Comparing Chinese Enrichment (Primary/Preschool)
Hi ppl! I own a Chinese tution centre and I have a wide range of classes from N1 to JC2. Anyone interested can reach me at 90288518.

vicki:
Okies - i think i can be considered as one super 'ks' mum. I signed up ds for BOTH Berries and TienHsia for next term (Jan 2011)!!
Like that how you able to judge which lang school is giving you the power? -
titank:
Hi Titank,vicki:
Okies - i think i can be considered as one super 'ks' mum. I signed up ds for BOTH Berries and TienHsia for next term (Jan 2011)!!
Like that how you able to judge which lang school is giving you the power?
Ds1 has been with Berries from N2 to K2 - next year he will be in P1 and will still continue his Berries class.
I just started him with Tien Hsia (cos i think his CL really very chiak lat - not much practice at home and in school lah) - so far - his feedback is Tien Hsia is also fun BUT easier than Berries.
I will continue him for Jan 2011 term for both the Berries and TH class (paid in full for both liao)!! Then from there i will gauge from the center's worksheet and see which one i will drop (if im dropping either)!
Will update later!!
yap_susan:
Im at Orchard branch - so far so good. Nex year all my 3 boys will attend their classes (N1, N2 and P1) - very siong on the pocket!!!I am currently sending him to Tampines Mart branch.
heard that Orchard branch the teachers are good. -
iIwanted to enrol my daughter too, but too siong on pocket. So meanwhile use si wu kuai du to teach her.
Does Tien Hsia have trial class too?
Hi Vicki,
After seeing your comments, I think I will check out Tien Hsia this sat. If it is easier, I think it maybe more suitable for my ang mo speaking son. Last week, his berries teacher told me to sign him up for one more trial class this week to see if he can proceed to k2-p1 preparatory class. If he canβt, I think to boost his morale, maybe TH is better, since it is k1-k2 level together. Then my daughter(currently Nursery level) can tag along too. -
yap_susan:
Hi SusanHi Vicki,
After seeing your comments, I think I will check out Tien Hsia this sat. If it is easier, I think it maybe more suitable for my ang mo speaking son. Last week, his berries teacher told me to sign him up for one more trial class this week to see if he can proceed to k2-p1 preparatory class. If he can't, I think to boost his morale, maybe TH is better, since it is k1-k2 level together. Then my daughter(currently Nursery level) can tag along too.
TH is not K1-K2 level together leh.... My boy is in the P1 preparatory class now and next year is in the P1 class.
I also asked abt the Nursury classes (for my younger boys) but it seems like its different class for different levels (N1 and N2).
I think its quite hard to gauge via trial class - you should try one term and see how...
My suggestion: Why dont you try out 1 term at Berries and see how first? Maybe your boy can cope.
In the meantime, if your boy is free this holiday - why dont you chk out the TH holiday workshop classes - i signed my boy for both workshop A and B (desperate measure lah cos next year he P1 liao) and he seems to enjoy the holiday program alot (even talking whilst lying on the bed + he auto went to bed at 1030pm (usually sleeps at 12midnite) cos scared cannot wake up for the workshop)!
You can chk out more details from their website! -
vicki:
Hi Titank,titank:
[quote=\"vicki\"]Okies - i think i can be considered as one super 'ks' mum. I signed up ds for BOTH Berries and TienHsia for next term (Jan 2011)!!
Like that how you able to judge which lang school is giving you the power?
Ds1 has been with Berries from N2 to K2 - next year he will be in P1 and will still continue his Berries class.
I just started him with Tien Hsia (cos i think his CL really very chiak lat - not much practice at home and in school lah) - so far - his feedback is Tien Hsia is also fun BUT easier than Berries.
I will continue him for Jan 2011 term for both the Berries and TH class (paid in full for both liao)!! Then from there i will gauge from the center's worksheet and see which one i will drop (if im dropping either)!
Will update later!!
[/quote]Wow you have 3 taking with Berries? Defintely very siong & can have a ιη₯¨ε°ε· would be good good. Notice that my house downstair have an RC conducting chinese enrichment, quite good price where $75/mth with 4 lessons. The only setback is that they put the N2-K2 in 1 class.
Double Post.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.