Raffles Girls' Primary
Luanee:
Bowling avenue is at SAFRA Jurong.
Oh where is the bowling venue?rugrats_pat:
I asked for ranking in class and level, Class she told me but level she just said within xx (very broad isnt it?)
As for the CCA she said she wanted to drop her violin and and now none was sucessful so guess have to wait for January...
She told me there was a lot of vacancy for bowling and she was keen, I just told her NO, too far.....
Her teacher told us my dd's exact level ranking leh... but i didnt ask about the class one.
And finally received email from school that there be no school tomorrow except for performers, prize winners and P6 girls, what a late notice.
Yeah tat a bit late to know if they are really excused from school today... -
My DD will still be in the String CCA next year. I hope it will not be too hectic for her as she will be in P5 liao.
Yes, thanks for the useful guideline, Innovate. Now If the FT does not want to tell me the exact ranking, I can ask whether she is within top 30/60/90. :lol:
Happy school hols to all kiddos. Enjoy your well deserved break!
:celebrate: -
rugrats_pat:
I didn't ask coz I really believed it was \"mixed abilities\" but it appears that they rank them and place them \"systematically\" in all 8 classesLuanee:
Oh and the teacher also told us my dd's ranking among the entire P2 level. So they do rank, just that they didnt publish out the results.
I asked for ranking in class and level, Class she told me but level she just said within xx (very broad isnt it?)
So, it is just not published.
Not sure if you mummy's have read the principal's letter...not moving till 2014 and that year is PSLE for the current P2's? -
Andaiz:
Yah i think one of the P1 parents said that the principal told them they will most probably be moving to the old RJC (mt sinai) holding area - not confirmed yet. And since HPPS is moving there in 2012-2013, RPGS will be moving in 2014 i guess, in time for the 2016 deadline for single session.
I didn't ask coz I really believed it was \"mixed abilities\" but it appears that they rank them and place them \"systematically\" in all 8 classes
Not sure if you mummy's have read the principal's letter...not moving till 2014 and that year is PSLE for the current P2's?
And yah, our girls be taking PSLE that year. But i think it's alright lah, the environment there is quite nice and peaceful. Or at least it was so 18 years ago, lol.. -
Luanee:
Luanee, you're ex RJC too? heheh
Yah i think one of the P1 parents said that the principal told them they will most probably be moving to the old RJC (mt sinai) holding area - not confirmed yet. And since HPPS is moving there in 2012-2013, RPGS will be moving in 2014 i guess, in time for the 2016 deadline for single session.Andaiz:
I didn't ask coz I really believed it was \"mixed abilities\" but it appears that they rank them and place them \"systematically\" in all 8 classes
Not sure if you mummy's have read the principal's letter...not moving till 2014 and that year is PSLE for the current P2's?
And yah, our girls be taking PSLE that year. But i think it's alright lah, the environment there is quite nice and peaceful. Or at least it was so 18 years ago, lol.. -
Andaiz:
Oh u too? Which year u grad?? heehee
Luanee, you're ex RJC too? heheh -
Andaiz:
I didn't ask coz I really believed it was \"mixed abilities\" but it appears that they rank them and place them \"systematically\" in all 8 classesrugrats_pat:
[quote=\"Luanee\"]Oh and the teacher also told us my dd's ranking among the entire P2 level. So they do rank, just that they didnt publish out the results.
Not sure if you mummy's have read the principal's letter...not moving till 2014 and that year is PSLE for the current P2's?[/quote]Hi just wan to clear that they do give them ranking in class and level but when they were allocated to classes it was purely by random -
Congrats to Bianca for doing so well at PSLE! Does anyone have the overall results of PSLE this year?
The GEP girls from 6 P, Q, R classes dominates the top 20 scorers, only 2 or 3 E/F girls under the sub 270 range.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.