Mummy buds' Heyloo all!

1.8k Posts 110 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching

Muffins:
      so buds, what's the haps???

Heyya kiddo! Nothin' much.. just that we've officially had
      our addresses changed to the one we're residing in now.
      Woohoo! :boogie: I'm lovin' my space and my crib's
      kinda homey and cool. I'm loving the peaceful-ness
      i'm getting now. πŸ˜„

Baby troubles are at bay and i'm hoping it stays that way
      till birthing time. πŸ™ Planning to run some classes at
      home and go back to work after confinement. Will see
      how.. still have to gao tim the children's sch transfer.

Hope you're doing good ya buddy? :celebrate:

Anyone knows where to get pretty dresses (maternity)

suitable for wedding or engagement parties? I've gotta
        few to attend the next couple of months. πŸ˜‰

Once again, something not too pricey.. πŸ˜‰

autumnbronze

Wow! time passes by so fast .... 6 months :celebrate:

Okie, you let your mummy take the lead in this. After all moms know best right πŸ˜„

If in the event, if there is a need for backup or recommendation, let me know. I know of two who are really good πŸ˜„

autumnbronze

Anyone knows where to get pretty dresses (maternity)

suitable for wedding or engagement parties? I've gotta
            few to attend the next couple of months. πŸ˜‰

Once again, something not too pricey.. πŸ˜‰
            Hey sista,

Maybe you can try the regular place that you get your clothes from. If tummy only protuding then can buy L or XL dresses/tops or even bigger under normal range of clothes, ummmm provided they carry plus size?? That is what I did πŸ˜„

For bottoms, like pants and skirts (those elastic bands/stretchable ones), I remember getting some from factory outlet in Great World City and Spring maternity.

One place I didn't have the chance to patronize but was recommended after I delivered (too late!) is this http://www.maternityexchange.sg/?gclid=CJLo_d7Wl6QCFdFA6wodO2_dGA

They are located at Marina Square.

There are also a proliferation of on-line shops as well.

Hope this helps πŸ˜„

Wow! time passes by so fast .... 6 months :celebrate:

Yeah.. time passed by so fast. πŸ˜‰
              Okie, you let your mummy take the lead in this. After all moms know best right πŸ˜„
              Nehmind, can just PM me yours. Lemme recce the rates. :evil:
              Value for money wins! :lol:
              If in the event, if there is a need for backup or recommendation, let me know. I know of two who are really good πŸ˜„
              Really good? :drool: Gosh, you're making me pine for a good rub right
              this moment, girl! The weight of the tum is giving me the usual back
              aches lor. Aniwaes, my definition of good is someone who has truly
              strong finger pressure.. i like mine thorough and very strong. The
              sleepy kinda massage dun work for me.. :lol: I need to crack those
              aches away... and boy can my back really crack. :rotflmao: A few
              ladies commented they haven't started the official massage proper
              already... just by rubbing the ointment i'm crack-a-lackin' everywhere
              liao. :laugh: Shows how tired & aching i am.. hehee.. πŸ˜„

Hey sista,

Maybe you can try the regular place that you get your clothes from. If tummy only protuding then can buy L or XL dresses/tops or even bigger under normal range of clothes, ummmm provided they carry plus size?? That is what I did πŸ˜„
                I'm wearing an S right now.. :evil:

Yeeeup.. :please: So happy really. πŸ˜‰
                For the first time, i'm not on the plus size
                but on the minus size instead. πŸ˜‰

Only my tummy's protruding.. so i thought
                long dresses would do me fine instead of those
                pant + blouse attire for the engagement parties
                and wedding ceremonies. πŸ˜„
                One place I didn't have the chance to patronize but was recommended after I delivered (too late!) is this http://www.maternityexchange.sg/?gclid=CJLo_d7Wl6QCFdFA6wodO2_dGA
                I'm checkin' them out as we speak! Wow, their nursing bras are nice..
                Hope this helps πŸ˜„
                IT DOES! Thanks, love! :snuggles:

Autumnbronze babe... i love this one from them! :love:

But a wee pricey.. :idea: ... Ahah! I think i have a similar
                  one like that in blue and it is super comfortable. Think i
                  bought it from BHG... costing a fraction of this one. If i
                  remember correctly it cost only like $17.00! So, i guess
                  i need to make another trip down to BHG then.. i suppose
                  the only diff is perhaps the fabric. This one here..
                  http://shop.maternityexchange.sg/shop/displayproducts.cgi?mode=prod_details&PROD_ID=518
                  looks more shiny and satiny unlike the BHG one which i
                  think is most probably cotton. But hey, put on a long pashmina
                  scarf to match with a nice bling brooch, i guess i'm ready for the
                  parteh.. :boogie:... Psst.. btw... i look something like the lady in
                  that black number as well but only bigger tummy. πŸ˜‰

schweppes

Whoa... buds!! U must be one hawt momma then.

:congrats: on your new crib. Very happy for u :dancing: :dancing:

Yo autumnbronze... i like this one as well. :drool:

Nice on its own aye? :evil:
                      The colour matches my hair ya think? πŸ˜‰

LKVM.. i suppose FIL was right when he said it then bah..

Though the term whale seems a wee extreme to me. 😞
                        I guess that's because his wife is very skinny.. So i guess
                        i was kinda on the big side for his standard. Oh well.. diff
                        people got different tastes lar hor. But i chose to see it as
                        positive criticism. It did hurt when i first heard it.. i'd be
                        lying if i said it didn't.. plus during that time.. i was having
                        some issues with hubs as well. My morale and spirit was on
                        an all-time low. 😞

So, i worked on getting my figure back...

Well... :roll: ... only to get knocked up one more time. :laugh:
                        See! Cannot be sexy a bit. 😐 Hence, this pregnancy i am
                        more determined to keep off the weight a bit, though hubs
                        has iterated many times that i shouldn't starve his baby. πŸ˜›
                        Well... what i can say is... lesson learnt lar hor. :politebleah:

Men hor... they sometimes don't say what they really mean..
                        expect us to read their minds when they beat about the bush
                        or bushes rather.. :lol: So, since the gynae said the bb's fine
                        and growing well... no problem right? Niwae, good to not be
                        too big. Very hard to burn post natal esp for SAHM like me..
                        That's why next yr after confinement, must work! :lol:

So, important thing for me now is to maintain and keep at it
                        and not forgetting to stay active and healthy. I am learning
                        to take care of myself first before others from now on.. πŸ˜‰

After all this time taking care of other people's needs and caring
                        for other people's whims on demand and nonsensical crap, it is
                        high time i took care of what i want... my whims... my way. :celebrate:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 77 / 182