St James Church Kindergarten

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Kindergartens
    437 Posts 100 Posters 332.4k Views 1 Watching
    • geniceG Offline
      genice

hi wyou, my ger also in session3 pnpg next yr and in session 1 nursery in 2012. Do u wanna change classes with my ger? I prefer her to be in session 2 in 2012 cause i registered my boy for pnpg 2013 session 2.

If u keen to change, i can call the registra to tell her.

dun give up the slots yet lah, my ger also enjoys her ccc now but since i managed to get slots in st james , i will let her try out first, if she doesnt like then perhaps i will put her back to the ccc.

But if u are giving up the slots, do tell me k cause i really need to chnage my ger’s session to the same as her didi so that they can go sch together and for logistic arrangement.

Thanks k!

• geniceG Offline
        genice

mommyNg:
        genice:

I cant find any discussions on SJCK, no one sends their kids there? My ger will be attending the PNPG next year,are there any feedbacks?

can someone share or direct me to any exisitng discussion?

There is quite a long thread on St James:

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=345

Thanks!! I just found it too. 🙂

wyou

Hi Genice,

Oh dear! How I wish u can let me know earlier! I've oredi gave up the slot coz I have to reply to them within a week then. 😢

AhLeng

Sigh, i think the education system in singapore is so stressful when it comes to registration for school. I have already registered by boy for SJCK Pre-Nursery in 2013 and now i'm already worrying about P1 Registration. 😢

happydaddy

strange… what so good about this SJCk??

is it better than pat schoolhouse? or eton in term of curriculum?

happydaddy:
                strange... what so good about this SJCk??

lol, some kids were registered barely after celebrating the full month ......of course on the wait list lah

• geniceG Offline
                  genice

happydaddy:
                  strange... what so good about this SJCk??

i think perhaps the env at dempsey? They really have a very nice place for the kids, if i am a kid i think i will like the vast spaces over there very kampung like.

I have registered my 2 kids at st james becasue if the following reasons:
                  1) near my hse
                  2) the environement
                  3) i dun need ccc cause my in laws can help me
                  4) i can accept the sch fees ( i wish i can send my kids to pats or eton but they are not within my means)

Jav

Am just wondering any parents staying around Newton would like to do car pool? I can pick yours up in the morning & you can do the return trip. My kids are in the morning session, S1. Interested, pls pm me for arrangement

• JPGJ Offline
                      JPG

Dear all.

I’m new here. My girl has just been enrolled in the PNPG2011 Session 3 starting orientation on 10Jan2011.

Understand that there was an orientation sometime in Oct/Nov2010 for enrollment 2011. Did the teacher update on the curriculum for PNPG? Can anyone enlighten me on topics covered during the orientation? I have missed the Oct/Nov2010 orientation.

Also what is the difference between their new campus @Leedon and the current campus @Harding. Somehow I was given the impression that most parents prefer Harding then Leedon campus. Is it because the main teachers will be reminding at Harding that’s y parents prefer Harding or is it because parents prefer outdoor activities for kids?

Thank you in advance.

dancewithme

Hi all, my son is currently 2+ and I heard that to get into st james, we’ve to join a waiting list. Is that true?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 14 / 44