7 New IP schools
Actually i wouldn't mind if that new JC was CHS & SNGS. But with SCGS is really weird.strong opinions:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]So, if you're from CHS, SNGS or SCGS, would you choose to stay in the IP track in your school or would you choose to join another IP with an established JC?
I would choose another one. Bc new JC no history and record.
Bc CHS/SNGS at least have some common history and background.
But in the end, if really no choice, you think they don't take, meh![/quote]It sounds like CHS/SNGS were planning a new JC, then SCGS had no one to join up with so the government said SCGS had to join them or nothing. -
wonderm:
Depends on their scores too, i guess.
They will surely have choice. If the choice is between joining the new JC with many of the Sec schoolmates and moving to another existing JC (assuming not qualifying for the top few JCs), which way would you choose? just for discussion sake -:)phankao:
But in the end, if really no choice, you think they don't take, meh! -
in the original proposal, yes, there was such a plan by the catholic schools of singapore. But then. oh well.
It sounds like CHS/SNGS were planning a new JC, then SCGS had no one to join up with so the government said SCGS had to join them or nothing. -
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1078485/1/.html
It sounds like CHS/SNGS were planning a new JC, then SCGS had no one to join up with so the government said SCGS had to join them or nothing.
[quote]Dr Ng Eng Hen, Education & Second Defence Minister, said during a press conference: \"I would describe it as \"facilitated matchmaking\". But the partners must be attracted to one another in the first place. MOE doesn't force-fit marriages.\"
On the pairing up of Catholic High School, CHIJ St Nicholas Girls' School and the Singapore Chinese Girls' School, Dr Ng noted that, \"It's quite an interesting mix, it's not an existing configuration of three schools, and I want to be pleasantly surprised by the outcome.\"[/quote] :roll: -
It’s going to be more difficult to enter ACSI in Year 5 , now that MGS is IP-ing with them.
I guess at MGS only the Sophia Blackmore Class plus the top non-SBC class will be given IP status. -
ycpang:
Yeah! I hit jackpot :celebrate: tml I am going to buy TOTO :lol:Let me guess....
VS, CHS, SJI, St. Nic, MGS, SCGS and Cedar.
If all tio I immediately go and buy TOTO :lol: -
ycpang:
Don't have Cresc girls' hor.
Yeah! I hit jackpot :celebrate: tml I am going to buy TOTO :lol:ycpang:
Let me guess....
Don't have Cresc girls' hor.[/quote]Cresc girls' :? They are not in my list.
Yeah! I hit jackpot :celebrate: tml I am going to buy TOTO :lol:ycpang:
[quote=\"ycpang\"]Let me guess....
wah...the marriage of 1 boy school with two girls schools. At JC level, Cat high boys can have afford to have two girl friends. :lol:
I have a daighter in scgs. She will be affected by this new initiative. Frankly i don’t know if i should be happy or disappointed with the news. Yes IP is a preferred track for her but to a new JC with 2 other schools with little in common with Scgs? I am really not sure… just too odd
If she does well in her psle >260 i will still consider a rgs/nygs IP over a new JC/curriculum. Mayybe even cedar or mgs as they are partnered with more estb institutions.
Having said that, I guess it 's still good to have scgs IP as a fallback option
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.