Northland Primary
I am shocked to learn about the sudden closure of Eager Beaver - The Lodge at SAFRA Yishun today. The lease on the student care centre will be extended to end Dec’10 after much negotiation with SAFRA.
I would be grateful if anyone of you can recommend me a student care that is preferably near NorthLand Primary School where my daugther is studying?
Many thanks! -
chergaby:
sorri chergaby, i missed ur post for quite some time...HyperKiasu:
same feedback from student care ctr teachers who happen to have first-hand information to compare the standard of different schools.
Hi Hyperkiasu,
Side track a little here. Can you share with me which student care centre did you put your son in? Is it near Northland?
mine is with Pro-teach...which is opposite Khatib MRT. it is not near Northland but very near to my house... -
Hi all
I am still thinking to enrol in yr 2011 or not…
But it will be a logistic nightmare if it is still not single seesion by 2014 as I stay in Sengkang. I am a old girl, so I will try under phase 2A2… -
zoan:
Confirm???I heard that tis from my friend, her sis when to register her child for Phase 1 that day and the principle say they will transit to single-session by 2012 and they will reduse 30vacanies each year for the 2012 single session. And the Phances 1 this yr took up more than 50% . My son is going P1 at 2012 and i doing parent volunteer now .Do you think there is enough space for next yr register for phase 2b? there is 54 parent volunteer for 2012 intake.
I heard that the standard for Northland is vy high and there is a lot of learning journey, what should i do am i making the right choice for my son?
Or should i choose Jiemin pri or Northland Pri? :?: :?: :?:
If really true..I just enrol my son next yr.... -
HyperKiasu:
Tks HyperKiasu!
sorri chergaby, i missed ur post for quite some time...
mine is with Pro-teach...which is opposite Khatib MRT. it is not near Northland but very near to my house...
Hw do you find the ctr? Care to share your feedback?
Rgds. -
chergaby:
the major minus is : a bit crowded for those who attend am session at school. my son(P1) is pm session, so quite good.
Tks HyperKiasu!HyperKiasu:
sorri chergaby, i missed ur post for quite some time...
mine is with Pro-teach...which is opposite Khatib MRT. it is not near Northland but very near to my house...
Hw do you find the ctr? Care to share your feedback?
Rgds.
other plus:
manager is friendly and reasonable
flexible: due to CCA, my son only need the ctr about 2 or 3 days a week. so we dun need to pay full fee (though pro-rata is not possible) we pay about 60% of the total.
auntie can cook quite well (though some parents complain not enuf fruits provided)
during sch holiday, they also organize some overseas trip (June 2010: Shanghai Expo)... and quite a number of other activities....
http://www.pro-teach.com/contact_locatebranch.asp
you may check the link to locate a branch near ur place
hope the above help... -
glayz:
I cant promise u that is 100% true cause that is heard fr my friend, and the school did not give any officially notice to confirm. you can check through he MOE website nxt yr see they wether they confirm a not. MOE will post out all the school which will transit to single sesion on their web.
Confirm???zoan:
I heard that tis from my friend, her sis when to register her child for Phase 1 that day and the principle say they will transit to single-session by 2012 and they will reduse 30vacanies each year for the 2012 single session. And the Phances 1 this yr took up more than 50% . My son is going P1 at 2012 and i doing parent volunteer now .Do you think there is enough space for next yr register for phase 2b? there is 54 parent volunteer for 2012 intake.
I heard that the standard for Northland is vy high and there is a lot of learning journey, what should i do am i making the right choice for my son?
Or should i choose Jiemin pri or Northland Pri? :?: :?: :?:
If really true..I just enrol my son next yr.... -
Hi, I juz joined KiasuParents!
Glad to have such a networking for Northland Pri
My eldest ger's currently in Pri. 3
Generally, I think the sch's quite relax in their teachings, not so kiasu so far..
My ger's oso currently at Pro-teach Khatib branch
Hope to be able to share our thoughts, concerns & experiences here!
5star:
haha, maybe we met before?...Hi, I juz joined KiasuParents!
Glad to have such a networking for Northland Pri
My eldest ger's currently in Pri. 3
Generally, I think the sch's quite relax in their teachings, not so kiasu so far..
My ger's oso currently at Pro-teach Khatib branch
Hope to be able to share our thoughts, concerns & experiences here!
yah, perhaps we've seen each other....but juz dunno the names
however, our child should be able to know each other
exam's coming, u've intensive preparation for ur child? :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.