Maha Bodhi
Yoz MMM...
TQVM for replying my MSG :celebrate:
Yes yes...I graduated in e year of 1985....Maybe we r classmates ya

Oh I also thinking of Learning Lab but after I seek advise from my god sister who sent my god daughter there for about 1.5 years then she withdraw her out. She shared with me that Learning Lab concentre more on compo rather then vocab & grammar. My god daughter is P3 this year n her sch is a girl sch in Serangoon Garden. (sorry blur me again forget e sch name haha). My god daughter njoy e class in Morris Allen weekly.
Maybe u like to check more on Learning Lab since yr DS is P4 next year. Like u said before still up to individual parent.
When I asked my god sister about BC & she can't advise me because location of BC is too far for her mil so she never go n check more
. That's y Trouble u to advise me.. 
I will check with Jan & Elly for phonics on 1 - 1 coaching.
Btw what is e full name of Enopi because I will like to check more on their website n see their location.
:thankyou: :thankyou: -
Blurblurmum:
Hi,Yoz MMM...
TQVM for replying my MSG :celebrate:
Yes yes...I graduated in e year of 1985....Maybe we r classmates ya

Oh I also thinking of Learning Lab but after I seek advise from my god sister who sent my god daughter there for about 1.5 years then she withdraw her out. She shared with me that Learning Lab concentre more on compo rather then vocab & grammar. My god daughter is P3 this year n her sch is a girl sch in Serangoon Garden. (sorry blur me again forget e sch name haha). My god daughter njoy e class in Morris Allen weekly.
Maybe u like to check more on Learning Lab since yr DS is P4 next year. Like u said before still up to individual parent.
When I asked my god sister about BC & she can't advise me because location of BC is too far for her mil so she never go n check more
. That's y Trouble u to advise me.. 
I will check with Jan & Elly for phonics on 1 - 1 coaching.
Btw what is e full name of Enopi because I will like to check more on their website n see their location.
:thankyou: :thankyou:
I graduated in 1986.
For Enopi, that is the full name. They used to have a outlet at Serangoon garden. Probably no more as alot of Enopi outlets were taken over by the HQ. My kids attend Enopi at Roxy Square currently. Personally, I like program such as Enopi/ MPM. Kumon is out.
I saw the ad by mindstretcher seems impressive but their timing is rather odd. Both the katong and the serangoon timing don't work for us.
For TLL, heard different reviews so far... My ex-MBS classmate (now a HOD in some pri school) told me her colleagues had good review of their program. Anyway... we are still not offered a place yet so still shopping around.
Are you a Neasterner too? -
So sad we r not Primary classmates
Actually I hope to find some & we can talk about our primary time story....is so memorable
nowadays our kids r so stressful about their school works once they start formal sch..... 
Hmmm Roxy square....is very near our new hm :lol: it will be easy for my DH to ferry her during weekend ( if i decide enroll her in ) as me need to look after my DS who is 3 years old. At my DS age, I can't think of any enrichment class to enroll him since so young unless zoo phonics but then e location & timing wont be e same as his sister
haiz I still dreaming how nice if both kids r in e enrichment classes then my DH n me can have some couple x :lol: :lol:
MMM: I m so sorry I m blur with your last MSG....which sch r u referring? Mind stretcher or Learning Lab? Yet to revert back to u about a place in? Wow is so gd that u still keep in touch with your ex-MBS classmates.....
Sorry what do u mean by Neasterner? Do u referring whr do I stay? Sorry I m indeed very blur base on my nickname
even now I m mother of 2..... :oops:
My new home will be in Kembangan area. -
Blurblurmum:
Hi,So sad we r not Primary classmates
Actually I hope to find some & we can talk about our primary time story....is so memorable
nowadays our kids r so stressful about their school works once they start formal sch..... 
Hmmm Roxy square....is very near our new hm :lol: it will be easy for my DH to ferry her during weekend ( if i decide enroll her in ) as me need to look after my DS who is 3 years old. At my DS age, I can't think of any enrichment class to enroll him since so young unless zoo phonics but then e location & timing wont be e same as his sister
haiz I still dreaming how nice if both kids r in e enrichment classes then my DH n me can have some couple x :lol: :lol:
MMM: I m so sorry I m blur with your last MSG....which sch r u referring? Mind stretcher or Learning Lab? Yet to revert back to u about a place in? Wow is so gd that u still keep in touch with your ex-MBS classmates.....
Sorry what do u mean by Neasterner? Do u referring whr do I stay? Sorry I m indeed very blur base on my nickname
even now I m mother of 2..... :oops:
My new home will be in Kembangan area.
I think you should ensure that your kids' foundation in Chinese is sound when they enter MBS since it offers Higher Chinese from P1.
Coincidentally I am staying in Kembangan too. If your DD is taking school bus, she will probably take bus no. 5 just like my boys. -
Hi 7788

Nice to recd your MSG
Sorry I never update properly
Currently my DD is with Berries in Bishan CPF bldg about 2 years.....we r very happy to see her CL improve alot....She use to HATE speaking to my dad or even pils n even speak out in her current K2 CL lesson till now she is very fluent n very out spoken too. She even recognize a lot of words better then her peers...( got to know it from her CL tr during PTC then here is my expression :shock:) She also been taught about HYPY in Berries early then in her current K2. I m just worry about HYPY because her Berries feedback that she is abit weak...I think my DH will be able to coach her in this area better then me... :wink
For e time being I will stick to Berries as I don't want to kill her interest in CL until when she is in MBS n if her CL tr comments anything then I will consider changing her...
Haiz I need to tsf her to e Berries in e Kambangan CC bcz we will be staying there soon n easy for all of us.....
Hmmm maybe I will ferry her to school then my DH will ferry her back sch bcz by then my DS is back from childcare. I don't have any helper so can't leave him @ hm
I m a lucky working mum which can allows me to work from home...on certain day I still need to report to Office n hold some mtgs :roll: that is y my DS will be in full day childcare. -
Blurblurmum:
So sad we r not Primary classmates
FB is a good way to reunite with your primary classmates. Through FB, around 18 of us got connected again. It was fun as some of them had our P2 pics taken at the old school. It was interesting as we were trying to name everyone.Blurblurmum:
MMM: I m so sorry I m blur with your last MSG....which sch r u referring? Mind stretcher or Learning Lab? Yet to revert back to u about a place in?
Was refering to Learning Lab.
We share a similarity :lol: I am also a working mum and a great co. that allows me flexibility. Currently I work from home on friday and on days when I have telecon in the morning. Due to CA, I am going to work from home tomorrow so that I can keep an eye to make sure my girl practises for CA next week. -
Serious!!!! :shock: k k later I will log onto my FB & see if I can find some1

Oh sorry....is Learning Lab :oops:
MMM....let's :celebrate:
Due to my flexibility....I m going to join e Parenting Supporting Group....
this morning I called MBS n there is this lady by e name of Kim (hope I get it right) told me e recruitment for next year will be on e orientation day.... 
I m a PV in my DD current childcare :lol: then as n when there is a field trip e kids will see me around...my DD's peers will be v happy to see me because I like to play with them n really go into their little world..
But too bad...they don't get a chance to see my :x face...my DD is v scare!! I m very stern with her hahaha
MMM....Frankly speaking I m abit scare SA...
I m not those very kiasu type n find myself belong to those happy go luck mum...which can't live in e SAP sch environment 
Hope I can settle down in e MBS environment together with my DD ....
even I m a ex-MBS.... -
Hi blurblurmum,
It all voice down to individual expectations. Importantly your expectation of your kids.
I recalled that after my son's P1 SA1, we had a meet the teachers session. The 1st question she wasked me was \"Are you happy with his results?\". I told her I was considering where he came from, I think he improved alot. He scored 80 - 90 kind of range but his position in class... 15.
Eg. in our case, I never expect my kids to be in the best class or top of cohort. This seems difficult
but they must put in effort, do their best and hopefully be at least 30+ percentile of the cohort. This is my expectation. I know that if they do well, it will help increase their self confidence and esteem so this is what we are trying to achieve. I showed them my report book where I am the 1st few from behind
So I told them... dun be like me when I was young. The educational system today don't favor late bloomers.
I personally feel that P1 and P2 is honeymoon period. Even P3, there isn't alot of homework (as compared to my imagination or based on what I heard of other schools). For P1 and P2, homework are minimal unless they cannot complete in school. P3 is also manageable although I had expected it to be a jump from P2.
Don't worry about MBS being a difficult environment. I've met teachers who help the kids to learn eg. providing remedial rather than tell parents to solve their own problem. So far, I am really happy with most of the teachers we've. Can't be all as we don't live in a perfect world :lol: If in doubt, communicate and work together with the teachers on how to help your child.
Don't worry too much. I think the environment today is nicer than our time. BTW, Mr Lam is still teaching in MBS and still good at telling stories. -
Dear MMM...
I totally agree with your expectation with your kids.
My DD is e type who expect a lot on herself
we keep telling her is k if she made a mistakes or spelling don't get full marks as long as she did her best n we know too. No matters what we still love her n she must learn from her mistakes n don't do it again.
Hey is a good idea to show your kids your report book
sorry if u mind I copy it :lol: 1 of this days I will share with my DD.....
Gd honeymoon x...so I can relax abit n at e same x strengthen her foundation in her weak area
Hmmm Mr LAM.....I need to see his face then I can recall ....sorry my memory like faking
don't know is it old le.... 
MMM....better don't disturb u resting
I m very happy to recd gd advise from u n 7788.....
I will on n off pop in to leave some MSG
Gd night n have a sweet dream.... -
My boys are in Berries Kembangan too. They started since K1 & pre-nursery and both are doing okay now in p1 & p3. So donβt think you have much to worry where Chinese is concerned.
I agree with MMM that the teachers have been helpful. I have most of my boysβ teachersβ hp no. but of course we try not to bother them unnecessarily. Some even have blogs to communicate with their students and their parents.
In any case, it is good to know parents of your kidsβ classmates -to facilitate checking/clarifying of things among ourselves since the kids can be quite blur at times and always bring back incomplete information/ instructions. Too bad, none of my kidsβ classmates parents seem to be active in this forum.
A good opportunity to network with your kidsβ classmatesβ parents is during orientation weekβ¦try to befriend and get their contact nos.
MMM - are you in PSG? I am not in the committee but will try to help out whenever time permits. We could have met. Which class are your kids in?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.