[Choa Chu Kang] Primary Schools
Please do a search and post your question at the appropriate section instead of opening a new thread.
For a start, you can look/post under the PV thread, the P1 registration thread or the CCK Schools Thread.
If I remember correctly, someone mentioned that that school does not accept PVs. -
Uβre rite, DeLaSalle doesnt accept PVs. U can call up the school to ask to make doubly sure.
doratheexplorer:
I didn't have a chance to PV, even when i suggested new programmes[Moderator's note: Topics merged.]
Are there any parent volunteers from delasalle pri scho in this forum. i have been trying to gain some entry to do volunteer service in this school and i just found this forum so thought of seeking some help. Can any parent help me
the lady said they had everything from fixed reading mummies to other
more hands-on projects and also the random labour help... :roll: They
oredi have strong PV base and don't need new ones.. at least that was
when i last checked.
First question they will ask es are you Christian/Catholic...
If your answer is no, they'll say you do not stand a chance cos after
sibling registration which is already overwhelming, their Phase 2B are
equally hot with friends from associations and the likes and at the time
i asked, lady on the phone said they cut down one more class that year.
So, its best that i find other options. At the most there'll be less than 10
seats to be balloted among the hundreds waiting for good news. That's
when hubs asked me to stop wasting time and go look elsewhere less
popular for our own convenience and assurance.
Just my sharings. -
Months ago, someone asked if by being in the PSG will she deprived other parents of a pv slot in the school. Now we know that the answer is a clear YES. :roll:
when i last checked. -
Yeah. :roll: Sigh..
Months ago, someone asked if by being in the PSG will she deprived other parents of a pv slot in the school. Now we know that the answer is a clear YES. :roll:buds:
when i last checked.
It's a dog eat dog world.
Only the kiasu survives. -
Errr... wait... lemme add...
\"Only a TRUE kiasu survives...\"
The things we parents do to help
secure all our dd's future...
I used to stay within 1km of DeLaSalle (just a few blocks away). But since I cannot qualify under 2B, I didnt even bother to register under 2C.
Luanee:
I used to stay within 1km of DeLaSalle (just a few blocks away). But since I cannot qualify under 2B, I didnt even bother to register under 2C.
Yeeeaah, Luanee... Tell me about it.
I didn't bother either. Spare me the
heartache of rejection. :idea: -
[quote]Errr... wait... lemme add...
secure all our dd's future... [/quote]Buds mei mei,
Let me add further...,
\"Only the TRUE kiasu and buay kiasie survives...\"
csc:
Buds mei mei,[quote]Errr... wait... lemme add...
secure all our dd's future...
Let me add further...,
\"Only the TRUE kiasu and buay kiasie survives...\"
[/quote]Hahahahaa!
Can oso ta-jie!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.