Property Views
i 'like' your mentality
if one inherited the run down walk up apt, then one never even forked out money to buy? then whatever one sells for is 100% pure profit? inheritance mah. not even negative equity.toddles:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
eh, not true hor
some private property owner are really poor, inherited the very run-down walk-up apartment that worth even less than a HDB 5 room in Mei Ling St or Bishan...these people where got rich ? can't even make ends meet, and the private property on hand is worthless -- they are also trying to upgrade - to a newer HDB - subsidised by tax payers' money in upgrading, while the private got no upgrading, no conservancy charges rebate, no GST rebate, pay higher property tax, that is why must \"upgrade\" also -- to a HDB flat, how to afford to push up the HDB prices.....think ok !! not everyone in private ppty is as rich as you think !! PRAY hard you will not be one such private ppty owner hor ...... think, don't be of a one track mind, think only one way ..... every one living in private ppty must be rich meh ?
say i buy from u cheap cheap lor, say 50% discount to market price can ? still 100% profit to you wat .......(think before your write lah!)[/quote]buy studio apartment lor, if old and need to monetise. so cheap. 50% discount to market price also got leftover.
No need to cast aspersions on whether people think before they write, simply because their thinking differs from yours. -
Hi Hi,
Yes, I think no need to tell people to \"think\", \"think\", \"think\" liddat...
I came across some forumners at the \"All about Maids\" thread also sometimes reply with \"think\"! Not nice at all leh?
Sometimes my own thinking failed me when terribly tired....or changes just too much......or just too stressed out.....
Have pity!

DesertWind:
yah look at the other person perspective maybe we understand a little bit betterHi Hi,
Yes, I think no need to tell people to \"think\", \"think\", \"think\" liddat...
I came across some forumners at the \"All about Maids\" thread also sometimes reply with \"think\"! Not nice at all leh?
Sometimes my own thinking failed me when terribly tired....or changes just too much......or just too stressed out.....
Have pity!

also dont take the other person's opinion too hard maybe they have reason behind all the opinion and cannot write everything down ..
It just a healthy discussions brein storming session... :imcool: :imcool:
Have a Cuppa
:preen:
DesertWind:
haha! Who are the other guilty ones? :celebrate:Hi Hi,
Have pity!

DesertWind:
sorry hor, if the word \"think\" stresses youHi Hi,
Have pity!

i don't frequent the thread on maids after i said my piece and share my experience (lack of horror stories, good to keep it that way), so don't kno about the thing (or \"think\") there
I used it recently here in this thread in order to jolt people to sit up and really think .... because a lot of time people just read and then hit the keyboard and click 'submit'...do they really meant what they say ? or just typing what comes to mind ?.....okay i know there are some who really put thoughts into what they say and argue their point to justify it.
Peace ! -
how to twist your examples of not fair and not equal ? :siao: :siao: :siao:[/quote]Gimme a break. You mangled them beyond recognition......
Well, you have twisted my examples around. Nonetheless, it illustrates my point despite the perversion; EQUAL does not always mean FAIR. Were you not asking for EQUALITY?3Boys:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]one more piece of ballot paper for citizen for p1 registration is fair and square according to distance, as all citizens are treated the same
all earners paying the same rate of tax for the same amount earned is fair and square
even communist regime does not impose equal magnitude of tax payment regardless of income
to require an existing private ppty owner to sell it upon acquiring an HDB is unnecessarily vindictive...this is not pandering to the fat cats.......this is penalising fellow citizens who need to downgrade living standard
You just ain't getting it, are you? -
Well, its pretty patronising to assume that other people have applied less thought to their posts than you have. There are obviously different 'world views' on issues, and whilst a) I buy your argument on the 'technical unfairness' of this policy, b) I fundamentally disagree with you on the premise and impact.
sorry hor, if the word \"think\" stresses youDesertWind:
Hi Hi,
Have pity!

i don't frequent the thread on maids after i said my piece and share my experience (lack of horror stories, good to keep it that way), so don't kno about the thing (or \"think\") there
I used it recently here in this thread in order to jolt people to sit up and really think .... because a lot of time people just read and then hit the keyboard and click 'submit'...do they really meant what they say ? or just typing what comes to mind ?....
You keep arguing a), when we have all moved on to b), that is why you think folk aren't getting you, when in fact, it is you who is missing the point. So a little more respect and a little less patronisation please. -
http://business.asiaone.com/Business/My%2BMoney/Property/Story/A1Story20100916-237381.html
\"...Mr Mah said: \"If you already own a private property, then, please don't, at this point of time, compete with others to buy HDB resale (flats) unless you're genuinely downgrading.\"\"....
I THINK MBT also asking u to THINK b4 u debate with him again...
Hi Hi, I no bimbo leh! But yes, PEACE, BRO!sorry hor, if the word \"think\" stresses you
Peace !
I like today's Straits Times article on \"We truly need a thinking society\".
Thanks 3boys too!
Enuf said Bros, got to go work!
:celebrate: -
well, he should also ask HDB owners not to compete with private property owners to buy a condo, pushing up condo prices in all corners of Singapore
http://business.asiaone.com/Business/My%2BMoney/Property/Story/A1Story20100916-237381.html
\"...Mr Mah said: \"If you already own a private property, then, please don't, at this point of time, compete with others to buy HDB resale (flats) unless you're genuinely downgrading.\"\"....
I THINK MBT also asking u to THINK b4 u debate with him again...
\"If you already own a HDB property, then, please don't, at this point of time, compete with others to buy condo / landed house unless you're genuinely upgrading and moving out of the HDB.\"\"
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.