Hamster gave birth!
HappyAvon:
Hi 25hourmaid, yah..really very cute...everyday I keep watching them secretly...the cutest part is when I saw the mum pushing the babies one by one and placed them below her...She then sits on them and nurse them quietly..when the mum tries to walk away, u can see the baby still clinging on the mummy.....The mummy seems very responsible leh....really so touching.....I think if I really need to give away one of the adult, I will choose the daddy...seeing the mum so loving, really can't bear to give her away...
Yeah, so cute right? :love: -
Yeah, so cute right? :love:
Hi, so now u are left with 2 hamstes of the same genital? The other day I gave them some cheese but seems like the daddy likes it better....mummy only took a little....I will let them try some again.... -
kiddo:
Hi kiddo, thanks for making the effort to deliver the cages and accessories to me...really appreciate it :D..the cage looks good with so many accessories..I have managed to separate the daddy and put him alone in the new cage....my girl even commented that yr cage looks nice.....hopefully the daddy can get used to his new home....hI happyAvon,
dady hammie must be separated quickly or else a second batch babies will come, also if you need more cages and stuff to house the male
you are welcome too to have mine. -
HappyAvon:
Hi kiddo, thanks for making the effort to deliver the cages and accessories to me...really appreciate it :D..the cage looks good with so many accessories..I have managed to separate the daddy and put him alone in the new cage....my girl even commented that yr cage looks nice.....hopefully the daddy can get used to his new home....kiddo:
hI happyAvon,
dady hammie must be separated quickly or else a second batch babies will come, also if you need more cages and stuff to house the male
you are welcome too to have mine.
:oops: :oops:
I have more cages to go ...good that they are useful to you ...I am glad Dady hammie is away and out of production..they breed like wild fire...
One of my colleague used to have 60 hamster because of the continuous breeding and she house all of them in multiple cages interlink :faint: :faint:
Interesting to look at but :?: and I dont have the rest of the story...
Cheers :celebrate: -
hi, i use to hv mice and hamster. so nice to hv small pets at home. but me is too lazy to keep for my gals. when i was young i use to hv white mice. fr a pair become 20+. after a few birth , dont know y the female start to eat the baby. it was scary.
Hi kiddo, 25hourmaid, care bear,
Today I saw the 4 baby hamsters able to walk around the cage n going in n out of the wooden house inside the cage.... think their eyes are opened...even saw one of the babies nibbling on the food in the tray....is it time for me to clean the cage since it was untouched for 13 days? Pls advise? Thanks!
When can I start to check on the sex of the babies? Also, when can the babies leave the mummy? Is it 21 days?
Hi mrswongtuition, pls confirm yr interest to adopt the babies...I may want to keep only one girl and the mother...so far still dunno how many are boys n girls yet so still cannot confirm.... -
Hi kiddo, 25hourmaid, care bear,
Today I saw the 4 baby hamsters able to walk around the cage n going in n out of the wooden house inside the cage.... think their eyes are opened...even saw one of the babies nibbling on the food in the tray....is it time for me to clean the cage since it was untouched for 13 days? Pls advise? Thanks!
When can I start to check on the sex of the babies? Also, when can the babies leave the mummy? Is it 21 days?
Hi mrswongtuition, pls confirm yr interest to adopt the babies...I may want to keep only one girl and the mother...so far still dunno how many are boys n girls yet so still cannot confirm.... -
HappyAvon:
Do babies look wobbly , maybe dont change yet it ok the mess is comfort to them - you cannot tahan liao hah , mama still nursing hor- so keep feeding :lol: :love:Hi kiddo, 25hourmaid, care bear,
Hi mrswongtuition, pls confirm yr interest to adopt the babies...I may want to keep only one girl and the mother...so far still dunno how many are boys n girls yet so still cannot confirm....
But some hammie expert say can touch and check sex you put hand in take babies see see how many boi n gal you have and if Mama dont cheong to get you - maybe all gal then you keep all or Mrs wongtuition share share :siam: :rotflmao: -
kiddo:
Hi kiddo, babies is now chewing on solid food .They look wobbly n very active.....when I put food inside the tray, the babies will all dash n snatch the food with mummy leh..I bought some dried meal worms for mummy since they are high in protein n calcium n the babies oso like it.... thot probably can clean cage now....ever since mummy gave birth, she always urinate inside the soil making the soil wet...probably she dun want to dirty the beddings?Do babies look wobbly , maybe dont change yet it ok the mess is comfort to them - you cannot tahan liao hah , mama still nursing hor- so keep feeding :lol: :love:
But some hammie expert say can touch and check sex you put hand in take babies see see how many boi n gal you have and if Mama dont cheong to get you - maybe all gal then you keep all or Mrs wongtuition share share :siam: :rotflmao:
HappyAvon:
Go go check see how many boi and gal you have , check for the little didi on the boi :rotflmao:
Hi kiddo, babies is now chewing on solid food .They look wobbly n very active.....when I put food inside the tray, the babies will all dash n snatch the food with mummy leh..I bought some dried meal worms for mummy since they are high in protein n calcium n the babies oso like it.... thot probably can clean cage now....ever since mummy gave birth, she always urinate inside the soil making the soil wet...probably she dun want to dirty the beddings?kiddo:
Do babies look wobbly , maybe dont change yet it ok the mess is comfort to them - you cannot tahan liao hah , mama still nursing hor- so keep feeding :lol: :love:
But some hammie expert say can touch and check sex you put hand in take babies see see how many boi n gal you have and if Mama dont cheong to get you - maybe all gal then you keep all or Mrs wongtuition share share :siam: :rotflmao:

Think should be okiee to start cleaning up a bit now with fresh bedding.
You can change the sand too so wet liao ?
We sometime feed live meal worms but then if baby eat the ive meal worms - worms might bite them :faint: - good protein.
Feed fresh veg, taufoo, egg chop up for baby also can . :love: have fun
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.