Dunman High School (Junior High)
Strparent:
Thanks and :celebrate: Strparent!Herbie:
Just wondering will DHS be sending out the DSA result by email or by post??
Hi all,
for those waiting for DSA reply from DHS, check yr mailbox, postman just delivered .
DS just got a CO, though this is not his choice. :oops:
Good luck all.
Just open mailbox, DS just got a CO from DHS. But he still want 1st RI, 2nd HCI, 3rd DHS. :roll: -
hi,
a question hereβ¦see if anyone can helpβ¦
does dunman high has ncc?
thanks in advance! -
fruitplus:
Thanks and :celebrate: Strparent!Strparent:
[quote=\"Herbie\"]Just wondering will DHS be sending out the DSA result by email or by post??
Hi all,
for those waiting for DSA reply from DHS, check yr mailbox, postman just delivered .
DS just got a CO, though this is not his choice. :oops:
Good luck all.
Just open mailbox, DS just got a CO from DHS. But he still want 1st RI, 2nd HCI, 3rd DHS. :roll:[/quote]U guys sounded as though DHS is such an undesirable, unpopular school
an \"orphanage\" which offers shelter for those who are abandon by others
since it is not the choice school of yr child, WHY STILL DSA ???
suggest leave the slots for those who are really keenβ¦β¦... -
kiaaik:
Kiaaik,hi,
a question here...see if anyone can help...
does dunman high has ncc?
thanks in advance!
No, there's no NCC in DHS
the 4 uniform grps avail can be seen in the front page of their website
http://www.dhs.sg/ -
Thanks, Augmum. Your post prompted me to revisit DHS website and saw familiar faces from the Teachers' Day Dinner photographs.
Mr Lian and Mr Qiu are still very active.
cascada:
u're welcome cascada, so are u an ex-dunmanian ??Thanks, Augmum. Your post prompted me to revisit DHS website and saw familiar faces from the Teachers' Day Dinner photographs.
Mr Lian and Mr Qiu are still very active.
i dun know who're Mr Lian and Mr Qiu, are they yr ex-teachers/ or yr child ex-teachers?? -
Hi, Augmum,
U guys sounded as though DHS is such an undesirable, unpopular school
suggest leave the slots for those who are really keenβ¦β¦...
No, that's not true. We actually select the school by distance as we stay in area with Postal code 57XXXX. RI the nearest, HCI 2nd nearest and DHS furthest.
I actually prefer HCI, as DS is in WL 1, and it is a CO if we choose HCI as 1st choice. But hubby said RI the is the nearest. DS prefers RI bcos most of his friends choose RI.
We have to fit in the name for KSP, right? So, apply DSA for 3 schools, just in case didn't get accepted by the 1st 2 nearest schools, mah.
DS's teacher actually asked parents to apply all the IP schools, ie, including ACSI, NUSH and NJC. Even more Kiasu, haha. -
fruitplus:
hi fruitplus.....
Hi, Augmum,Augmum:
suggest leave the slots for those who are really keenβ¦β¦...
No, that's not true. We actually select the school by distance as we stay in area with Postal code 57XXXX. RI the nearest, HCI 2nd nearest and DHS furthest.
I actually prefer HCI, as DS is in WL 1, and it is a CO if we choose HCI as 1st choice. But hubby said RI the is the nearest. DS prefers RI bcos most of his friends choose RI.
We have to fit in the name for KSP, right? So, apply DSA for 3 schools, just in case didn't get accepted by the 1st 2 nearest schools, mah.
DS's teacher actually asked parents to apply all the IP schools, ie, including ACSI, NUSH and NJC. Even more Kiasu, haha.
oh if it is go by distance, then it is understandable since DHS is the furthest....
for us, DHS is the nearest IP
yr DS' teacher asked parents to apply all IP schools ??? :faint: :shock:
frankly, 1 st time i heard fr teacher's mouth -
[/quote]That is because for GEP apply to DHS, firstly, it do not need to go for interview and gat test secondly,it free of charge. So lots of the Gep kids treat it as backup. But eventualy, only a small amount less than 5% will go there.fruitplus:
[quote=\"Augmum\"]
suggest leave the slots for those who are really keenβ¦β¦... -
Hi Augmum,hi fruitplus.....
oh if it is go by distance, then it is understandable since DHS is the furthest....
for us, DHS is the nearest IP
yr DS' teacher asked parents to apply all IP schools ??? :faint: :shock:
frankly, 1 st time i heard fr teacher's mouth
Yah lor, DS's teacher asked all the kids to save Ang Bao money for DSA applications - each school approx $50. Haha.
I think I should re-phrase what I said: DS said his teacher asked the whole class to apply all IP schools and save Ang Bao money for DSA.
But, DS sometimes very blur, pass me wrong info. SA1 he told me half the class failed higher Chinese bcos he thought passing marks is like English, ie. 65%, but it was actually 50%.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.