Enrichment for Babies

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Looking After Babies
    29 Posts 11 Posters 25.6k Views 1 Watching
      taslyn

hahaha

true lor.... i m also skeptical of these enrichment lesson and they really dun come cheap... summore have to queue and then bring kiddo there..
      i really dunno how much my 8mth can absorb if i bring her there...
      as it is, she is okay with mi flashing powerpoint n flashcards at her ... which i believe is done at enrichment classes too.. 😛 also dun wanna stress her out when she is so young

JHJC

kids will learn thru play, do not be stress on getting results from classes....Sometimes my boys will wander around in class, but i know they are listening cos they could repeat some stuff suddendly at home.

In case you want to know why i go Little Neuro Tree. Thay have native speaking teachers, and ....Language stimulation should begin very early, by just 3 years of age, children are already headed down vastly different paths of verbal achievement as a result of cumulative experience with language..... this is a Kiasu Forum, so i share some KS findings.. 😉

smum

When the child is only 8 months old, the best stimulation is from the parents. Just spend time to play with your child. That should be the best enrichment.

taslyn

JHJC

yesh i have heard raves abt Little neuro tree… n that they teach in 3 languages too… thinking of letting my ger attend their classes… the nearest location to me is in hougang… but coz my #2 will be due in aug, i worry that her lessons will be disrupted… thus think will ennroll after my confinement

JHJC

taslyn…start stimulating ur foetus now… i believe that too!.. Tia Jiao?hahahaha…not too sure if i am going to get a Super KS award from Chief KS for this!

taslyn

hahaha

dunno hwo to teach while he is still inside ley… some use babyplus which i am also skeptical abt n too late to start… but i talk to him and when i teach #1, i think he learns too??

JHJC

you must believe… if u everything also skeptical, he can feel it too!

I use that baby plus very diligently…i play classical music, i talk a lot… i even asked them not too come out too early as the gynae was away for 2 weeks… (twins has tendency of premature birth). I delivered at 37 weeks, when the gynae came back , …they weight abt 3kg each!

taslyn

ooooo…

37w… full term woh! 3kg summore… peifu peifu

this i gotta learn liao…but #2 is exposed to music, my talking (coz i sahm so talk to #1 alot) and reading and all… so i guess it is quite okay…
                    mi 28wks le too late to get babyplus laio

PlayfulFairy

haha while I was preggie with dd1, I always listen to classical music. read to her a lot. Now, dd1 hates classical music but loves pop music. tai1 jiao4 doesnt work for dd1 haha

taslyn

playfulfariy

hahaha
                        my ger also the same… i let her listen to classical music in tummy… no movement, let her listent o class 95, she moves

now she is out, she likes pop and fast music… when she was 3 mth and i was out shopping, she suddenly move n shake to dragonstea din tei… fainted ar

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 3