CNY - do you look forward to it?

180 Posts 55 Posters 53.6k Views 1 Watching
      schweppes

Am imagining a J-pop hairdo in maroon or red!
      :hi5:
      streaks of red :preen:
      I think Marcia Cross (Desperate Housewives) looks great as a red head!

Red for luck for CNY?
      Not sure about looking as hawt as Marcia Cross, just hope that I donch look like an ah lian 😐 :roll: 😉

autumn82

auntieM:
        My Dh's cousins very 'tok kong' ones.. their kids will receive ang pow, but they don't give at all oki.. ...unbelievable! :faint:

Ok, so to receive $1 is still better than nothing.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

ttlkbs

Both DH & myself enjoy CNY, whether the reunion dinner or the house visitings are fun for us. Both of us love to visit Chinatown too on the eve to grasp the atmosphere there. May be we are very traditional kind of couples. CNY is also great days for catching up with my secondary schoolmates after leaving school for > 20years! All the cha mo got lots of things to talk every year we meet! Usually no husband tag along us at such occassion.

schweppes

I generally enjoy CNY. It's great fun to catch up with my cousins and as my aunts are great cooks, looking forward to the feasting as well. :drool: There goes the diet!! :roll:

• tankeeT Offline
              tankee

Spring cleaning ? No need lah. Every 6 months, I wash curtains. Every day vacuum. Last time I did spring cleaning was Dec when I dumped all of son's old assessment/text books. Just love to clear stuff in the house.

spring clean every 6 months !?!?!

:shock: :shock:

:udawoman:

auntieM

The eve of CNY headache start liao...

We normally eat early dinner with my parents, then round two later with ILs..
                This year my DH propose both sides makan together...My mum and I definitely not keen...so I ordered 'pan cai' this year for late lunch at home...
                Hope all turn out okay 🙏

• MMMM Offline
                  MMM

Stress stress seeing all these. I haven’t start CNY shopping for clothes, shoes, goodies,etc… for the kids and us.

I will be going to US next week and will be back days before CNY… Was hoping to do some shopping there but not sure if I can get what we want. Hopefully the weather will be kind to me too so I can walk out to the nearby mall in the wintry weather.

If not, it will be another mad rush when i am back. This includes cleaning up particularly our bedroom and the kids room. Will leave the general area to my maid and pils.

We also booked the reunion dinner yesterday. Finally decided to have dinner together with my parents and pils. Otherwise every year we have to eat lunch at my parent’s and followed by dinner at home… No choice as I am the only child and my hubby is the only son.

toddles:
                    Looking forward to the food!

this year I'm preggy so no need to field questions on \"when's the next one coming\" Whoooooooo hoooooooooooo.

those with single relatives, pls remember to be merciful and stop asking them when they are going to get married, why no bf etc.......
                    Am i the last one to know here or is this piece of news hot from the oven?
                    Gosh toddles! When we last spoke and met up... you were then on the
                    thought process of it all, and now reading this i realized you guys have
                    sorted out the thoughts awrite!

It sure seems like baby boom here in KiasuParents after my hubs last declared i was preggie last year. I received many many PMs from KSP
                    frenz sharing that they're preggie! Guess i got the bug? :lol:

CONGRATS toddles! :celebrate:

😞 not looking forward to it because dh will be away.

Sayang you, k, LOLMum... :snuggles:

auntieM:
                        Nope... unless my CNY new baju includes Harry Potter's Invisible Cloak.. ...heheee....

Good one, auntieM! :rotflmao:
                        auntieM:
                        CNY for me means giving, and more giving.....and off course the IL'S and relatives drama sessions...
                        Sigh. :roll: Here it all goes again hor.. Repeat telecasts of all previous
                        years' episodes (of the drama). Sayang you too, k, auntieM.. :snuggles:
                        auntieM:
                        Envy those that is looking forward to having good time...
                        :hugs:
                        auntieM:
                        This year my challenge is to find out which close relative giving $2 angpow...
                        😛 😛 😛

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 6 / 18