Club Wild Wild West (From Bukit Merah to Tuas)
Hi Bowie,
I have two helpers. One is responsible for housework whereas the other one is for taking care of the baby. However, they will help each other whenever the other party is free.
My No.1 to 4 are older and more independent, so they do not really need much help from the aunties. However, sometimes they can be so mischievous that the two aunites have a hard time dealing with them.
My No. 5 will be attending childcare next week, would like him to learn something instead of idling at home. Sometimes, the aunties are so busy that he was left alone by himself. I’ll be going back to work. So, I need to settle everything first to have a peace of mind when working. [/img] -
Hi
I am new.
I am shock - 6 children ! :?
You are really super in this twentieth century.
Salute and Salute and still Salute - you are those whom our government are look for .
Oh yes, why all those who joined this club seems to have kids that are so young - Primary or pre-school and toddlers - why no secondary ?
You mean secondary school parents are not Kiasu or this site is not for secondary school parents ???
SuperKS :oops: -
edanson:
Hmm... perhaps the secondary school parents are either not Kiasu, or simply Kiasu beyond redemption? :lol:... Oh yes, why all those who joined this club seems to have kids that are so young - Primary or pre-school and toddlers - why no secondary ?
You mean secondary school parents are not Kiasu or this site is not for secondary school parents ???
SuperKS :oops:
No lah... you must have missed this http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewforum.php?f=29. -
Hi tsh0202!You must be a great mum,giving birth to so many kids! How do you take care of them? :celebrate:
Hi Christmas,
Maybe u can read my earlier mail as regard to your question.
:lol: -
Hi tsh0202,
Guess we are all too impressed by u. So keep asking the same question.
Can share with us what is the best thing you think u have done right for ur kids?
And how to foster love and care between the siblings?
How u and ur hubby try to ensure all ur 6 treasures feel they are equality treated?

Hi!We can have all our joy shared!

Hi Bowie,
You’ve posed a difficult question for me.
I supposed it’s the love and care that I have for everyone of them.
I try to be fair to each of them. However, there are times that it can’t be done eg. the enrichments. I send them based on their characters and capabilities.
Sometimes when I’m not free, No.1 and 2(even No.3 or 4) will help me look after the younger ones. When come to buying things/ordering of food, they will usually share with each other. (to reduce wastage)
When they are playing games, they have to take turns within an allocated tiime. If one of them happens to quarrel with another party or they show unhappiness, none of them is allowed to play.
When I go shopping, I will usually buy things for all of them. Due to this, the younger ones will remind me to get something for their elder bothers if the brothers did not follow me.
However, there are times I punish them when they are naughty. I believe that if you spare the rod, you spoil the child. Definitely, rewards is a must if they have done some good deeds.(eg. helping the younger sister to get a book which she can’t reach it.)
I’m mostly in charge of planning my kids’ enrichment or programme(related to school ) whereas my hubby is more on the sports areas(e.g. swimming,badminton, basketball etc.)
As No.1 is a book lover, he is much closer to me. No.2 is a sports person, he is closer to my hubby. Due to this, there are times that they are not treated equally. -
tsh0202, you can't treat all your children equally. Even other parents with fewer children also can't. This is because all children are not the same. Therefore, I feel that you shouldn't feel bad about it (if you are) because you are treating them fairly; providing what you think they need to grow into well-rounded adults. That shows that you are a great mother. :celebrate:
Psst, Chief, we need to find some non-alcoholic toasting emoticon leh, especially at this time in the morning, beer is just not appropriate.
schellen:
is that beer? i thought it's chrysanthemum tea...
Psst, Chief, we need to find some non-alcoholic toasting emoticon leh, especially at this time in the morning, beer is just not appropriate.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.