Poi Ching

963 Posts 84 Posters 348.8k Views 1 Watching
      nonKiasu

kiasumami:
      DS told me she has to bring the correct \"A\" size drawing block on Friday, I keep asking her what \"A\" size (A3, A4 or A5??) drawing block but she insisting \"A\" size only, I told her to ask teacher one more time but she said \"Teacher won't repeat\", I told her to check with her friends but she said \"they won't repeat\" ...I almost fainted ... from communicatin here, I guess it should be \"A4\" size lah.

Just found out this directly from Mr Sin. It's A4 drawing block. Give the whole block to your DS and the teacher will keep. I need to go back to the bookshop again as I bought only 1 to be shared by my DSs!

After so many days of 3xdunno from my 3 DSs, I am going crazy. So for the last 2 days, I started to call the school to ask whoever I can get hold of! Especially after this incident: On Monday night, my 2 DSs (1H) said to bring art stationary next day and they influence my DS1 (1E) on WHAT to bring. So on Tues, my DS1 (indeed have art class) brought 1H art stationary but not 1E one. :stupid: My DS2&DS3 bring the right art stationary but they do not have art class on Tuesday; its once a week on Mon. :stupid: I still don't have updated 1H timetable as their form teacher still on MC.

nonKiasu

dark chocolate:
        ululu

hehe .. i also thought pc is computer but i really dont think so leh. 😛
        Again, i asked the sch this morning (any teacher shd be able to tell us) since I can't take dunno anymore....

PC = Pastoral Care
        It means bonding time between form teacher and the students AND teaching the pupils sch core value.

PAL. Don't know what is stands for. But the lesson is on Chinese cultural things like WuShu, Calligraphy, etc.

My DS1 told me that he is going to have Wushu today and he is so excited abt it.

cpdalin

nonKiasu:
          dark chocolate:

ululu

hehe .. i also thought pc is computer but i really dont think so leh. 😛

Again, i asked the sch this morning (any teacher shd be able to tell us) since I can't take dunno anymore....

PC = Pastoral Care
          It means bonding time between form teacher and the students AND teaching the pupils sch core value.

PAL. Don't know what is stands for. But the lesson is on Chinese cultural things like WuShu, Calligraphy, etc.

My DS1 told me that he is going to have Wushu today and he is so excited abt it.

my kid keep telling me that she doesnt want to put on her skirt, so only PE tee and shorts will do.... i asked did teacher said so... she said teacher said must wear shorts inside together with skirt or only shorts..... so I let her be.... wear shorts inside skirt:S

kiasumami

mudcookies:
            Hi kiasumami and kitbest

Is there Jie Jie (buddies system) to help them buy food??? I tried asking my DS is there any aunties help you to buy?? he said he don't know and he just want to bring bread to school.

Have you receive any timetable yet??
            I guess the buddies system is ended. DD told me yesterday that she bought snack on her own as the jie jie told her they have to be independent.

DD also told me have to bring story book for Silent Reading, Mon-Wed : English / Thu-Fri : Chinese (read text book if no story book). No timetable is receeived for 1D.

• dark chocolateD Offline
              dark chocolate

blurmommy

I fetch DS to SC around 8.30am daily, SC opens from 7am onwards. DS’ SC provides tuition (optional, need to pay extra if sign up) so usually he will have breakfast and starts tuition by 8.30am. SC splits the kids into 2 groups, taking turns to learn spelling or do silent reading and tuition. After that, he shower and change into uniform, eat lunch and SC sends him to PCS before 12pm. SC will also fetch him after school back to centre for us to fetch him home. DS’ SC has night classes for other kids so they don’t close exact at 7pm, can be a bit later but I try not to as he may be hungry. DS’ SC charges $290 with tuition per month, need to pay extra if its school holiday period.

Yar, school starts at 12pm and the children need to be in school by 11.50am latest based on what was written in parents letter. And yes, got silent reading everyday. DS only told me he wanted to bring his story books this week and when I asked how about those that didn’t bring coz I didn’t see this silent reading written anywhere, he said read text book if no story books. Didn’t know got English and Chinese on different days though, I better ask tonight.

nonkiasu - Your situation is really chaotic :!: , can imagine how difficult it is for you to manage. PAL - Programme for Active Learning. 1C has volleyball on Wed and wushu on Thu this term.

Anyone knows if bookshop has stock for red files already? Supposed to buy one more file for him for English.

angel64

The homework now is getting more and more. Maths he brought home, so many pages need to colour. Doing them, DS is able to finish the work in school but it is the colouring. So many pages. Wonder this is for kids to kill time, Fruitful or not. They are already 7 yrs old this year. Need to develop their dexterity skill in colouring … Sighhh … Can’t finish tonight. Tomorrow morning ask him to continue.

He enjoyed his Wushu … he said no fighting … which he is looking forward to.

cpdalin

angel64:
                  The homework now is getting more and more. Maths he brought home, so many pages need to colour. Doing them, DS is able to finish the work in school but it is the colouring. So many pages. Wonder this is for kids to kill time, Fruitful or not. They are already 7 yrs old this year. Need to develop their dexterity skill in colouring .. Sighhh .. Can't finish tonight. Tomorrow morning ask him to continue.

He enjoyed his Wushu .. he said no fighting .. which he is looking forward to.
                  Angel64, last nite i dun see gal having maths homework:SS she only has the chinese text to read, but too tired thus go sleep instead.....

angel64

I find it is like playing catching for us to chase their homework. The teacher should list on out like today’s work

then make the children copy down list from board.

Now like every child remembers different thing each day.

blurmommy

My son's teacher from 1F makes them copy down homework but uses a lot of short forms, so everytime I have to decipher the letters & guess what they stand for :roll:

Not much point asking my son as each time his answer is usually dunno, not sure or cant remember, just like most of your children... :stupid:
                      I'm not sure whether their teacher explains/briefs them on what they're supposed to do or just make them copy down only...
                      They also have not received any timetable yet. And form teacher only briefed them on what to bring on the first week, then subsequently expect them to remember or relate to us properly so that we can remember :roll: unless there're specific homework to be done then it's easier...
                      Dark chocoate, tks for the info on SC 😄

parent.031041parent

FYI, Form teacher of 1J have already given them the timetable on the first day, subsequent give them the revise copy & also have a letter to inform parents how to coach them the spelling (may be because J class).

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 32 / 97