Post Exam "Fever"
Yes...dunno why, but very logical :roll:
Har? Son don't do well means mummy get nagged? Got logic meh? -
Hubby thinks I stay at home, so more time to attend to the boys lor, plus supervise them, control their playtime, nag at them to study, blah blah blah.
Har? Son don't do well means mummy get nagged? Got logic meh?Jennifer:
No.2 said 7 pupils failed EL compo.
No.1 did not do quite well in his MA calculator paper and failed the EL synthesis section. Improved his HCL. I think hubby is going to nag at me tonight.
One consolation: No.1 got 16/20 for his OE compreh and pulled HCL to 69/100.
No.2 just gave me a false alarm: 39/100 for his CL, then he said it's upon 50. I nearly dropped my jaws. Luckily I read this post in the afternoon and had learnt to be calm :celebrate: -
haha, we same boat hor.
Yes...dunno why, but very logical :roll:ChiefKiasu:
Har? Son don't do well means mummy get nagged? Got logic meh? -
I think it doesnt have to be logical to get nagged by hubby if children dont do well in exam. My fren's hub always ask her why the son fail... :?
I think teaching whether in academic or growing up, cannot solely rely on one parent. Dont the other have the responsibility n accountability?
I really cannot agree. -
Anyway, my P2 boyโs result is not as good as i wish but iโll put in more effort in SA2.
So far only know maths @ 88 which i xpect a 90. Cant understand why he always stuck at 80s and not hit 90s. -
kiasumama:
We are too hard on ourselves and our children. Try doing his paper yourself in the alloted time and see how much you can score. That could put things in perspective.Anyway, my P2 boy's result is not as good as i wish but i'll put in more effort in SA2.
So far only know maths @ 88 which i xpect a 90. Cant understand why he always stuck at 80s and not hit 90s.
Luvkid:
Kekeke... Luvkid... I enjoyed reading your experience. Sigh... I wonder what is worse... preparing for exams or waiting for the results....
Yeah!!! :rahrah: At last my ds receive his PARTIAL (English paper 2 & paper 3)result today, only 1 week after his exam.... -
i can agree with what you said above to some extend. But this society is such whereby only the elites do well, the mediocre suffers.
We are too hard on ourselves and our children. Try doing his paper yourself in the alloted time and see how much you can score. That could put things in perspective.kiasumama:
Anyway, my P2 boy's result is not as good as i wish but i'll put in more effort in SA2.
So far only know maths @ 88 which i xpect a 90. Cant understand why he always stuck at 80s and not hit 90s.
Many said early preparation is not necessary as the kid rolled into P1 they'll be sufficiently taught. I didnt believe so, still dont. The schools are fighting for their national standing and their value added tags, they want to have their niche subjects/programmes too. Who suffer, the kids again. -
kiasumama:
Luckily, my hub claims that he is not result-orientated. Both my sons did rather well in their P1 SA1, and I was asking my hub :\"Are you happy with your sons' results?\". His answer:\"Actually I do not really care about results!\"I think it doesnt have to be logical to get nagged by hubby if children dont do well in exam. My fren's hub always ask her why the son fail... :?
I think teaching whether in academic or growing up, cannot solely rely on one parent. Dont the other have the responsibility n accountability?
I really cannot agree.
Ha ha, but I wonder if my sons flunked their SA, then what will his answer be??? -
kiasumama:
Hi kiasumama, I'm just trying to answer your question of \"Cant understand why he always stuck at 80s and not hit 90s\".... this society is such whereby only the elites do well, the mediocre suffers.
Many said early preparation is not necessary as the kid rolled into P1 they'll be sufficiently taught. I didnt believe so, still dont. The schools are fighting for their national standing and their value added tags, they want to have their niche subjects/programmes too. Who suffer, the kids again.
I fully agree with your view that Singaporean kids have to be specially prepared for Primary school if they are to live a relatively stress-free life from P1-P6. That's because the material our kids are expected to cover these days are many times harder than what we ourselves went through during OUR time. So it's really difficult to score >90 even in P2. And even we adults may have problems achieving that too.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.