2010 PSLE T-score

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    76 Posts 22 Posters 45.2k Views 1 Watching

wah, markfch & Augmum, your replies have broken the \"egg\" for this thread, and you dared to reply wat .....

vkiasu2010,
      if yr posting was up last year, i wouldn't mind to be yr participant
      as i have only 1 child,
      i am done with PSLE thingy for the rest of my life........thks God πŸ˜„

hope my posting, din drive away the rest of the participants

alamak, this was intended to be casual chit chat.....then kena transferred to the pri sch support section .....

• junrahmatJ Offline
        junrahmat

wah, markfch & Augmum, your replies have broken the \"egg\" for this thread, and you dared to reply wat .....

vkiasu2010,
        as i have only 1 child,

Hi Augmum,
        Then maybe you can share with us how your child did in his/her prelims compared to his/her psle results? And if you don't mind, from which school? At least the anxious parents to this year's psle kids roughly know what to expect. Thanks. πŸ˜„

MOE Hater

Guess I will start the ball rolling.

Math:99
          Sci:87
          MT:86
          English: Still have not gotten back paper 1 so 136/145

estimated PSLE score: ?(can someone help please)

MOE Hater:

if your scores are from NYPS prelim, may be you should range around 27x for the PSLE

not sure about other schools

Dharma

MOE Hater:

Hi MOE Hater,

Impressive results you've gotten for prelims. What is important is to keep the momentum going and 270+ will not be a problem for u to achieve.

Augmum

junrahmat:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]wah, markfch & Augmum, your replies have broken the \"egg\" for this thread, and you dared to reply wat .....

vkiasu2010,
                as i have only 1 child,

Hi Augmum,
                Then maybe you can share with us how your child did in his/her prelims compared to his/her psle results? And if you don't mind, from which school? At least the anxious parents to this year's psle kids roughly know what to expect. Thanks. :D[/quote]hi junrahmat

as for my gal, she was given the SA1 t-score by the school and not her prelim
                (i also dun know why the prelim t-score was not given , prob their teachers were too busy for the preparation of the psle)
                her school's T-score was 25X
                and her actual psle T-score was 26X, 2009 ( abt 15 more points)

based on history, for most schools, pupils can expect an addition of 12 to 20 points for the actual PSLE T-score,
                but as for last year, i knew quite a number of them scored below expectations for the psle (as much as 10 to 15 points down instead)

Augmum

MOE Hater:

moe hater, GREAT results !!! keep it up πŸ˜„

MOE Hater:

moe hater, GREAT results !!! keep it up πŸ˜„

minus 10 points for hating MOE...must know who is the final arbiter of the score !! :rotflmao:

Augmum

MOE...must know who is the final arbiter of the score !! :rotflmao:
                      ya ya.....penalty for it.... πŸ˜‰
                      luckily, pupils are using the index number, not names or nick ...haha

MOE Hater

Dharma:
                        MOE Hater:

Hi MOE Hater,

Impressive results you've gotten for prelims. What is important is to keep the momentum going and 270+ will not be a problem for u to achieve.

:slapshead: This is just what Moe_hater is not supposed to hear!

MOE_Hater smarty pants,
                        :nunchuk: Dont u dare u get complacent
                        I will not hesitate to :spank: (daddy dear's protection not withstanding)

And MOE will look like an angel compared to me :x

So move it. And why are u on KSP ?? πŸ˜›

- Moe_Hater's mum

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 8