National Junior College (Junior High)
dunnoleh:
DD said dinner will be provided, but they prefer McDonald's at KAP if poss - to de-stress so she claims. :roll:
There is a very nice pizza joint behind NJ boarding hse. Think also a ice cream shop along those shophses. Go there to de-stress
Just Mama:
Did #1 once, wanted to complain her remarks on his essay assignment. But she did not call me at all.
1. ask your child to convey msg to teacher to call you (works best for me)
2. leave msg with recept/admin to call you
3. try leaving a msg to her on Facebook
Tried not to call admin, knowing the aunt sometimes not good mood.
She has a FB acct? In CL or EL? I cant activate CL on this computer, must wait for my boy to come home to show me :oops: -
*faint* my boy didn't say anything, and he's not coming back tonight. Don't want to ask these kind of things unless face-to-face.[/quote]My dd did not do well for her CL papers too. Science was a killer too.
that paper must have been really tough.dunnoleh:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
Dun think my boy got mood to celebrate. He got back his CL papers ytd
DD did ok, but said more than 1/2 her class failed! :shock:
also mentioned that the last maths test was hard,
a few of her friends cried after the test.
Math is ok for her.
Oh the sogurt ice cream is good. They charge $3.00 per 100g, student in unform gets 20% off. MUST TRY!dunnoleh:
DD said dinner will be provided, but they prefer McDonald's at KAP if poss - to de-stress so she claims. :roll:
There is a very nice pizza joint behind NJ boarding hse. Think also a ice cream shop along those shophses. Go there to de-stress
Just Mama:
Yours helping in the openhouse tom & tats why not coming home tonite? Mine helping and wanted to stay but cant find kakis ...[/quote]My dd is helping in the openhse tomorrow, not coming home tonite. :roll:
*faint* my boy didn't say anything, and he's not coming back tonight. Don't want to ask these kind of things unless face-to-face.phankao:
[quote=\"dunnoleh\"]
that paper must have been really tough.
DD did ok, but said more than 1/2 her class failed! :shock:
also mentioned that the last maths test was hard,
a few of her friends cried after the test.
Formal attire??? How formal???
Any lobang for renting a set?
Such short notice
I planned to spend the weekends revising with my P3 boy, not go looking for formal attire for my sec 1 boy leh :x
I did a google search on where to rent formal attire in singapore , found this http://www.mysingaporetailor.com/rental_choose.php
It is $80 for 72 hours (3 days). Can go down to the shop to try the size. Opens at 11am, close at 9pm. -
I think it just means shirt & pants & tie. Which my boy already has lah. Standard performing attire. haha. I think having boys has it's advantage - easy to \"dress\".Formal attire??? How formal???
Such short notice
I planned to spend the weekends revising with my P3 boy, not go looking for formal attire for my sec 1 boy leh :x
I did a google search on where to rent formal attire in singapore , found this http://www.mysingaporetailor.com/rental_choose.php
It is $80 for 72 hours (3 days). Can go down to the shop to try the size. Opens at 11am, close at 9pm. -
I think it just means shirt & pants & tie. Which my boy already has lah. Standard performing attire. haha. I think having boys has it's advantage - easy to \"dress\".
:oops: we dun hv these simple ones either. -
Have a sec 1 friend in NJC. Didn't even wear tie leh. O.o
I think it just means shirt & pants & tie. Which my boy already has lah. Standard performing attire. haha. I think having boys has it's advantage - easy to \"dress\".Jennifer:
Formal attire??? How formal???
Such short notice
All the best to the JH1s for their results
Fingers crossed. :xedfingers:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.