The badminton court is in front of Blk 9 Toh Yi Drive.[/quote]Jennifer, you don't walk along Toh Yi Road... up that slope la....my car goes up the slope also feel tired, don't mention human la...Jennifer:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]We walk across the badminton court. Have to be very careful as cars drive rather fast...try to walk in the void deck but due to lift upgrading, it's not possible to do so all the way.
http://www.onemap.sg/index.html?wO5d:JqhbI_bYcffhfbIcb,IfhIq_aIqffIfbIcb,JqcbJ_IRYhhIhqaJJf,IfcIY_JqhhhJhqaJJf,c
Where is the badminton court? The lift grading makes some pesdestrian walkways inaccessible. Any idea when the lift grading along the blks near the back gate will be completed?
I found this onemap. Is the tail end of Lor Kismis linked to Toh Yi Rd? I shld try out walking the route first. -
PHP, you are so detailed... hahaha! I also thought it would be better for her to try front gate cos there are too many slopes if she goes by the back gate and it can be quite challenging especially early in the morning when one is half-awake....
Yes :lol: that's why I think I will a chance to lose my spare tyre finally :celebrate: -
php,
I think I roughly know which route you are talking abt. But the blk with the police post now is inaccessible from this side road before the ESSO.php:
Jennifer, if you are walking out from Toh Tuck Road, no point using the back gate. It is faster to use the side gate.
1) First, you walk from Signature Park along Toh Tuck Road, all the way to the junction of Toh Tuck Road and Jln Jurong Kechil.
2) Walk from the junction to one of the small road before ESSO.
since there are MRT work going on near the market, i would suggest the following route, safer and shorter...
3) turn right from the junction, 50m turn left to one of the HDB block behind ESSO, the one with police post...
4) walk straight till you reach the market...
5) from there, there is path leading to the side gate....
I felt like I am 'walking' to PH now...with the directions you mentioned. HaHaHa.
When I walk my son to school every morn, I make sure I have my cup of coffee to freshen up b4 leaving home. Those drivers swish past me :x ...bcos of the lift upgrading, there is no void deck to walk safely...so at times, have to walk on the congested road. -
Jennifer, you don't walk along Toh Yi Road... up that slope la....my car goes up the slope also feel tired, don't mention human la...
Let me go try out this
you can cut through the carpark, all the way to the back of the market....it is very safe.. no much car as compared to the back gate....back gate can be quite messy with all the cars dropping their kids there.....
I think I roughly know which route you are talking abt. But the blk with the police post now is inaccessible from this side road before the ESSO.php:
Jennifer, if you are walking out from Toh Tuck Road, no point using the back gate. It is faster to use the side gate.
1) First, you walk from Signature Park along Toh Tuck Road, all the way to the junction of Toh Tuck Road and Jln Jurong Kechil.
since there are MRT work going on near the market, i would suggest the following route, safer and shorter...
3) turn right from the junction, 50m turn left to one of the HDB block behind ESSO, the one with police post...
5) from there, there is path leading to the side gate.... -
Those drivers swish past me :x ...bcos of the lift upgrading, there is no void deck to walk safely...so at times, have to walk on the congested road.
This worries me too. I rather climb the slope or take a short bus than walk on the road.
Thanks all for the detailed info and great suggestions. Will try it tmr on my own first. Good nite. -
I wear a pair of walking shoes...very shiok to feel that fresh air in the morning. A group of old folks practice taiji at the badminton court every morn. After sending my son to school and walking back, I walk slower to relax. Hope to lose my spare tyre too.Happy Mama:
PHP, you are so detailed... hahaha! I also thought it would be better for her to try front gate cos there are too many slopes if she goes by the back gate and it can be quite challenging especially early in the morning when one is half-awake....
Yes :lol: that's why I think I will a chance to lose my spare tyre finally :celebrate: -
if you are driving, try this way :-
Thanks, Janet.janet_lee88:
Jennifer,
You can actually walk from Blk 12 Toh Yi all the way to school back gate.
Can walk from Toh Yi Rd to blk 11? Last week hubby drove us to the back gate. I find that stretch of road along blk 12, 9 and 5 many cars sending PH children too. Am thinking of blk 11, 8, then 6- also leads to back gate.
1) turn left from Signature Park's exit
2) turn right to Toh Tuck Terrace, all the way till the junction of Lor Kismis
3) turn left from the junction, up the slope of Lor Kismis
4) you will reach a cross junction, turn left, still at Lor Kismis, all the way till you reach Toh Yi Drive
5) Cross junction again, you can see the basketball court from here, go straight all the way, and you will reach backgate...
This way, you can avoid all the traffic lights and sure no jam one... -
PHP, you are so detailed... hahaha! I also thought it would be better for her to try front gate cos there are too many slopes if she goes by the back gate and it can be quite challenging especially early in the morning when one is half-awake....[/quote]ya lor, i suggested side gate for her...
Jennifer, if you are walking out from Toh Tuck Road, no point using the back gate. It is faster to use the side gate.php:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
Reach sch by 7am is for my elder boy's CCA meeting or whatever, luckily it is only once a week. Other days are the normal sch hours 7.40am with Thurs 8plus am.
U walk to the back gate?
I thought of walking out from Toh Tuck Rd, cut across to the back gate. But no idea on how to cut across yet?
5) from there, there is path leading to the side gate.... -
No, My Gal's Friend is in Chinese Society, But No Purely Chinese Caligraphy for PH.
Thanks E3, i viewed that before. I am wondering whether they have purely Chinese Calligraphy in Chinese Society.
Think They have for NYPS - Coz in the last Competition We saw many NY Students won many prizes ....
My Gal Has Been Chosen to Represent PH for External Competition, but No Formal Lessons - Only During Term Time, General Guidance on the Basic Caligraphy and Post SA2 Got Some Class that the School arranged for them to Attend .... To Kill Time, This Mummy think ....
My Gal has Recently Develop interest in Caligraphy at End of Last Year, and I Have Arranged for her to take External Lessons in the Singapore Chinese Caligraphy Society in Waterloo Street on Sundays. 1st Term Lessons has Started on 2/1/11.
And there is a Chinese New Year \"Hui-Chun\" Caligraphy Competition coming on 13/2/11 Sun at the Marina Floating Platform, 8.30am ....
Should B Interesting ....
Anyone Interested to Participate?
:lol: :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.