Discussion on Dr Ong Teck Chin
ST only mentioned that there were allegations but didn't elaborate on the allegations. So let's not presume.[/quote]the print version of the ST got more details, like overseas trips, reassigned duty from teacher to personal aide, a la Anwar ..... ok, let's not assume nor speculate, just read the papers
Today's paper already printed in black n white leh... on the allegations...Daddy

[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
Nothing is printed in black n white yet. I dun think it is appropriate to associate Mr Ong with those guys u mentioned in your post.
Let them go and investigate and we shall see...
But he's married with kids... that makes him ?????
So coincidentally... RI Alumini folks has been making the headlines... for the wrong reasons...
:celebrate: -
the print version of the ST got more details, like overseas trips, reassigned duty from teacher to personal aide, a la Anwar ..... ok, let's not assume nor speculate, just read the papers[/quote]I read the print version. Like I said, let's not jump to conclusions. It doesn't mean that the events mentioned imply that the man was involved in homosexual activities. That's speculation.
ST only mentioned that there were allegations but didn't elaborate on the allegations. So let's not presume.jtoh:
[quote=\"Daddy D\"]
Today's paper already printed in black n white leh... on the allegations...
Let them go and investigate and we shall see...
But he's married with kids... that makes him ?????
So coincidentally... RI Alumini folks has been making the headlines... for the wrong reasons...
Furthermore, what of the character of the accuser? -
Damage is already done to his reputation with that kind of allegation...
ST only mentioned that there were allegations but didn't elaborate on the allegations. So let's not presume.
Wonder who the male teacher is... no mention of name? -
you are right !
I read the print version. Like I said, let's not jump to conclusions. It doesn't mean that the events mentioned imply that the man was involved in homosexual activities. That's speculation.
Furthermore, what of the character of the accuser?
and, alamak, u mentioned the 'H' word ..... :siam: -
Good Q... given that he's a educator... any character flaw will be magnified 100X... same goes to all other educators.... sad lah...
Furthermore, what of the character of the accuser? -
i think the ST trying to beat around the bush to minimise impact / damage lar and yet cannot skip this piece of news
Damage is already done to his reputation with that kind of allegation...jtoh:
ST only mentioned that there were allegations but didn't elaborate on the allegations. So let's not presume.
Wonder who the male teacher is... no mention of name?
so we are AWARE -
Orhhhh....... :!:
you are right !jtoh:
I read the print version. Like I said, let's not jump to conclusions. It doesn't mean that the events mentioned imply that the man was involved in homosexual activities. That's speculation.
Furthermore, what of the character of the accuser?
and, alamak, u mentioned the 'H' word ..... :siam: -
If, indeed, there are evidence in terms of emails and ā¦, I challenge the complainant to lodge a Police Report. This is just one internal affairs that has gone public, unnecessarily. Political? Scandal? Whatever it is, the timing is absolute incorrect considering the EOY and GCE exams are just round the corner.
oclet:
If, indeed, there are evidence in terms of emails and ....., I challenge the complainant to lodge a Police Report. This is just one internal affairs that has gone public, unnecessarily. Political? Scandal? Whatever it is, the timing is absolute incorrect considering the EOY and GCE exams are just round the corner.
You are right. -
oclet:
If, indeed, there are evidence in terms of emails and ....., I challenge the complainant to lodge a Police Report. This is just one internal affairs that has gone public, unnecessarily. Political? Scandal? Whatever it is, the timing is absolute incorrect considering the EOY and GCE exams are just round the corner.
But I think the students' exams won't be much affected by it
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.