The Alternative Story (TAS) - Discussion

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved English
    2.0k Posts 349 Posters 941.6k Views 1 Watching
      vksmums

Hi TAS,

I am really excited to see you are really considering AMK, I went down to your yishun branch and brought my kid for a trial and she really liked it. We have already signed up and it would be extra convenient if you move to AMK. I know of 2 other friends who want to sign up after I showed them your work but they stay at Toa Payoh. They would def sign up if you move to AMK. :love:

Kayelinht

Hi TAS,

I have heard about your book from my sister. She highly recommends it. How do I go about buying it? She says it is only available at your centres…do you have any more copies?

Passerby

Kayelinht:
          Hi TAS,

I have heard about your book from my sister. She highly recommends it. How do I go about buying it? She says it is only available at your centres..do you have any more copies?
          Hi

FYI u may wish to check out this link where someone is selling his/her copy of the TAS book : http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=287149#287149

• G Offline
            GilTang

The Alternative Story:

Hi JayneLL, kitty2 and littlewoman,

We have been looking for a place in Yishun as our current place at
            Yishun Ave 11 is too small for us. However, we have not been
            successful in doing so. We have also been looking in the Ang Mo
            Kio area and did find a place that seems quite suitable. However,
            we have not confirmed anything. We are quite serious about this place
            and will let you know once it is confirmed.

TAS
            Hi TAS,

Yes!! Hopefully, you can settle on getting the AMK place..I was
            really so so excited when I saw your post. I stay at Bishan and AMK is so much nearer than Yishun. Glad your lease at Yishun expires next year and it is too small for you πŸ˜‰

singapore45

Hi TAS,

My son came back today telling me that his teacher was also promoting the TAS book! He was so proud that he had the book already haha. Anyway, do let us know if you plan to come up with any more books, whether they are creative writing or dealing with paper 2.

The Alternative Story

Blobbi:

Oops sorry. It's the other thread :oops:. I saw your name here, put one and one together, and got three.

He picked up Anthony Horowitz once at the airport and was laughing his head off, but I never followed up on that. Haven't heard of the other authors but will check them out tks. He's 7.
                Ho Blobbi,

No problem πŸ˜‰ I think you are talking about 'The Diamond Brothers'
                series that Anthony Horowitz has written. The humour is quite slapstick
                and it can be funny. πŸ˜„

TAS

The Alternative Story

littlewoman:
                  Hi TAS,

Hope you have another 10 copies of the creative writing book? Some of my friends want to order. I will arrange to go down to Yishun to collect if you do have 10 more copies.
                  Hi littlewoman,

Yes we do πŸ˜‰

TAS

The Alternative Story

LadyBug3:
                    Hi TAS,

I just got your creative writing book! It is really one of the best writing books for kids! Do you have other books, eg: grammar, synthesis, vocab, that you plan to have. I like the way you have the vocab mnemonics, and the way you teach grammar here on the forum. Perhaps you could do books solely on grammar, vocab etc. I am sure many of us will buy πŸ˜„
                    Hi LadyBug3,

Thank you πŸ˜‰ We may come up with a vocabulary mnemonics book
                    but we are still working on it and it is not confirmed if we would sell
                    it yet.

TAS

The Alternative Story

[quote]Heyya again, TAS. Can't lah.. Logistics will be a problem.

Transport costs will also be extra. πŸ˜“ I'd rather stick
                      to the current one in CCK that we are already extremely
                      happy with, rather than find another in Semb/Yishun.. πŸ˜‰[/quote]Hi buds,

If you are happy with the school in CCK, then better stick to
                      it, as it is, it is hard to find good schools.

[quote]Recently received a call from one of the schools we waitlisted at...
                      :xedfingers: now.. πŸ˜‰ Tiring? Naah.. i need the exercise to stay
                      in shape... whatever shape that it is now though.. :lol:[/quote]True, then when you have given birth, you can easily go back to
                      your pre-pregnancy self. But it can be tiring, especially if
                      you take the public transport.
                      [quote]Thanks! πŸ˜„ Eh, i was already like 8weeks preggie when i attended
                      your Creative Writing techniques workshop in Paya Lebar lah.. πŸ˜‰[/quote]Oh, we did not know that. You still looked slim!
                      [quote]I'd go back to preschool line (still considering full-time or part-time) which
                      i am very passionate in and also do further study.. πŸ˜‰ Have been
                      observing the industry and looking around for a good place to work.
                      Preferably near where i reside as well so it'll save travel time. [/quote]Do let us know where you will be working, maybe we could
                      recommend some mothers to you if they are looking for
                      preschool education.
                      [quote]Yes, i am. This is a confirmed programme... together with Math as well..
                      amongst other programmes in the works. πŸ˜‰[/quote]All the best for your home business!
                      [quote]Aaaawww.. thanks! That's very sweet! :love:[/quote]No problem, but it is true, you have been helping so many parents
                      here with your advice on preschool education so we are sure
                      you will do very well.

[quote]Yes, they are ecstatic over the possibility of joining TAS for enrichment
                      lessons! They're keeping their fingers crossed. I'm considering your
                      Sunday slots as both can attend at the same time, which is the most
                      ideal scenario. πŸ˜„ But i also like weekdays cos it'll give them time off
                      for the weekends to chill out.. but weekdays are 2 separate days &
                      timings.. So will see how it goes. πŸ™ Will keep in touch with you
                      guys...[/quote]Sure, hope to hear from you soon
                      [quote]Oh btw, i'll see if i can personally pick up the book from you this Sunday.
                      Will call to confirm first. πŸ˜‰[/quote]Sure, just call us to confirm, we are open on Sunday from 9 am to 2 pm.

TAS

The Alternative Story

vksmums:
                        Hi TAS,

I am really excited to see you are really considering AMK, I went down to your yishun branch and brought my kid for a trial and she really liked it. We have already signed up and it would be extra convenient if you move to AMK. I know of 2 other friends who want to sign up after I showed them your work but they stay at Toa Payoh. They would def sign up if you move to AMK. :love:
                        Hi vksmums,

Yes it will be more convenient but it is not confirmed that we are
                        moving to AMK but the possibility is high πŸ˜‰

TAS

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 23 / 205