Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      viosters

Yup…There is no school bus vendor around this year.We have to liaise with the bus vendors for our DD’s bus route.They were there last year for registration.

JonC

How is the orientation?

cantbearit2

acbj:

Any idea who should I call for Sembawang area?
          I tried 2 and asked for the route. One of them just asked for my address.
          The other told me his route is from Chua Chu Kang - Woodlands - Admiralty - Sembawang.
          Very concern that my DD will reach home after 8 pm...... :?
          aiyo acbj,

did u see a kpo mummy looking at parents' shoes. Well, i keep looking for that gold flip flop but can't find leh. No preggie mummy either.

But Callie found me. 😉 She was able to recognise my DH (haha....)
          BTW, Callie is one pretty mummy lor. :lol:

I was looking for the bus vendor too but dun have leh. sigh. tik got to call them liao.

BTW, did anyone of u went to get the uniforms? It was long q lor. But the ladies at the shop were v helpful. 😄 My DD managed to fit the smallest size but wif some alterations at the sides. The jacket was cool man. 😉

cantbearit2

JonC:
            How is the orientation?

It was a pity that the new principal was not there to address us and there were also no Q & A session for us parents. I wanted to ask what to bring for the first day of sch for my DD. Can't possibly bring everythg rite??? :?

A little chaotic in my view. Went to other sch for their sch open hses and was more impressed with other sch's organisation skills lor.

eg. no ushers or enough signage to inform parents where to go first, what to do first, whr to leave our child etc. Most of us were wondering if we missed the step of registration since the letter stated registration begins at 8am.

there shld be bold & clear signage for all the necessary like \"collection of car decal\", \"payment of car decal\", \"submission of xxx forms\" etc.

when the prefects announced the class for parents to follow the respective form teachers, my DD's class (Perseverance) for eg was already gone. We searched high & low for the class signboard but was told they had left (even b4 the announcement). I guess the other parents had looked for their respective class even b4 the announcement. In the end, another admin staff had to lead us there.

During the open hse period, I went to a no of sch & found some of them was v well organised despite the many prog lined up and we were properly informed by the students (upper pri) in charge of each class.

I will also prefer all the necessary vendors to be available on the same day. It is more convenient for us parents. We don't have to make another trip for uniforms, books, bus vendors, student care. Today, only the student care in charge is around.

I guess hiccups were inevitable but juz thot that MCS could do better. Mayb can consider joing the PSG & provide some suggestions for future's orientation day.
            😉

autumn82

acbj:
              autumn82:

Heard from my DH, no vendors were at the school today? They tried calling the bus vendors but no one picks up.. gosh.. :shock:

Yes. There isn't any bus vendors in Sch today. I called one of them and he told me that they were informed by the Sch not to go down today.

:?
              Help! Help!
              Any idea who should I call for Sembawang area?
              I tried 2 and asked for the route. One of them just asked for my address.
              The other told me his route is from Chua Chu Kang - Woodlands - Admiralty - Sembawang.
              Very concern that my DD will reach home after 8 pm...... :?

Sembawang I saw was no.14... Can't rem the name off hand though..

autumn82

JonC:
                How is the orientation?

My gal loves the school and her classmates.. :lol:

rainbowfairy

hi!

iam so glad to have found this site. my 2 daughters just joined MC this year. thank goodness they both survived. we came from n.z.

for 1 year, i do no not have contact or interactions with any mum in MC.
                  geeeez! i was so lost. :?

i am looking forward to chat and make friends with MC mums especially with a p2 and p4 darlings.

thanks.

acbj

autumn82:

Sembawang I saw was no.14... Can't rem the name off hand though..
                    Thank you. 😉

acbj

Hi cantbearit2

I was there with my gold fitflop. 😄
                      Should hv a 'KS forum booth' as meeting point. :lol: :lol:

As for the orientation, after the talk and performance, we proceed to the classroom to settle Admin matters. There were 3 teachers in the class. The Chinese teacher collected the money. The other 2 are in charge of collecting our forms. One of them was very friendly and cheerful. The other was serious and quiet. Turned out that my DD's form teacher is the serious one.....

After handing in the forms, I was wondering what next..... Waited for 5 mins...... since the teachers were so busy, I just went off to Canteen to look for the bus vendor and find out more about the Good Shepherd student care. Frankly, felt lost.... So go auto-pilot.

Not sure if I missed the teacher addressing all parents session since I left after I submitted the forms. After that I went to the hall to collect DD, take a tour at GSSC and went home.

acbj

:welcome: Rainbow fairy.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 69 / 567

ctaisunwindealsC
                        ctaisunwindeals