mumto2

Trapwithin:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Hi Mummies,

I would like to seek advice on what to expect in P5.
      Any recommended assessment books which can help in the 4 subjects. Appreciate your advice. Thanks πŸ™‚

Don't stress your kid now. P5 will come with MORE Homework, plus Tue and Thu Supplementary Classes every week ....

Does your kid take HCL? My gal got so much compo to do this year until she's brain drained .... My brain got stuck as well .... Run out of New Ideas to write ....

My gal's science teacher expect them to know all the Basic principles and goes straight into \"Secondary\" Level Additional details in class, Which my Gal copied like mad in class .... Of course BLUR-BLUR and don't understand fully-lah! My son, who's taking \"O-level\" this year say some of the details my gal copied is New to him, too!
      The teacher expects the class to have Science Tuition \"Outside\" Already, so never go thru the basic, so it is a BIG Struggle for my Gal whenever A NEW Topic is introduced .... Don't know the Basic Terminology, so has to take a few sessions b4 she begins to understand what is being taught .... (She Does Not take Tuition \"Outside\", prefers to study herself) ....

So far, we find The school's Supplementary :
      \"ACE\" Science worksheet got more supplementary info (the text book is useless!) and is pretty good.
      Of course, try out other school's past year exam paper is not a bad idea, either.

But expect to have \"shocking\" SA1 results in P5.
      It is Traditional in Pei Hwa to set very difficult papers, to shock (or to wake up) the P5 kids every year ....
      This year P5 SA1 Maths Highest score was 88! (used to be 100, or at least 98 in all previous exams, up to CA1 in P5).
      My Gal says ALL students say Paper very Difficult, even for those in M1 Maths Banding Class ....

My gal hardly bring Homework back from school during her P1 to P4 years, but was swarmed with Homework everyday once she's in P5 this year ....
      So you may wish to \"Prepare\" your kid to FINISH Homework FAST-FAST .... Else you may be stuck with them Late into the Night .... Ha-Ha!

Am I thinking what everyoen is thinking? That Sci teacher again :?[/quote]really?? that science teacher again???

IJJ

Trapwithin:

Am I thinking what everyoen is thinking? That Sci teacher again :?
        Me too! :? :?

Can PM me the name of the tr too?

Btw, anyone signing your kid(s) up for the Science Discovery Camp (@Henry Park Pri)?

• comfyC Offline
          comfy

mumto2:

really?? that science teacher again???
          What do you mean that \"science teacher again???\" :?

• JenniferJ Offline
            Jennifer

comfy:
            mumto2:

really?? that science teacher again???

What do you mean that \"science teacher again???\" :?

I also no idea who the teacher is.

IJJ

I linked it to this thread. πŸ˜‰

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4407&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=1160

notabox

:?: Hope somebody can help!

Jennifer did a great job by setting up a content index page. I am trying to read up on all posts about the bookshop but finds it tedious to zoom into a specific page. The 'GOTO Page' links jumb from the initial pages to the last few pages ie. 1,2,3...248,249,250. How do one actually go to page 80 instantly?

Currently, I will go to page 3 then click page by page (70 over pages!) before I can reach page 80! 😒

Is there an easier way?

notabox:
                  :?: Hope somebody can help!

Jennifer did a great job by setting up a content index page. I am trying to read up on all posts about the bookshop but finds it tedious to zoom into a specific page. The 'GOTO Page' links jumb from the initial pages to the last few pages ie. 1,2,3...248,249,250. How do one actually go to page 80 instantly?

Currently, I will go to page 3 then click page by page (70 over pages!) before I can reach page 80! 😒

Is there an easier way?
                  notabox, this is for you ....

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=199574#199574

notabox

You are my savior, 25hourmaid! Thank you!!

By the way, you have such a cool avatar! πŸ˜„

notabox:
                      You are my savior, 25hourmaid! Thank you!!

By the way, you have such a cool avatar! πŸ˜„
                      Aiyo, don't use the word saviour lah! Not worthy of that word at all! :oops: Just doing my part to help since I had that problem once upon a time and tankee, our resident expert, put up that post, that's why I know where to search for it lor! :lol:

:thankyou: that avatar was made with love by my elder boy. :love:

• JenniferJ Offline
                        Jennifer

Aiyo, don't use the word saviour lah! Not worthy of that word at all! :oops: Just doing my part to help since I had that problem once upon a time and tankee, our resident expert, put up that post, that's why I know where to search for it lor! :lol:

:thankyou: that avatar was made with love by my elder boy. :love:
                        Thank you so much too. It will be so much easier for all of us to look up a page. I still owe some work here too :oops:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 250 / 2049