Place/Ideas to Celebrate Wedding Anniversary?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    122 Posts 51 Posters 54.2k Views 1 Watching
      MLR

buds hubs:
      Anyway, back to the topic... From a man's point of view, I think that even though we cannot spend the entire day with our DW during the Anniversary, that should not stop us from enjoying whatever time the both of us have on that day.. šŸ˜„

You need not run away to a faraway destination to re-kindle the romance. A simple trip down memory lane would suffice.. Go to places where you first met or had your first date, first kiss, etc.. and talk about how it all happened.... and how you would go thru it all over again with your loved one. :love:

Have a simple lunch or dinner date followed by a movie or SPA/Massage to destress...make sure the kiddies are cared for so that you can concentrate on enjoying whatever time you have as a couple and not worry about their well being..

End your day with some explosive love making.. If you do not have the privilege of privacy at home, check into a hotel (preferably not those sleazy ones) to have some one on one action!!! Lingerie or sex toys would help too if you are the adventurous type. šŸ˜“

An exchange of gifts are more of a formality but not compulsory.. of course it is a BONUS to receive one from your spouse. Although I know buds loves diamonds, gifts need not be too extravagant to mean something. :moneyflies:

Based on my experience.. It works.. Look at how happy DW (buds) is.... :snuggles:
      Huh, buds hubs, u know my DH? Cos just 3 weeks ago, he said the same thing to his friends when they asked how did we celebrate our annivesary?

We don't celebrate only on our anniversary, cos to us being joined in union as a couple is worth celebrating everyday. As parents with a young child, we take opportunity to appreciate each other by ways of saying \"I Love U\" everyday, cooking his fav food, getting my fav Royce chocolate whenever he goes to town, etc....

Whenever DS says he loves us everyday, its a reminder of our love for each other too. :love: To us, DS is our best gift to each other for any occasion.

Ok got a question for you couples out there : Do you celebrate the day of your ROM or the ceremony date? Other than those who had church weddings lah, which would be the same day.

We exchange our vows right b4 our wedding dinner, witness by all guests, so its the same date for us.

PlayfulFairy

haha Bubs you sound like one hot babe with all the cow girl action!

Bubs Hubs, no need to be shy lah, we are all mature adults, as long as we do all the sizzling stuff only with our spouse, it's perfectly fine isn't it?

mom2boys: haha the idea I suggested to you was jus my fantasy anniversary celebration. My hub not into planning surprises.

tell you what really works!
        for my 7th anniversary last year, I secretly booked a hotel (respectable one of coz!) and bought a few sets of lingerie for a mini striptease/lap dance kinda performance, armed with perfume, a Latin Music CD for the right music and moves to please DH(cos I think since he can't plan surprises, I will initiate instead!)

but coz my young dd2 couldn't bear to be separated from her 'milk bottle', so the whole family camped in the hotel haha. DH didnt know what to get for me, but after the hotel romp, he bought me a few sets of lovely clothes hehe

a few days before your anniversary, write an erotic story involving you and hub, send the story in installments to his mobile phone (once a day for a few days) he'll be crazy for you šŸ™‚

schellen

MLR:
          Ok got a question for you couples out there : Do you celebrate the day of your ROM or the ceremony date? Other than those who had church weddings lah, which would be the same day.

We exchange our vows right b4 our wedding dinner, witness by all guests, so its the same date for us.

We celebrate our ROM date becos that is what matters to us. The wedding dinner is for our parents. We didn't have the very traditional pomp and pageantry. We just sign paper one day, then some time later (see, I can't even remember the wedding dinner/ceremony date), we do simple tea ceremony and have dinner that night.

buds hubs

MLR:

Huh, buds hubs, u know my DH? Cos just 3 weeks ago, he said the same thing to his friends when they asked how did we celebrate our annivesary?
            Hi, I dont think I know your DH but that just goes to show that we men think \"almost\" alike right... So whatever I just said and what your DH told his friends may sound almost similar. :roll:

No offence to all the men here, I am also a man myself, but at times, we really lack the ideas or creativity... :stupid: All it takes is a stroke of genius for someone to come up with a new idea which no one has thought about or experiment with and that would make that idea \"Special\" or romantic to the spouse.. šŸ˜„

I would say that men should not be shy to experiment with new ideas and dont be shy to ask their spouse what they think of their brilliant \"plan\" before executing it... If both parties are game for that idea.. Its a sure WIN WIN situation.. :snuggles:

mom2boys

how wonderful are all these ideas :lol:

I just hope that my DH won't take an excuse and stay at home to rest šŸ™

cos both of us are so busy with our 2DS and most probably the only thing in his mind is to zzzzzzzz and he is not those sort that like to shop and I also dun like to bring him to shop cos he will also give me negative feedback :x

so I guess the best is we go for a movie..hold hands inside the theatre..with the head leaning on his shoulder...sound like courting times...I can still remember our first date was to the movie watching 'Forest Grump\" and the tickets were free 😐

buds hubs

mom2boys:
                I can still remember our first date was to the movie watching 'Forest Grump\" and the tickets were free 😐

Hope your DH wasn't \"grump-y\" after watching the movie. :rant:
                [It's Forest Gump laa!]

Anyway, with our spouses' moods, it's just like how Tom Hanks said
                it best in that movie... \"Life is like a box of chocolates... Ya never
                know what you're gonna get...\" šŸ˜‰

Hope you guys enjoyed that movie!

PlayfulFairy:
                  haha Bubs you sound like one hot babe with all the cow girl action!

Hell yeah! Westies mah.. šŸ˜‰
                  PlayfulFairy:
                  Bubs Hubs, no need to be shy lah, we are all mature adults, as long as we do all the sizzling stuff only with our spouse, it's perfectly fine isn't it?
                  Yup, that's the MOST important i agree with you PlayfulFairy!
                  AS LONG AS ONLY with our spouse..
                  PlayfulFairy:
                  mom2boys: haha the idea I suggested to you was jus my fantasy anniversary celebration. My hub not into planning surprises.
                  Fantasies are good...
                  For us tho not too much on the planning stuff..
                  Spontaneity does keep the surprise enticing too! šŸ˜‰
                  PlayfulFairy:
                  tell you what really works!
                  for my 7th anniversary last year, I secretly booked a hotel (respectable one of coz!) and bought a few sets of lingerie for a mini striptease/lap dance kinda performance, armed with perfume, a Latin Music CD for the right music and moves to please DH(cos I think since he can't plan surprises, I will initiate instead!)
                  :ugogirl:

As we speak, i'm surfing from hotel room in Changi...
                  Awaiting hubs to finish his night race (marathon). :love:

... As we speak, i'm surfing from hotel room in Changi...

Awaiting hubs to finish his night race (marathon). :love:
                    Whoah! Got free Internet some more?! Onz.

Not to be the wet blanket, but actually

I have mobile broadband ah.. :lol:
                      They have wifi here but..... pay per
                      use hor.

Not to be the wet blanket, but actually

I have mobile broadband ah.. :lol:
                        They have wifi here but..... pay per
                        use hor.
                        Wah... you using mobile broadband?! Didn't realize buds is so mobile... go toilet also can do surfing. No wonder your connection laggy lah... kekeke.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 13