Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      Shree

[quote]funkymonkey wrote:

Hi all,
      Also do any of you know if the MCS school bookshop sells PE shorts? I've got all my gals stuff already except for the shorts( that seems to be forever out of stock) and her excersice books only!

Parents with gals in 1RESPECT out there....is it my imagination or was the chinese teacher the only \"smiley\" one...the other two look so cold and didn't even return my smile....my gal super timid leh...hope the teacher won't put her off going to school.....

Hi funkymonkey and shree,
      The MCS bookshop does not sell PE shorts. Only United Uniforms sells them. You'll need to wait till stock arrives.

These teachers in your DD's class on orientation may not be her teachers as they were only helping out with admin procedures. Not to worry, my DD2 was also very shy and timid beginning of the year and I was so worried. Now, she's very chatty and keeps chatting on the phone with her friends. Her P1 teacher was most encouraging. Most of the gals hug their teacher after sch daily.

funkymonkey wrote:
      Mine is sitting right at the back!Hope they'll switch places for gals who are shorter...

The seating arrangement is only temporary. The gals will be sitting in groups when sch reopens. Their groups will be changed every term so the gals will get to meet everyone in the class.
      Hi Tinkerbell

Thank you so much for sharing with us.
      it's reassuring to hear the pupils hug their teachers everyday πŸ™‚

acbj

Hi Tinkerbelle

Thanks a lot for your sharing.
        It's great to have you around.
        :hugs:

Glad to know the P1 form teachers are yet to be confirmed.
        Hopefully they will all be friendly, cheerful and approachable.
        Heard from a friend (not from MCS) that the child in the class pee at the seat on the first day because he was too afraid to ask the teacher......

autumn82

Shree:
          autumn82:[quote]Hi Shree, can I check with you, the $90 is a two way trip or 1 way?? Coz Sembawang is just next to Yishun...

Hi autumn82

it's for 2 way trip :)[/quote]Oh man! That's... :shock: How come to Sembawang it's double the price??? *faintz* :lol:

chergaby

Shree:
            Chergaby wrote
            [quote]
            Yes, the bus numbers for Yishun is missing from my booklet!

Hi there

I found the Yishun trpt number in the letter mailed to us,
            She is quite a pleasant lady, quoted $90
            Hope that was helpful :)[/quote]Thanks!!! Will call her

Shree

autumn82 wrote[quote]Oh man! That's... How come to Sembawang it's double the price??? *faintz* [/quote]

Really?? oh my
              but i asked her twice, she laughed and said $90
              i hope she understood my question.. :roll:

kerbaya

autumn82:
                U living nearby? πŸ˜‰

We staying at Sin Ming area.

Oh, bus owner didn't mention abt the jun/dec fees...will check with her again when I call her next time. Thanks for enlightening. πŸ˜„

kerbaya

lvkt:
                  dear kerbaya,

can you share with me which bus owner did you call and where are you staying? TIA.
                  I called Mdm Chua Yok Mui who is the bus owner of Bus No.7. I'm staying at Sin Ming area.

Callie Tan

cantbearit2:
                    Callie Tan:

[quote=\"acbj\"]My 2 cents......

Since young, I trained my DD to wear shorts beneath her dress/skirt - long or short.
                    If her shorts is sticking out, that means the dress/skirt is too short. She can't buy it.
                    :lol: :lol:

Yes I think I will get my daughter to wear shorts too... as for the singlets, I will monitor...

Thanks!!

Quite true hor?!! then I better start shopping for nice shorts. Hee..... :lol:[/quote]how about those safety pants?? something like panties but its like a boxer shorts...bought a few for my girl just now, hello kitty designs, hehehe...

Callie Tan

cantbearit2:
                      Callie Tan:

But looks like this is really quite messy. Yet to call the bus vendor, am gearing up myself in case the bus vendor started shouting at me or what, muz prepare 1st LOL... :lol:

Does that mean u have to rehearse first with DH? :rotflmao:

hehe... no lah. It's just that sometimes we might be caught off guard if such nasty situation happens and I might not wish to offend/upset the bus vendor since they will be fetching my girl to and fro mah... so must see how to tackle them...

Callie Tan

autumn82:
                        Shree:

Chergaby wrote
                        [quote]
                        Yes, the bus numbers for Yishun is missing from my booklet!

Hi there

I found the Yishun trpt number in the letter mailed to us,
                        She is quite a pleasant lady, quoted $90
                        Hope that was helpful πŸ™‚

Hi Shree, can I check with you, the $90 is a two way trip or 1 way?? Coz Sembawang is just next to Yishun... :lol:[/quote]
                        I was quoted $55 the very first time I called ie. before the orientation. I am staying in Bishan st 22

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 83 / 567