickly launched Kiasu Parents on 3 Sep 2007 (jedamum to note šŸ™‚ ),

Is that really it?
      good ah....so are we having a KSP 3rd Anniversary Auction on that day? :evil:
      since Christmas is still far away, must find reasons to have auction....heehee

:goodpost: :celebrate:

[quote=\"ChiefKiasu\"] We quickly launched Kiasu Parents on 3 Sep 2007 (jedamum to note šŸ™‚ ),

Is that really it?
        good ah....so are we having a KSP 3rd Anniversary Auction on that day? :evil:
        since Christmas is still far away, must find reasons to have auction....heehee

:goodpost: :celebrate:[/quote] 😢 No good at all...cos I won't be able to participate in the auction. 😢

• Z Offline
          ZacK

ZacK:

I dun have FB so cant tell.. Based on our past encounters... Dun think I noticed any errmm balding patch lar šŸ˜‰

You don't have to look too hard to believe me... it's there.
          But hey... I may be losing more hair, but that means I'm gaining more face šŸ˜‰

Was it that long ago that we met? In any case, men who age naturally look wise, so all is not lost šŸ˜‰

Hmmm more face? Hope you will not look like your ET's avatar tho :oops: šŸ˜›

• DesertWindD Offline
            DesertWind

Dear Chief,

Wow! You mean this forum was only launched 3 years ago on the same month as my DS' birthday? :salute:

Really amazing indeed from the wealth of information available on this website I thought it must have been around \"forever\"!

A great Thank You to all the founders Phantom & mintcc and all the parents who have greatly contributed to the success of this website!

We quickly launched Kiasu Parents on 3 Sep 2007 ..... KiasuParents.com has a balancing effect - those that started out not kiasu becomes a little bit more concerned, and those that started out very kiasu becomes less as they find out from others how to manage their families and children through their early childhood education without being too extreme.

We are grateful and we want to continue to provide and receive such tremendous support from parents in Singapore!

Augmum

First of all, thanks to Chief for that wonderful writeup on how KSP started. Was a wonderful read for someone like me who came on board long after the Forum was established.

A big :thankyou: to Chief, Phantom for that cup of kopi you had at J8 years ago and another big :thankyou: to Mintcc for joining the men in establishing KSP. Without that simple cup of kopi, we won't be here today, making friends, learning as we progress along as parents and having fun at times. :celebrate: to the pioneer team! :celebrate:

3 September 2007 is a special date to remember. Any plans for a 3rd Anniversary Celebration? :idea: Maybe we can have a small celebration on Sunday 5 September to commemorate that special day? 5 September is a good choice because it happens to be the first Sunday of the September school hols too.

yes, maid, 5 SEPT is a good day......becos...it is my birthday too!!! šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜„

thank u chief, and the other 2 founders, phantom and mintcc for setting up this unique and informative forum
              for us parents to search and share information for the benefit of our kids.....

yes, maid, 5 SEPT is a good day......becos...it is my birthday too!!! šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜„

thank u chief, and the other 2 founders, phantom and mintcc for setting up this unique and informative forum
                for us parents to search and share information for the benefit of our kids.....
                Haha, I think you are due for some KPs from Chief. Think there's some points for those daring enough to declare their birthdays openly in the forum, not sure if you must declare it on the actual day or if this qualifies, but whatever it is, I am not one who would earn points this way! šŸ˜‰

Augmum

Haha, I think you are due for some KPs from Chief. Think there's some points for those daring enough to declare their birthdays openly in the forum, not sure if you must declare it on the actual day or if this qualifies, but whatever it is, I am not one who would earn points this way! šŸ˜‰
                  oh is that so, i am not aware of the kps.......
                  hmm....dun really understand what u mean that u are not one who would earn pts this way.....
                  u make me think whether i shd delete my posting or not......haha

hmm....dun really understand what u mean that u are not one who would earn pts this way.....
                    No lah, didn't mean that, but just personal preference I would say. I basically do not reveal much personal info on public forums like this.

BlurBee

:salute: to founders of KiasuParents.com

:lovesite:

Augmum

No lah, didn't mean that, but just personal preference I would say. I basically do not reveal much personal info on public forums like this.

Oic......the other nite, i wa thinking , it's a nice thing to associate my birthday with the offical launching date of KSP forum. šŸ˜„

no wonder din see u at the eye game, too much personal info been revealed, somemore with additional photos, not a nice thing now. u're right.....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 11

elaine.heng08-gmail.comE
                        elaine.heng08-gmail.com