Marymount Convent
genki2:
Hi genki2,have been away for 10 years n finally will be coming back in Aug next yr to register my gal in MC for 2012 P1...so excited to hear that MC has good teachers and the gals r comfortable there......keep on posting when ur gals have started P1 next year to update me ok.....enjoy yourself at the orientation
BTW am staying in Bishan...good chance of getting in?
thanks. we \"gan cheong\" mama will try to relax & enjoy ourselves. Nex yr will b your turn.
Fr all the past yrs' records, phase 2c seems to stand very good chance even if you stay out of 2km. So u should stand a very gd chance, esp since Bishan shld be within 2km rite? -
oh sorry, sorry, was super busy with work and DD's graduation concert, hee..i update mine too.
preciousmoments, our girls are in the same class
see you all parents this coming sat :lol:
1. Compassion (kerbaya, bubble_jj)
2. Integrity (autumn82, Connie Chai )
3. Perseverance (cantbearit2, Callie Tan)
4. Gratitude (preciousmoments, lvkt)
5. Responsibility (acbj, llx04, Pepooh)
6. Respect (jesyeo, viviwy, Shree, funkymonkey)
7. Humility
8. ZealBubble_jj:
cantbearit2 wrote:
everyone
1. Compassion (kerbaya)
4. Gratitude (preciousmoments)
6. Respect (jesyeo, viviwy, Shree)
7. Humility
8. Zeal
funkymonkey, lvkt & bubble_jj all MIA(missing in action) liao ah.
Hihi,
Sorry just updated mine,
1. Compassion (kerbaya, bubble_jj)
4. Gratitude (preciousmoments)
6. Respect (jesyeo, viviwy, Shree)
7. Humility
8. Zeal -
chrisu:
May I know the curriculum hours for this school (Upper Primary - P.5 and P.6) and is there any Contact Time (if yes what's the school hour on that day)? I'm compiling the curriculum hours of more schools before I talk to my child's school principal. Thank you.
Hi chrisu,
Curriculum hours for P3-P6 are 7.15 AM - 1.30PM (Mon, Tues, Thurs & Fri)
Contact time??? Are you referring to the teachers' weekly meeting? If so, ours is on Wed. Curriculum hours are 7.15 AM - 12.40PM on this day to facilitate the teachers' meetings. Hope this helps.
genki2:
Hi genki2,have been away for 10 years n finally will be coming back in Aug next yr to register my gal in MC for 2012 P1...so excited to hear that MC has good teachers and the gals r comfortable there......keep on posting when ur gals have started P1 next year to update me ok.....enjoy yourself at the orientation
BTW am staying in Bishan...good chance of getting in?
:welcome: to the MCS family. Look forward to your postings next year.
Like cantbearit2 mention, you stand a very good chance of getting in for Phase 2C. Good luck. -
I just received the letter regarding the uniform, books and transport... Luckily all not done together on the day of orientation *phew*

autumn82:
I just received the letter regarding the uniform, books and transport... Luckily all not done together on the day of orientation *phew*

aiyo Y u so lucky....!!! All letters u rec b4 the rest of us.
As usual, I din rec anythg yet lor. Tik shld b the same for acbj. :lol: our postman mayb not working again, esp since this wed is another PH. sigh. same scenario.
can share some of the info in the letter (v curious leh)??? R we getting the uniforms, bks & transport at a later date? -
cantbearit2:
Sure sure!!autumn82:

As usual, I din rec anythg yet lor. Tik shld b the same for acbj. :lol: our postman mayb not working again, esp since this wed is another PH. sigh. same scenario.
can share some of the info in the letter (v curious leh)??? R we getting the uniforms, bks & transport at a later date?
Uniform can be order by mail, to be mailed bk by 26 Nov.
Textbooks can be order through pacific bookstore. Or walk in on 2/12/10.
Then there's a list of bus driver names for different estates. Just liase with them directly.
autumn82:
Sure sure!!cantbearit2:
[quote=\"autumn82\"]I just received the letter regarding the uniform, books and transport... Luckily all not done together on the day of orientation *phew*

can share some of the info in the letter (v curious leh)??? R we getting the uniforms, bks & transport at a later date?
Uniform can be order by mail, to be mailed bk by 26 Nov.
Textbooks can be order through pacific bookstore. Or walk in on 2/12/10.
Then there's a list of bus driver names for different estates. Just liase with them directly. :)[/quote]Arigatoo!!!! :thankyou:
So the orientation is juz a briefing wif no shopping (for uniforms, books etc) lor???!!!! hee.... :lol: -
cantbearit2:
Yes, plus the 17.50 for chinese... rem huh!! LOL!!Arigatoo!!!! :thankyou:
So the orientation is juz a briefing wif no shopping (for uniforms, books etc) lor???!!!! hee.... :lol: -
autumn82:
Yes, plus the 17.50 for chinese... rem huh!! LOL!!
Ok, ok!!! :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.