KS Parents' Love Story

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    765 Posts 66 Posters 218.1k Views 1 Watching

Aaaah... schellen, there's always room for creativity, girl. :evil:

No matter how tight the space. šŸ˜‰

Or else... there are always bigger and more comfortable cars.

Luvkid

he'll cycle (with me sitting in front :love: ) from simei to East Coast Park. Now he said the bike's tyre will puncture if we do the same. šŸ˜›

wow, tian mi mi......Hitching a ride on a bicycle together always remind me of that chinese movie tian mi mi, starring by Maggie Cheung & Leon Lai. Cos that was the movie we watched our first few dating. Still can recall that moment, do more other thing than watching movie :oops: Watching movie is just an excuse....Come to think of it, that first whole week, we won't miss to see each other. No car then, can't really remember why must see everyday, after work (he ends at 10pm) make the trouble to take bus, short journey one lah, meet at some place, then he sees me home late in the night and catch the last bus to reach home.

We did go cycling together but on individual bike,cos scare that the tyre will really go puncture šŸ˜‰ One time we rented the twin seat, true enough, tyre went burst šŸ˜›

buds hubs

winth:
          Message spefically to Buds:

Haven't heard some romantic courtship story from you yet leh...
          How about things you guys did while dating?

Must be top confidential secret ah? šŸ˜‰
          I was going through some of buds' previous post when i happened to come across this one. I do understand why buds didnt want to say anything as our love story was really complicated... :roll: I dunno what's so top secret about it, so i guess I shall be the one sharing.. šŸ˜„

It all started in Sec 1.. more of a schoolboy crush for me. She was my classmate...It was the first day of school and the first time I saw buds, she was more of a \"tomboy\" and OMG :shock: was she rowdy!!! She had short hair and was as flat as the runway at Changi Airport.. :rotflmao: almost as skinny as a stick. :lol: :lol: :lol: I dunno why I had this thing for her and I desperately tried to get her attention during and after lessons.. Of course, she wasnt really interested due to her other interests and other good looking guys as well. I wasnt much of a good looking guy back then so i didnt really stand a chance. I kept my feelings to myself and kept stealing glances at her until the end of Sec 1.

We had a class picnic at East Coast Park to celebrate the end of Sec 1 and I knew that buds was gonna be there. I thought that this would be the perfect opportunity to tell her how i felt. :idea: I remember vividly how it happened. It was raining cats & dogs and she was the only one who had an umbrella. She offered to walk me to the nearest shelter and I jumped at the opportunity..It was the first time that i had some one on one time with buds.. :love:

As we walked together, i related to her how i felt for her for the past one year and she acknowledged my feelings. šŸ˜“ We held hands for the very first time and I didnt want that day to end. She told me that she was gonna give me a chance as her steady BF (Super old school lame right..!!) :stupid: and I was over the moon. I know that the next time I would see her was when school re-opened the following year. :love:

I waited an entire month for school to re-open (CRAZY right..!!) :siao: and when it finally did, it hit me like a knock out punch from Mike Tyson. :nunchuk:(Chief, where is the boxing emoticon?). She totally changed her mind and pretended like it never happened as though she was suffering from some kind of dementia... I was fuming mad and hated her guts for making me feel like a fool. :x :x :x from that moment on, I was on a vengence mission to make her life miserable in every way possible... :evil: :evil: :evil:

Thankfully we were no longer classmates in Sec 3 & 4 (Due to my higher intellectual capability) and I soon got over the anger.. but somehow i knew that i still had a special place for her in my heart. By then, i was quite a good looker šŸ˜Ž and I had my own fair share of secret & non secret admirers šŸ˜‰.. When we finally left secondary school, i went on to pursue my studies and didnt really know what happened to buds.. I did happen to see her once in a while but never really approached her to talk. :roll:

It was during my national service :salute: that I made an attempt to contact her.. i was on night duty and was about to update my log book when I recalled that the date was buds B'day.. šŸ˜„ I never forgotten that date and I still memorised her phone number by heart.. I finally gathered enough courage to call her and was really hoping that she would answer the call šŸ™ . To my dismay, her brother told me that she was working overseas and would not return any time soon.. At that time, i was resigned to fate and guess that it probably was just not meant to be.... šŸ˜ž

(Part 2 to be continued next week) šŸ˜›

buds hubs:
            ... I was going through some of buds' previous post when i happened to come across this one. I do understand why buds didnt want to say anything as our love story was really complicated... :roll: I dunno what's so top secret about it, so i guess I shall be the one sharing.. šŸ˜„ ...

Hoolly mack! buds hubs spilling the juicy beans on our Spiritual Leader's dark secrets! I wan... I wan... :love:

PS. Didn't know men grow more handsome by the years. I thought we only grow more face around the ears (especially from the top of our heads) as the years go by...

PS. Didn't know men grow more handsome by the years. .
              yes they do! the transformation is very great between lower sec and upper sec/JC period. I can look back at my husband's sec sch pics and wondered where on earth he get his admirers for that kind of looks šŸ˜‰
              he is much more good looking now (i guess due to matured-looks).... my consolation is that he doesn't have the height to attract more flies! :nunchuk:

winth

buds hubs:
                I was going through some of buds' previous post when i happened to come across this one. I do understand why buds didnt want to say anything as our love story was really complicated... I dunno what's so top secret about it, so i guess I shall be the one sharing..

Finally, the mystery is unve.... (spelt halfway as story is only up to half full).

So, it started all the way from Sec school!

Buds should be proud to tell wat... secret admirer leh...

yes they do! the transformation is very great between lower sec and upper sec/JC period. I can look back at my husband's sec sch pics and wondered where on earth he get his admirers for that kind of looks
                No leh, my husband still looks the same, just aged with more wrinkles. How come you guys are getting all the good stuff? No fair...

• E Offline
                  en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

[quote](Part 2 to be continued next week) [/quote]
                  This is the very reason why I hate to watch tv. When the story gets juicier, the suspense is killing, there goes the \"to be continued next week\". šŸ˜›

[quote]No leh, my husband still looks the same, just aged with more wrinkles. How come you guys are getting all the good stuff? No fair...[/quote]Hey Winth. Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. More wrinkles? I have my hubby sneaking to use my facial cleaner & asking me to do face spa on him. His excuse is to judge the worth of the $$$$. 😐

• Z Offline
                    ZacK

EN:

Hey Winth. Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. More wrinkles? I have my hubby sneaking to use my facial cleaner & asking me to do face spa on him. His excuse is to judge the worth of the $$$$. 😐
                    Goodness my wife will certainly not let me near her facial stuff... cos they cost her a bomb and are supposed to keep her face porcelain smooth and white 😐 :roll:

Anyway tried many facial cleansers over the years and so far this one which I can get from watsons or guardian seems to work fine... Cetaphil by Galderma. šŸ˜„

winth

ooo... talk about facial.

I do pimple and black head extractions, plus mask (complete with toner, serum, moisturizer) for my DH and brother and it worked wonders, esp my brother's.

At one point in time, it became pimple-free, but now that he went into army... face like :shock: when I saw him.

Cost me a bomb too when it comes to skin care products, but as long as it works.

Hoolly mack! buds hubs spilling the juicy beans on our Spiritual Leader's dark secrets! I wan... I wan... :love:

Ohh gaaawwd! :shock:

Nooooooo! :!:

Shucks.. too late, huh. šŸ˜›
                        PS. Didn't know men grow more handsome by the
                        years. I thought we only grow more face around the ears (especially
                        from the top of our heads) as the years go by...

But for buds_hubs, his features did improve with maturity.
                        And now with a new body too! But just like jedamum, i'm
                        hoping that the lack of height will keep the flies... fleas...
                        pests... (etc) away. But that is if only he makes effort to
                        swat them off lah. :roll: :roll:

Or perhaps, we (wives) just find the features sorta grew on us lah. :love:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 17 / 77

LONGtimeAGOL
                        LONGtimeAGO
                        sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo