Mrsbongz

masshiro:

Hi markfch, mrsbongz, my son hasn't brought back the timetable. have u all already received it? Everyday asked him what he learned in school, he always replied nothing :?
      Same, Ds said \"sch is so fun, no need to do anything!! So good!!\" :roll: he said Timetable to collect today. πŸ™‚

Mrsbongz

lizhi:
        let children to learn HYPY in DVD before they go to primary school, because P1 HYPY's teaching, too rough and too fast.. once can use it skillful, then give up it, like E3 is to say, dont rely it on reading.

do u have any good ones to recommend, I always hesitate to buy, cos I can't read wat's written on the box.. but I'm looking for something in a story form so that they will be interested.. any suggestions? thanks!!

php

Trapwithin:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]this thread is really going to hit 500 pages by today !!!

it shows Pei Hwa parents are really Pei-sionate about their kids' school

Come Come you are also welcome to contribute πŸ˜‰

I only kaypoh here and poke fun. Honest.[/quote]we need pple like you...

php

[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]
            Come Come you are also welcome to contribute πŸ˜‰

I only kaypoh here and poke fun. Honest.

Aiyah, We have move into more Varied Topics Now ....
            Things Very General Like :
            \"Premium\" HDB Resale Price, Pricey Canteen Food, Enrichment Centre Recommendations, etc etc

Sure U Can Contribute and Help US Achieve our Next Benchmark -
            800 Pages?
            πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

See - I Got Full Confidence We can Reach 500 Today!!!!
            :celebrate: :celebrate: :celebrate: :celebrate:[/quote]do you know, markfch is very busy this week.... if not, we would have done it yesterday....haha....

notabox

there is also a book on the PSLE Math model method in Popular, published by none other than SEAB
              Sorry...SEAB is? :oops:

notabox:

there is also a book on the PSLE Math model method in Popular, published by none other than SEAB

Sorry...SEAB is? :oops:

a branch of MOE, Singapore Examination & Assessment Board....sth like that....google MOE and get it

php

E3:

I am a faithful fan of Fabian Ng's Problem Solving Process. It is a \"compulsory\" Math assessment book. Too bad not available for P1. I used to use the older version many years ago, the new editions are still just as good. Although I don't let my dd attempt all the questions (no time), she must do questions involving all the modelling skills.

I have just gone to Popular to buy the book! Only 2 copies left for Pri 3!!!

wow Happy Mama, you are so efficient.....E3 just mentioned this morning and you fast-hand-fast-leg bought liao....Popular must be your neighbour...

[quote=\"E3\"]I am a faithful fan of Fabian Ng's Problem Solving Process. It is a \"compulsory\" Math assessment book. Too bad not available for P1. I used to use the older version many years ago, the new editions are still just as good. Although I don't let my dd attempt all the questions (no time), she must do questions involving all the modelling skills.

wow Happy Mama, you are so efficient.....E3 just mentioned this morning and you fast-hand-fast-leg bought liao....Popular must be your neighbour...[/quote]she works IN popular ............. (may be)

php

lizhi:

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]

Next Year, If U Buy Early from Book Fair, Can Get 25% Discount!
                      :celebrate: :celebrate:

Fabian Ng's Problem Solving Process? good info.. i will go to popular now . :D[/quote]wow, another one....by tonight, this book will be sold out in Popular.....

php

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]

Next Year, If U Buy Early from Book Fair, Can Get 25% Discount!
                        :celebrate: :celebrate:

Ok thanks.. By the way, you mean book fair from school or Popular book fair? Does Popular have a book fair?[/quote]a bo-chap dad like me also know that Popular has book fair every year, how come you don't know.... cannot be ma....

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 490 / 2049