National Junior College (Junior High)
I thot socks & underwear cannot send to laundry service? Anyway, I told my boy to handwash his socks & underwear in the small pail everyday when he bathe.Just Mama:
Very likely she will bring whole load of dirty home clothes home this week
I spent some time drawing up a laundry schedule this morning. Most of Thurs and Fri clothing wld be asked to self wash but bring back home for ironing. Now that the dryer might not be feasible, wld also bring home for washing.
Just nice 17 pcs for free laundry svc (I count a pair of socks as 1 item).
Just put with a bit of soap to soak while bathing, then wash & rinse - not so difficult wat.
Girls should be able to do the same for their undergarments.
I gave him a small bottle size detergent with his shower/shampoo things for this (sample size bottle). -
I will ask my boy on Friday.
Really so warm in the room? Is yours a table fan or standing fan?
Will your boy be using the dryer?
My boy and his roommates washed some items ytd night after the self study session. Told me they are going to hang the wash inside the room. I cant think of where can hang laundry. Shld I bring a laundry line or rod to him? Hubby said I worry too much
I just curious mah :lol:
When I asked him this morning, he only said \"I am not stupid\". haha!!!!!!!!!!
I brought the table fan bc I had to bring him something he lost. -
Are we doing too much for them? I would take this boarding program as a platform for them to sharpen their problem solving skill.
I would rather ask my DS what he is lacking and what he has to propose to improve the situation rather than I plan everything for him.
Just my style. -
longreach:
That's why my son wouldn't even tell me. haha! Just told me not to underestimate his own ability at managing. Ok, lor.Are we doing too much for them? I would take this boarding program as a platform for them to sharpen their problem solving skill.
I would rather ask my DS what he is lacking and what he has to propose to improve the situation rather than I plan everything for him.
Just my style.
I only went over bc he lost his handphone!!!!!!!!!! So I brought him a spare handphone we had in the house. Easier to contact him. -
I like the attitude of your son, excellent.
noob:
It is a portable hanging rack (L:57cm B:23cm H:67cm) I bought from Seng Siong cost $19.90, she can move the rack to anywhere she wants and is useful. Told her to share with room mate also. .
There's really no place to hang laundry?? Must hang in room??? -
I thot socks & underwear cannot send to laundry service? Anyway, I told my boy to handwash his socks & underwear in the small pail everyday when he bathe.
It was stated in the rules n regulations no socks n undergarments. But when I called up the boarding office, the staff said can. I also :?
Just submit first, then see how
I dun like the idea of hanging in the room, lagi smelly later. There are some corridor space, maybe can leave the rack outside?noob:
It is a portable hanging rack (L:57cm B:23cm H:67cm) I bought from Seng Siong cost $19.90, she can move the rack to anywhere she wants and is useful. Told her to share with room mate also. .
I dun like the idea of hanging in the room, lagi smelly later. There are some corridor space, maybe can leave the rack outside?[/quote]I dun think so especially some rooms have afternoon sun, clothes will be able to dry fast. Leaving along the corridor will make the area look unpleasant. :dancing:phankao:
[quote=\"noob\"]It is a portable hanging rack (L:57cm B:23cm H:67cm) I bought from Seng Siong cost $19.90, she can move the rack to anywhere she wants and is useful. Told her to share with room mate also. .
I dun like the idea of hanging in the room, lagi smelly later. There are some corridor space, maybe can leave the rack outside?[/quote]take out the magic seal netting, hang at the window grille.phankao:
[quote=\"noob\"]It is a portable hanging rack (L:57cm B:23cm H:67cm) I bought from Seng Siong cost $19.90, she can move the rack to anywhere she wants and is useful. Told her to share with room mate also. .
There's really no place to hang laundry?? Must hang in room???
Along corridor - block the way or not?! the corridor not v wide, leh.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.