Marymount Convent
Hi all..
cantbearit : yea i guess they allow, but the poor gal was struggling with it..
And yea, the assembly hall is sure to be filled with Pinky backpacks..
i think i will get the pink Deuter bag for my DD as well..
as for black shoes, i guess pump shoes would be comfy and can be used for PE as well rite?
i am more than excited for my DD
funkymonkey:
haha your DD so cute...!!! My Dd dun have very thick hair so no need any assessories. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:Hi all!
Ya!i bet the school hall will be filled with pink backpacks during assembly!
My gal VERY \"kuniang\" every thing must match....sooooooo opposite of me!!!!
she was quite horrified when i told her NO PINK assessories for her hair....
Shree:
Think i will also either get the SPI or Deuter \"PINK\" bag. hee....Hi all..
as for black shoes, i guess pump shoes would be comfy and can be used for PE as well rite?
Muz share where u get the shoes k? I muz start looking ard for a pair of comfy black shoes liao. -
funkymonkey:
Same same!! My gal also super guniang type. Everything sooo slow... When I told her can only use black hairclips/rubber bands.. she goes :shock:Hi all!
Ya!i bet the school hall will be filled with pink backpacks during assembly!
My gal VERY \"kuniang\" every thing must match....sooooooo opposite of me!!!!
she was quite horrified when i told her NO PINK assessories for her hair....
cantbearit2:
I think I'll get the Deuter Pink for my gal. Can imagine the whole hall full of pink bags.. LOL!! Shoes prob from Bata coz I don't see much black ones around...
Think i will also either get the SPI or Deuter \"PINK\" bag. hee....Shree:
Hi all..
Muz share where u get the shoes k? I muz start looking ard for a pair of comfy black shoes liao.
autumn82:
Wow, u guys are quick leh. I haven look ard for the black shoes. Not KS enough. think gotta start keeping my eyes open liao. :!:
I think I'll get the Deuter Pink for my gal. Can imagine the whole hall full of pink bags.. LOL!! Shoes prob from Bata coz I don't see much black ones around...

OMG, 3 pages since I last post. I feel like an old man running behind so many 100m sprinters.
velcro strips or shoelaces, both DD wear before.
DD and also DS both use trolley bag before but we give up, reason, difficult to carry and spoil easily as they handle them very rough. -
thanks Jon C!
I kinda thought that the trolley bags were better at first as my gal is skinny...cannot carry heavy bags,but i guess after thinking about it...backpacks are better choices...at least they will still be lighter than the trolley bags if need to carry them up and down the stairs....
Aiyo people!!!!Its not even december and we've already got bags lah...scouting for shoes etc!!!!
I'm training my gal to check for correct change when buying items....poor gal is dyslexic so always get mixed up!
Did you send your DD for dyslexic intervention?
JonC:
No lah, cos your DD already in MCS. Whereas we are all first timer wif sch gg children mah. very gan cheong. We are lucky to have u in the thread to share wif us.OMG, 3 pages since I last post. I feel like an old man running behind so many 100m sprinters.
velcro strips or shoelaces, both DD wear before.
DD and also DS both use trolley bag before but we give up, reason, difficult to carry and spoil easily as they handle them very rough.
Think my DD oso v rough, her kindy trolley bag already many \"broken parts\" but as long as can still pull, we continue to let her use it. Otherwise every mth got to buy one bag, v ex lor. $$$
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.