Maha Bodhi

3.1k Posts 132 Posters 920.0k Views 1 Watching
      vlim

DinoKing:
      Hi vlim, my DS told me that his Chinese teacher told the class \"only need to memorise 3 poems\" instead.

U may want to check with your kid again.
      May I know which chinese class is your ds in?..maybe different class hs diff requirements or they have just change the requirement after some parents complain???... 😉

inorder to encourage my dd, I have to memorise and recite together with my dd..omg...poor me..Have not memorise all the poems yet.. 😞

DinoKing

Hi vlim,

I had checked with his Chinese teacher (Lin Laoshi) this evening too as my DS is very "blur" type. She confirmed it; only need to memorise the 3 poems from txtbook 2B. Is a little relief for me as my DS memory is very "limited" - learn fast but also forget fast too… :<

• MMMM Offline
          MMM

:?

My son's CL teacher said they need to memorise 4.... Only the xiao bai tu don't need. :?

vlim

huhh..I checked with my dd just now whether did her chinese teacher say anything abt the poems..she shaked her head lah...alamak..so got to memorised all 5 ??? 😢

DinoKing

MMM, vlim,

Mananged to get hold of DS teacher yesterday and she replied that is the same for all P2 students, only need to memorise 3 poems. She's pretty assertive; too \"pasieh\" for me to ask further.

Probably you may want to check with yr kids' teachers directly. 🙂

• MMMM Offline
                MMM

DinoKing:
                MMM, vlim,

Mananged to get hold of DS teacher yesterday and she replied that is the same for all P2 students, only need to memorise 3 poems. She's pretty assertive; too \"pasieh\" for me to ask further.

Probably you may want to check with yr kids' teachers directly. 🙂
                Thanks for sharing. :lol:

I actually got him to memorise those 4 already.

jennykhots

Just received the topics to be tested schedule… really just need to remember 3 poems… wonder why the sudden change… my boy has already memorise all 5…

• MMMM Offline
                    MMM

jennykhots:
                    Just received the topics to be tested schedule.. really just need to remember 3 poems... wonder why the sudden change... my boy has already memorise all 5...

It's fine. So long as the child already knows, it's good. Take it as a exposure for them and it's not wasted :lol:

meishkiasu

thank you MMM for the fast reply on the other thread

i have seen a list of temples \"affilated\" to SBF. But i do not know what i shld do. joining them as volunteers? i wanted to walk into WAT PALELAI to enquire but don't know if it's the correct procedure.

this is not so straight forward as PVs in most schools. 🙏

jennykhots

Ya. Luckily he was tested on the "HDB" poem, we were keeping out fingers cross on the "Four seasons song"

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 82 / 313

BokchoyB
                        Bokchoy