Discussion on Dr Ong Teck Chin
2ppaamm:
Real or not, the damage is already done to OTC. This is so unfair! :x[/quote]Why he does not want to deny it and say BOG will investigate it and the truth will be told, like the previous case of year 2002 ?dimsum:
[quote=\"oclet\"]If, indeed, there are evidence in terms of emails and ....., I challenge the complainant to lodge a Police Report. This is just one internal affairs that has gone public, unnecessarily. Political? Scandal? Whatever it is, the timing is absolute incorrect considering the EOY and GCE exams are just round the corner.
Yeah, the teacher chose to contact ST first. -
Today's paper already printed in black n white leh... on the allegations...
[quote=\"atutor2001\"]Very sad to read the report. Really cannot understand why so many of these intelligent guys end up like that. From Anwar to Ming Yi, and now this case. Sign....
Nothing is printed in black n white yet. I dun think it is appropriate to associate Mr Ong with those guys u mentioned in your post.
Let them go and investigate and we shall see...
But he's married with kids... that makes him ?????
So coincidentally... RI Alumini folks has been making the headlines... for the wrong reasons...
:celebrate:[/quote]My intention of \"printed in black n white\" refers to the outcome of investigations. Not whatever going on in the newspaper now. -
Ya, not nice to associate the present case with the others. Probably did it on impulse because of the following reasons :atutor2001:
Very sad to read the report. Really cannot understand why so many of these intelligent guys end up like that. From Anwar to Ming Yi, and now this case. Sign....
Nothing is printed in black n white yet. I dun think it is appropriate to associate Mr Ong with those guys u mentioned in your post.
no attempt to defend
acceptance of the resignation is kind of fast
replies given to press was sort of fiery
involving a personal assistance -
There is more than meets the eye. The Teacher that lodged the complaint is an adult in his 30s mind you and should know what he is doing vis a vis a teenager/young boy. It is extremely strange that he records conversations, keeps emails text messages etc unless he had planned to entrap/blackmail the prinicipal. If so, i shudder to think of that Teacher teaching my son in school!
As to how far the allegations go, only time will tell, but Dr Ong may have felt there was enough in it that it was difficult to completely defend. It could be minor, it could be major, but a person with his level of responsibility, and representing the good name of an illustrious school, anything less than Lily White conduct may not be enough.
So, enough of the speculation and voyeuristic gloating, he had quit because he had thought he needed to. How serious the charges? We will know in due time. Yah, he gave some excuse tangential to the cause, so what? That’s what all major public figures do when they do not want to wash dirty linen in public, is there anything wrong in that? He has done a lot for education in Singapore, at least grant him a little space! -
24by7mum:
There is more than meets the eye. The Teacher that lodged the complaint is an adult in his 30s mind you and should know what he is doing vis a vis a teenager/young boy. It is extremely strange that he records conversations, keeps emails text messages etc unless he had planned to entrap/blackmail the prinicipal. If so, i shudder to think of that Teacher teaching my son in school!
it is normal to keep emails and text messages
to record conversations ?? like anwar's mattress ?? LOL! -
:!:
to record conversations ?? like anwar's mattress ?? LOL!
Hmmm... appears that telling jokes is not one of your forte....
:celebrate: -
aiyo, why u say i telling jokes ?
:!:verykiasu2010:
to record conversations ?? like anwar's mattress ?? LOL!
Hmmm... appears that telling jokes is not one of your forte....
if first time being caught unprepared ..... then second time or later try to collect evidence lor....like that is entrapment or not ?
not necessarily to have done it but if there is enough evidences of advances made via sms or email or phone call must have proof before you make allegation isn't it ?
as to other people say about all these speculations .....well ...... -
I do have a friend who requested to be transfered to another school from ACSI.
The reason he gave:" It is managed like Emperor with a few concubine…"
I guess that probably concur with the report that OTC reasigned teachers as personal aides etc… -
if you have a staff who has shone over the years and after such long service and having achieved so much for the organisation, great leadership, etc, and even for bad health, you won’t simply accept a hasty resignation even after a series of urgent meetings convened to discuss the resignation, do you ?
at least you want the organisation to have a chance to say a proper good bye, do you ? and have some form of hand over to the next person …
the speed of accepting the resignation and appointing an interim person is unsettling to me
please don’t accuse me of throwing the first stone
we all want to exercise and show compassion
in such a matter in such a space, many people have many questions to ask
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.