Marymount Convent
cantbearit2:
Erm.. not sure abt off peak mobile leh!! LOL!!!
Hp at P1??? My time only got my first pager (paisey, my era) when I started working. Somemore b'cos DH (then bffunkymonkey:
Hey everyone,
I will not be getting mobile for my gal....I think they are way......too young!!!
My son is in P4 and he doesn't have a mobile!!!
They probably will get one in secondary school...out of their own hongbao/savings !!!
:!: :!: :!:
) insisted, if not dun even own a pager.
Think most likely wait till they are older. Anyway, dun think they are allowed to bring to sch so wat's the pt. in buying. Buy already used during \"off peak\" (aka non sch hrs) period, hee..... Got \"off peak\" hp??? Cheaper maybe??? :lol:
But there's a plan for kids right... :lol:
Coz a few of my frens got it for their kids coz afraid the bus driver might dropped them off somewhere else instead of the actual place. And one of them actually encountered that. Luckily she was following the sch bus and also her girl refused to get off the bus, knowing it's the wrong stop. -
autumn82:
You don't scare me leh. dropped off wrongly???
Coz a few of my frens got it for their kids coz afraid the bus driver might dropped them off somewhere else instead of the actual place. And one of them actually encountered that. Luckily she was following the sch bus and also her girl refused to get off the bus, knowing it's the wrong stop.
None of my frenz got hp for kids leh. So totally clueless :scratchhead: Share with us if you find out anythg regarding the plan, ya?
cantbearit2:
I also got a shock when my fren told me that.
You don't scare me leh. dropped off wrongly???autumn82:
Coz a few of my frens got it for their kids coz afraid the bus driver might dropped them off somewhere else instead of the actual place. And one of them actually encountered that. Luckily she was following the sch bus and also her girl refused to get off the bus, knowing it's the wrong stop.
None of my frenz got hp for kids leh. So totally clueless :scratchhead: Share with us if you find out anythg regarding the plan, ya?

I just saw this student plan from Starhub:
http://www.starhub.com/mobile/priceplans/student_nsf_plans.html
Haven't looked for plans yet actually. Was just asking ard if mobile is needed..
autumn82:
I also d not give my gal HP although she requested as her friends majority have!
Err.. I think that's Magdalene and lvkt mummy... :lol: :lol: :lol:funkymonkey:
Thanks Autumn 82 for your info on the public phone!!!
lso its good to know that their classrooms will be on the first leveL!!! :thankyou: :lovesite:
Good to know that there are people out there who thinks P1 is too young for mobile.. !! Coz most of my frens with kids, have mobile at young age..
I thought I was the old fashioned mama.. :lol:
Hubby n I objected to it n we only provide her with phone card n coins!! Haha -
autumn82:
:thankyou: :thankyou: :thankyou:
Yea, I think JonC said his DD got picked up at 10.45am...acbj:
Thanks for your reply.
Was wondering what time does DD has to get ready for school bus if pick up is at Sembawang....... Anyone knows?
:? -
autumn82:
Doesn't seem cheap leh. I think better monitor if it is really necessary first.
I also got a shock when my fren told me that.
I just saw this student plan from Starhub:
http://www.starhub.com/mobile/priceplans/student_nsf_plans.html
Haven't looked for plans yet actually. Was just asking ard if mobile is needed..
OG 20% discount going on rite now!
I went over the weekend and compared both SPI and Deuter.
Actually found one SPI bag which looks really small, light and sweet (in baby pink) but dun think it can hold many books. The rest of the other SPI bags looks really bulky on DD. We find the Deuter bags (s size) are pretty good so bought one liao.
The design is acceptable (limited colours: red, blue or orange) but we find the size is juz rite (though it still looks big on my small frame DD
) for the sch books and even A4 size book if needed.
Price is abt the same for the designs we like: SPI $109 and Deuter $119. After discount, the Deuter bag cost $95. -
Thanks to all for the sharing, really infomative.:lovesite
IMO itβs too young to have a hp at their age, will teach my gal to use public phone.
cantbearit, which OG did you get the bag from? Any further discount for OG members? TIA. -
kerbaya:
I also think they r too young to have hp lor....Thanks to all for the sharing, really infomative.:lovesite
IMO it's too young to have a hp at their age, will teach my gal to use public phone.
cantbearit, which OG did you get the bag from? Any further discount for OG members? TIA.
I got the Deuter bag fr the Chinatown branch. They have quite a wide selection of both brands. You may want to check it out.
kerbaya:
I noticed 2 different designs of uniform, sleeveless top and white shirt. Why is this so? The school website also mention about MCS jacket, how does it look like? :?
Hi all kiasu parents,
I'm new to kiasu parents. Look forward to sharing & exchanging tips with you all.
I'm a mother of 2 MCS gals. Chanced upon the MCS thread. Great to see so many enthusiatic mums & dads here.
Kerbaya, the P1-P2 wear the sleeveless pinafore (a dress) while the
P3-P6 wear a sleeveless bouse & skirt. Only prefects wear the white blouse with a tie. The MCS jacket is black with 2 stripes running along the lenght of the sleeves with a huge MSC school crest on the top left corner. The green windcheater is no longer available.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.