Comparing Chinese Enrichment (Primary/Preschool)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Chinese
    2.0k Posts 561 Posters 1.5m Views 1 Watching
      titank

smurf:
      Was quite surprise that the fee at Yuquan (for kindy level) is $58, compared to others such as berries (about $139 per mth) and eduplus around same as berries or slightly lower.

But I read previous comments, seems that Yuquan emphasize on learning thru memorization?? :?
      Oh are you sure? I find that Yuquan (Preschool) cost more than Berries that why did not put my DD with Yuquan!

smurf

Sure a not??

:?

Not preschool lah, just normal enrichment at centre...$58 leh...registration at $10. That's why I skeptical about the syllabus...haha...why u hesitate to continue??

titank

smurf:
          Sure a not??

Not preschool lah, just normal enrichment at centre...$58 leh...registration at $10. That's why I skeptical about the syllabus...haha...why u hesitate to continue??
          Oh not sure what is the meaning of kindy mah! How come you are paying $58? Are you refering the Yuquan at RC Centre? Mine is $300/term where is being held at thier headquaters.

smurf

Ya, at RC centre…the main branch is better?

Me no $$, so can only go RC…hahhajoking lah…

But berries is more expensive…$390 per term…

titank

smurf:
              Ya, at RC centre...the main branch is better?

Me no $$, so can only go RC...hahhajoking lah...

But berries is more expensive...$390 per term...
              Yes Berries is the most expensive which work out to be like $18.95/hour.
              Yuquan at the RC are in a mixed class, meaning P1, P2 & P3 would be put in the same class.

At the main branch, it would be a single group.Course syllabus is the same at both the RC & Main Branch!

smurf

Hmm, I think go with ds1 standard, he is worse than k1...even though he is in k2 now, so I dun mind him joining k1...haha

Thanks Titank for ur feedback! 😉

titank

smurf:
                  Hmm, I think go with ds1 standard, he is worse than k1...even though he is in k2 now, so I dun mind him joining k1...haha

Thanks Titank for ur feedback! 😉
                  Don't think the RC would accept you boy into lower grades class meaning into K2/K1 if he is now in P1. So RC is every month at $56?

smurf

He is in k2 now, the fee is $58, but p1 is $65. Reg fee is $10. 😄

titank

P1 is $65? Then it might be more worthwhile to consider pay a extra at the main branch where just 1 group in the same class. I guess in the RC they are putting P1-P3 in one group. Ask for lump sum payment scheme where should be some discount.

smurf

But pay extra, the extra is how much more?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 97 / 202

littlemiffyL
                        littlemiffy