National Junior College (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.3k Posts 467 Posters 851.6k Views 1 Watching
      triplediao

dunnoleh:
      morning news:

//roti prata for breakfast, yumm... mee... šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„ //

seems they had a good start for today
      WOW! Even I don't have that in school!

Agreed! Yum yum!

triplediao

triplediao:

So I guess most of the doors left open? The rooms that the pupils were assigned depends on luck? Was there a ballot kind of thing for the rooms?

Dunno got balloting or not. We only knew the room on the check-in day and were told to take the bed on the right side of the room. Luck liao.

The layout of the building is sort of circular, so bound to hv some rooms facing east (morning sun), some afternoon sun.

On the parents tour, I came across some rooms along the corridor facing a wall. The room was opened and there is a bad smell (boy's level).

Some of my boy's classmates do not change into pyjamas. They wear one set of clothing after sch, go for dinner and sleep. If weather is hot, I think very soon the room will smell bad too :lol:

Must bring air freshener XD

triplediao

triplediao:

So I guess most of the doors left open? The rooms that the pupils were assigned depends on luck? Was there a ballot kind of thing for the rooms?

Dunno got balloting or not. We only knew the room on the check-in day and were told to take the bed on the right side of the room. Luck liao.

The layout of the building is sort of circular, so bound to hv some rooms facing east (morning sun), some afternoon sun.

On the parents tour, I came across some rooms along the corridor facing a wall. The room was opened and there is a bad smell (boy's level).

Some of my boy's classmates do not change into pyjamas. They wear one set of clothing after sch, go for dinner and sleep. If weather is hot, I think very soon the room will smell bad too :lol:

I see I see. Pure luck, haha. I'm not too lucky myself.
          JH2 boarding is during Term 1 next year. You have 1 month to bring home the fans and pillows, etc. Then need to bring back again. LOL.

triplediao

dunnoleh:

[quote=\"dunnoleh\"]morning news:

//roti prata for breakfast, yumm... mee... šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„ //

seems they had a good start for today

Wednesday is supposed to be \"junk food\" day. Let's see what's for dinner :lol:

alamak! :shock:[/quote]Awesome. Everyday in my school must be \"healthy day\" then.

triplediao

Just Mama:

[quote=\"Just Mama\"]Girl having same problem too - insufficient uniforms and clothes. weather is so warm that she has to shower at least 3 times a day. She managed to send in undergarment to laundry. have not tried socks though ...

She can find time to bath so many times?

Need to buy another set soon.

morning shower b4 breakfast, afterschool shower and b4 bedtime shower again.

BTW, her classmates used the washing machine and dryer yesterday - their clothes turned out smelly and they had to handwash again last nite :shock:[/quote]Alamak. Where do they find the space to handwash? Is there a laundry room.

She must wake up very early in order to bathe before breakfast. When does school start anyway? 7.30am?

triplediao

Just Mama:

[quote=\"Just Mama\"]
                She still complains that her room is very warm. With table fan right infront of her, she still feels warm. She on level 7, top level - guess thats why.

I always had the idea that the higher you are, the cooler as there is more wind.

Told her to send all her laundry today and see what is being rejected. Very likely she will bring whole load of dirty home clothes home this week ...

It would be good if they allow us to go to their rooms again this weekend just to ensure that everything is in order ... I being kia-su, i know! šŸ˜›

[/quote]Allowed to go home for the weekends? O.o

triplediao

If the room is blocked by a building, how to dry clothes inside the room? Definitely needs to go outside.

• phankaoP Offline
                    phankao

Nobody wears pyjamas in camp or school trips(overseas/locally), lah! And definitely not in boarding school !

They just wear shorts/tee to sleep. No aircon anyway!

• phankaoP Offline
                      phankao

triplediao:

Allowed to go home for the weekends? O.o
                      Yes, Fridays out, Sunday evening back in.

Just Mama

triplediao:

Allowed to go home for the weekends? O.o

Yes, Fridays out, Sunday evening back in.

Triplediao, you can name 4 classmates as your choice of roommate and the school will try to match according to your order of preferrence. Of course, the other party should also put you on her list ...

School starts 7.40am except for Thurs which starts at 8.40am

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 176 / 534

Tofu23T
                        Tofu23