The State of the Nation

69 Posts 11 Posters 17.0k Views 1 Watching

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]sori for the l l l s

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Actually this is normal.....if you don't it is not normal.... :siam:

so you are insinuating that I am llls lah ...... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]But still cannot beat me la....I 9887 after this post....so I am qualified to say you llls....cos it takes one to know one... :rotflmao:

such people just need someone merciful to take him on to start some where to begin with, but corporate world is hardly merciful where the new emphasis is faster cheaper (& what is the other one ? lol) ......

cheaper, better n faster
        FT almost certainly cheaper,
        but better n faster? erm...mmm

I agree with you W2G, they may not be better and faster but they are like that lucky girl in my story HUNGRIER...

I just came back from my retail therapy....just retail alone EVERY shop(100%) I went to, I was served by a foreigner......all Filipinos!!

how many young and nubile are willing to be a receptionist doing document dispatch and taking phone calls on the switch board ? we all switched to automatic pabx, email, DID, smart card access.....eliminating a number of those jobs long ago .....but who will do the document matching in the accounting office ? production office ? storeroom ? drivers ? renovation odd job labourers ? electrician / air cond tech ?

*hands up* ME ME ME!!! The only difference is I am OLD. :rotflmao:
          I still do some of the above now leh....especially receptionist and driver. šŸ˜‰

But still cannot beat me la....I 9887 after this post....so I am qualified to say you llls....cos it takes one to know one... :rotflmao:

And soon u will touch the magic figure of 10K.... guess will be quite a milestone.. :celebrate:

No leh dear....this has been the longest journey for me to arrive at 10k.... šŸ˜‰

[quote=\"ksi\"]But still cannot beat me la....I 9887 after this post....so I am qualified to say you llls....cos it takes one to know one... :rotflmao:

And soon u will touch the magic figure of 10K.... guess will be quite a milestone.. :celebrate:

No leh dear....this has been the longest journey for me to arrive at 10k.... šŸ˜‰[/quote]10k = Solitaire status ?? lol

how many young and nubile are willing to be a receptionist doing document dispatch and taking phone calls on the switch board ? we all switched to automatic pabx, email, DID, smart card access.....eliminating a number of those jobs long ago .....but who will do the document matching in the accounting office ? production office ? storeroom ? drivers ? renovation odd job labourers ? electrician / air cond tech ?

I still do some of the above now leh....especially receptionist and driver. šŸ˜‰

old and nubile is good, isn't it ? i am a receptionist & a taxi driver too, and always on call :rotflmao:

[quote=\"LKVM\"]

No leh dear....this has been the longest journey for me to arrive at 10k.... šŸ˜‰

10k = Solitaire status ?? lol[/quote]I prefer the Solitaire applied in gemstones than games. :lol:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]how many young and nubile are willing to be a receptionist doing document dispatch and taking phone calls on the switch board ? we all switched to automatic pabx, email, DID, smart card access.....eliminating a number of those jobs long ago .....but who will do the document matching in the accounting office ? production office ? storeroom ? drivers ? renovation odd job labourers ? electrician / air cond tech ?

old and nubile is good, isn't it ? i am a receptionist & a taxi driver too, and always on call :rotflmao:[/quote]OLD how to be nubile??? :? :lol:

[quote=\"ksi\"]

old and nubile is good, isn't it ? i am a receptionist & a taxi driver too, and always on call :rotflmao:

OLD how to be nubile??? :? :lol:[/quote]oh, this i learn recently about the substitution principle in math

I said \"young and nubile\" and you said your only difference is OLD...that means you are \"old and nubile\"...by the same principle :rotflmao:

oh, this i learn recently about the substitution principle in math

I said \"young and nubile\" and you said your only difference is OLD...that means you are \"old and nubile\"...by the same principle :rotflmao:
                        You very funny hor...use Math principle this way....*BIG CROSS* as in wrong!

Instead, you should look at this principle of built-in attributes....

Young, must put nubile because young not necessarily nubile
                        Old, no need to put nubile because it is inferred in the word old.

Angle and it is acute => acute angle

Angle on a line -->180 degrees (no need to specify it is acute or obtuse or whatever angle)

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 7