Mother's Day
Hey zack, You did it! pat on your back
Yes you're so right ... Sometimes I wonder when we are helping others... Are we also in a way helping ourselves? Cos it is mutually beneficialGreat work Zack! :salute:
That makes 2 persons happy today...You and her!
Hahaha I was like... Wat the heck! Since I am already running late what is a few more minutes right?!! Moreover there were 3 lots empty so I just pulled str8 into one of the lots, engine still running, stepped out, ran over, made eye contact with the old lady, handed her the $$$, ran back to my car and heard her saying thank you thank you in dialect from behind me... It was all over in 1 min I reckon
Wah, can feel your adrenaline rush here ZacK!
Can visualize you looking at your watch endlessly yet
still looking out for the ah-ma.. I'm sure her smile wud
linger on your mind for a while. Hope tho you were a
little late, your sweet gesture had given you a good
start today.
Have a nice weekend ahead.
PS. Nice if ds1 was there to experience it too.
Actually I have been thinking I shd do some \"charity\" work with DS1 by perhaps bringing him to one of the orphanages here... To let know him that there are many others less fortunate than him and that he shd be empathetic towards them. -
mathsparks:
Hey zack, You did it! *pat on your back*
Thanks! :celebrate: -
vv_lim:
:goodpost:婆婆妈妈
这里暂且不说妈妈无限的爱,不说小时所做过的工。对妈妈我也是非常非常感谢的.
这里想叙说对婆婆妈妈的感受。
从小我是婆婆的孩子。
在我心深处最喜欢的人是婆婆。
在离乡背景的时候,最想念的人也是婆婆。
当踏进家门,第一个想见的人永远是婆婆。
当叫一声“阿嬷!” 是那么的令人打开心扉。
每当打电话回家的时候,其实最想听到的也是婆婆那把宏亮开朗的声调。
曾经写下:
“噢!我美丽的婆婆,可爱的婆婆!你是世界上最好的婆婆!”
从离开家后,我一直是都是这么认为的。
在那欢乐的童年记忆中,没有妈妈,只有婆婆。
从出世的一个月后,我就跟婆婆睡。在弟妹们当中,婆婆跟我很有缘。
有太多开心的日子是和婆婆在一起,这里就不说了。到现在婆婆的妈妈,婆婆的兄弟姐妹朋友都是我们共同的话题。
说到妈妈,我试图寻找那廖廖无几快乐深刻的回忆。。。。那就是第一天上学回家我兴奋地朗读第一篇华语课文给妈妈听。
(这样的感受也提醒了我不要重倒覆撤。所以,现在会尽量把有限的时间可以的话都给孩子。开怀的与她们玩并成为他们的朋友。
我不要她们欢乐的记忆中少了很多妈妈而有一点点遗憾。)
然而,上天是有心的。在坐月时,让我又活在妈妈的怀抱。那期间,我细心的照顾自己的小孩。妈妈细心的照顾我。
当我安怃着自己的婴儿的同时,妈妈也忍不著安怃着我的头。
我们一起睡,似乎弥补了一点空白。似乎拉近了我们之间的隔阂,重新搭起了我们之间心与心的桥梁。
如今,现身在忙碌长时间的工作中。常觉得间顾不到孩子们所有的需要。
由其是那份无时无刻渴望妈妈的爱。有时候,觉得心如刀割也要学着放手。
有一个时候,妈妈说:“不要这么小心眼。 她们黏佣人是一时的。你不是更轻松吗?”(哈哈!到现在我还是做不到。)
我告诉自己,生命就有如谭花一现,有些东西就看开点吧
所以,自从自己当上了妈妈,终於深深的体会到妈妈的心情。当我小的时候,她为了工作和繁琐的家务,实在是不能照顾到孩子们所有的需要。
我知道什么叫\"子欲养,而亲不在\"。
快乐的婆婆妈妈现在什么都不缺。只缺孩子们的虚寒问暖。所以,会常打电话回家。一有机会,也会回去探望她们。
在这里,
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
祝妈妈母亲节快乐!
祝婆婆母亲节快乐!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
ps1:
在学习这条路:
做父母的要做到尽量不让子女操心,需要的时后伸出原手。只有人欠你,没有你欠人。
做孩子的要做到尽量不让父母操心,需要的时后伸出原手。只有人欠你,没有你欠人。
ps2:
....why prefer grandma then mother for a while? Now is ok, my mum in e best place
vv_lim:
I found it... Hmm how do you put it?!!... 感人肺腑
hi Zack,
paiseh le....actually has been thinking long time ago to record something
about my lovely grandma and mama. Just this topic is too good for me to express and at e same time relax a bit to my current situation
vv_lim:
~5 years doing some IT at that area too
beside Maxwell mkt, i love and miss e food court near NTUC opposite e Amara Hotel.
expecially the Ice Kacang~~~~solid~~~~
I've always been moving the area... And that is one of the areas I move ard like going to that hawker ctr except tat it's very humid during lunch times.
Are you still ard the area? -
Hi all mommies out there,
HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY!! :rahrah:
Juz to share with u that my dear son, has been coming home with presents for me since Monday, cos he is excited for this coming occasion-Mother's Day. Being first time with some money with him since he juz started P1,he can buy present for me. For the past 4 years, he has been doing craft work from CCC and give me as Mother's Day present. Monday to Wednesday came home with a stalk of flower;On Wendnesday, he came back with an extra Loony Tunes note book. From the first day of his school, I have been checking on how he spend his pocket money and checking on his bag. In order to give me a surprise, he didn't tell me he got an extra present on that day. Upon checking his bag, I shouted \"WHO'S IS THIS???\" :x I have been very against he bring stuffs back from friends, for the past incidents where he came back with stuffs from friends, I made him return to the respective child. He
immediately when i shouted at him and sort of accused him He said \"This is meant to be surprise for u one leh!\" and continue
On the note book he gave me really made me dun know to laugh or cry. He wrote something with funny english & spelling. Anyway I know what he meant and appreciated his gift. On thursday, he came back with a little thing, guess is a fan with a small manifying glass, look cute though....Today, he came back with dough. Just now, had been playing with his di di to make roti prata, biscuits and cookies. Hope not for me to EAT them up!! :lol: Simply :love: & appreciate his thoughts.... -
[Moderator's note: Topics merged.]
Dear all Mummies . .
Happy Mother's Day!!
Great job all mummies . . :celebrate: -
Mother's day is coming soon. I need a simple poem in chinese to tell mum how much she means to us, to thank her for all the sacrifices she's made and to wish her the best of health.
I know it's better to write it myself, but I'm no good with chinese, so appreciate any help please. :please: and :thankyou: -
Hi Mathsparks,
It's better to write the poem yourself, more personal. why not write it in english and translate it to her verballly? I'm sure she will appreciate the thought.
Or alternatively, you may want to get her a present from my blogshop @ http://www.my-little-blogshop.blogspot.com. No obligation.
mathsparks:
Mother's day is coming soon. I need a simple poem in chinese to tell mum how much she means to us, to thank her for all the sacrifices she's made and to wish her the best of health.
I know it's better to write it myself, but I'm no good with chinese, so appreciate any help please. :please: and :thankyou:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.