Club SAHM
Lucky mummies who have helpers at all to begin with..
In my case, I'm the God-sent one!
Pao-everything! :idea:jedamum:
Here here! :celebrate:my ds1 treats me with more respect now that i run the household as compared to when we used to live with my ILs (cos MIL heads the house).
To the neu lao ban niang!:Djedamum:
Great for you! This is very important.i am gradually getting him to help out around the house.
Delegation is very important in the lives of SAHPs. :celebrate:jedamum:
Forever the sweet one dis DS2. :love:ds2 compliments me for my very simple cooking....
My DD2 exaggerates the compliments to...
\"You sure can have your own TV show mom... this is scrumptious!\" :lol:jedamum:
:lol:in any case, they still takes me for granted some other times. :roll:
Human nature... Human nature...
As long as it's not an every day thing..
Agree with janet_lee88 on the back up part. Nothing should be left solely.once asked hubby I should go out to work but his reply is, 'If you go out to work, all the subjects will have to be outsourced'.
Although kids have tuition, I still believe being in the background revising with them.
to the teachers to gao tim... be it school work or tuition work. Must follow
up.jedamum:
Aiyoh jeda! They all wish that lor! :roll:my dh's replies will probably be that everything have to remain status quo if i choose to go back to work; ie i still need to pao my share of housework, still need to pao my share of kids' schwork supervision and character building, still can be home before he reach home and he don't have to face quarreling kids or complaining wife; ie so long not affecting his way of life now.

Same-o.. Same-o..
Tutors and maids are the same - once they know parents and employers respectively depend on them, they will fly off at the slightest chance (like just before SA) knowing you will suffer.
As a SAHM, my helper’s responsibility was housework and cooking…so that I can coach kids. Without maid, house not as clean but won’t die.
As for tutor, I want to know what she is teaching…cannot leave everything to her.
As I’m surfing net now, I’m planning how to get son to finish up the little bits of his P4 assessment book and yet give him time to enjoy. -
I never had a maid. But my house is clean.

It helps not having so much stuff around the house.
Delegation of chores help too, especially if the
\"delegates\" do it automatically.
So, it's like almost auto run everyday. :love:
Mebbe with #3 coming soon, the house might turn
upside down. Gosh. D'ya noe that i dun have toys
around anymore? Looks like gotta start soon.
As i'm KSP-ing, listening to music and also folding
the clothes, heating up the food for light snack &
run the wash... the girls are finishing up their
Maths papers.
After they finish up, i'm giving them a break to
play Wii-bowling with gramps. Yup, gramps
coming over for a visit and i didn't tell them.
It will be a lovely surprise! 
I am new here… Was a SAHM for 4yrs so… ever since e birth of my DD1. I have 3 gals in totally. DD1 is 4yrs, DD2 is 2.5yrs, whilst DD3 is gonna arrive in March 2011. Well actually wanted and hoping to try for a boy for e last round. But end up god gave me DD again. was unable to accept for a start. But now… well everything is ok.
Somehow adjusted myself been a SAHM for sometime. Only concern is $$ issue i guess which alot mummies faced. I am not those high flyer too. So Hubby felt I stay home for e gals is a good choice.
But finally I decide to return to work force & both my DD was at childcare adapting well too… suay suay preg with #3. I do not have a helper so basically when the gals not even started at childcare, I manage everything myself… That is the power of a mother can do than father bah i guess haha.
Now I am still lost… to continue been a SAHM. Alot issues happen during these few years that makes me felt I should go back to work force & find my security. Now concern is DD3. When she is out next year March, nobody can help me as MIL is helping to take care BIL son & they (somehow very selfish to me) refuse send their son to childcare & rather I send my BB to IFC!
Kinda worried about IFC… for sure is all the sickness and BB is so fragile… But another hand wanted so much to get my space back.
Very dilemma… anyone like me?? -
i hv been a sahm for coming to 6 yrs.
if u can still afford to stay at hm, just hang on for ur #3. she can enter cc upon 18 mths. and time flies. -
just a mini poll… for sahm only cos i think there is a separate thread similar to this.
how much are you spending on school/enrichment for all your kids. do you think it is justified given that we are sahp?
Me-
ds1= 140 (CL) + 60 (Swimming)
ds2= 130 (CL) + 300 (Kindie+bus)
Total = $630/mth
We like the CL enrichment and Kindie too much to give it up for cheaper alternative. Swimming is a lifeskill. Ds2 who show little aptitude in math may need math enrichment help - i am thinking of MPM but really hoping that the school’s syllabus is strong enough (have yet to see their K1 syllabus, but i heard that they have ‘compo’ writing in K2; their english syllabus should be good cos ds2 picked up reading skills earlier than ds1)- hence i hesitant to include more academic enrichment for ds1. Am coaching english and (going to) science myself. husband doing math. -
24hr-mum:
Hello!i hv been a sahm for coming to 6 yrs.
if u can still afford to stay at hm, just hang on for ur #3. she can enter cc upon 18 mths. and time flies.
I wish I can But #3 is accident... we never plan for it infact. Somehow its kind of very budget now and we never send our girls to any enrichment too except them going to childcare now while I waiting for #3 to pop.
Was thinking of going back work after #3 turning 4-6mths old.
But yet in my end, i still worry about sending my BB to IFC though I have plenty of FTWMs sending theirs there. Guess I still cannot accept e fact of so young at IFC and keep sick.
Confuse lo. Now don dare to think so much... waiting till BB pop and decide again. -
i had the same thot as u when my #2 went cc. then preg wif #3, unplanned too. but #3 brought much joy n i nvr regretted hvg her…cheer up…
just a poll, how many sahm among u plan to go back to work? when kids are how old? ever worried abt cant find job, no $, no savings, no allowance, no cpf?
i hv no plans to go back yet. hvnt think so much
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.