20.5k Posts 257 Posters 5.0m Views 1 Watching
      Funx3

No wonder my neighbour's girl is asking for a sch transfer (she has him as her Sci teacher this year).
      Hey, Surely Need Not Resort to Such \"Drastic\" Measure Becoz of ONE Science Teacher!

Is Your Neighbour's Gal in FA5?
      My Gal is taking it in Her stride very philosophically .... Her take is : Just Not so \"Heng\" to \"Kena\" Him this year, Better Luck Next Year ....

Ultimately, she decides to depend on herself on this subject ....
      Quote : Mummy, U know, He take 1 WHOLE science period to go thru \"ONE\" Question .... The rest .... Sigh, you know what happens ....

• JenniferJ Offline
        Jennifer

No wonder my neighbour's girl is asking for a sch transfer (she has him as her Sci teacher this year).

Hey, Surely Need Not Resort to Such \"Drastic\" Measure Becoz of ONE Science Teacher!

Is Your Neighbour's Gal in FA5?
        My Gal is taking it in Her stride very philosophically .... Her take is : Just Not so \"Heng\" to \"Kena\" Him this year, Better Luck Next Year ....

Ultimately, she decides to depend on herself on this subject ....
        Quote : Mummy, U know, He take 1 WHOLE science period to go thru \"ONE\" Question .... The rest .... Sigh, you know what happens ....

I think she's not in FA5. I do not know what other issues she has with the sch, just know the child is very unhappy.

I think P5 teachers, esp EL, MA and Sc teachers follow the class to P6.

Funx3

Huh? I dun recall seeing hand copied notes during my elder boy's time leh. Only a few other sch papers left unmarked. A stack of powerpt \"lectures notes\".
          Wah, your Boy is very LUCKY-le, Got power pt notes some more!
          Guess Pei Hwa has decided to go \"GREEN\" and revert back to GOOD OLD -
          \"Copy from the White Board\" style! He-He ....

I Recall, My Gal has copied ONE FULL Note Book for Science in this year Term ONE Alone !
          Got to copy fast in Class some more, else Got \"Half-past-Six\" Info that got me scratching my Head - then Got to interpolate in bet the lines to figure out ....

Anyway, as I've said B4, Gave up trying to interprete the Notes since Term 2 ....

Funx3

I think P5 teachers, esp EL, MA and Sc teachers follow the class to P6.
            My Gal's Gym Mate does Not have Mr HOD Sc in P6 this year, \"Got Him for ONE year in P5 already, so it's other people's turn!\"

Hope my Gal will have better Luck Next Year ....
            I rather believe it's the banding class who got the same teacher in P5 / P6 ....
            They have NEW P6 Form teacher, right?

Funx3

I think she's not in FA5. I do not know what other issues she has with the sch, just know the child is very unhappy.
              Reading the Forum, I thought ALL parents are super-Happy to have their Kids in Pei Hwa .....

I've come across quite a number of UnHappy Kids / Parents .... But Too Late to transfer becoz they do not wish to disrupt the Kids studies since they R in P4, P5, .... And will they b jumping from \"Boiling Oil\" to \"Fire\" by transfering to another school? A case of Better the Evil that you know than ....

Thank you so much too. It will be so much easier for all of us to look up a page. I still owe some work here too :oops:

You are most welcome, Jennifer. Glad to be of a little help! :dancing:

• JenniferJ Offline
                  Jennifer

Tmr is our last paper.

Been a long time since I work so hard. Did not expect my P3 boy to make so many careless judgement in the Sci MCQ practices. I must πŸ™ hard for tmr paper 😒

• JenniferJ Offline
                    Jennifer

http://www.renlearn.com/store/quiz_series.asp?root=recommended&s1=a&s2=z&c=MP+43%3A93%3A6+0102%2F82%2F01

Was spring cleaning my sch correspondance folder n found the above link.

The sch letter dated 1 Apr 2010 claimed that it has purchased 1000 online reading quizzes and encouraged the pupil (currently in P4, P5 or P6) to take part in the quizzes.

The details:
                    http://www.ren.learncraft.net
                    under Accelerated Reader, click Manage Quizzes
                    click on Reading Practices
                    type in the title of the book the child has read
                    click on Select
                    click on Start and then take the quiz
                    (Ans must be keyed using the keyboard, press Enter after every ans)

I hv not used this, so just sharing whatever instructions written on the letter, dun hamtam me if the above does not work πŸ˜‰

SA2 finishes today. :rahrah:

I've done some spring cleaning. Now must play hard.

Mrsbongz

wow.. PH has it exams much earlier than other schools.. what are they going to do in class until end of the year? :? are they allowed to skip school? ehehehe...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 252 / 2049