Marymount Convent
Same here! Only sees her Chinese bks.
But page 21 is really fast! My girl's only up to page 13.
autumn82:
Slowly laa.. I think they r still adapting.. My gal is the opp. English text I never see it since Day 1. The chinese text is forever in her bag. :lol:[/quote]
At least your DD still able to tell u teacher teach till which page. My DD have nothing to tell. Everythg I ask her, she shrugs her shoulder. Somemore nv bring back her books. Argh...!!!! :faint: :faint:cantbearit2:
[quote=\"autumn82\"]
My gal 1st chinese lesson oredi told me, \"mommy, my classmates all know the HYPY coz they attended tuition! Only a few don't really know how to read, including myself!\" :lol: :lol: :lol:
And that gal whom the teacher asked her to go to another class.. was coz she didnt know how to read... tsk tsk. Today I asked her, so which page did your chinese teacher stop? She said she was already teaching until page 21! I was thinking to myself, tat's fast... Only week 2... :shock: :shock: -
Mine is the case where they squeeze 3 kids and no seat belts!
chergaby:
Hi all,
Hearing from some of you that the bus drivers are nice, it is truly an inconsistency of the bus service. Sad to say that we kena the lousy Bus 7 for Yishun!
Spoken to OM, Mr Chong, about this and past incidents of no aunty, no seat belts, girls moving around the bus. Even door open b4 the bus came into a complete stop & DD was seen walking towards the door!
He totally agreed with me that these are not acceptable by the school and will give them a stern warning. Hopefully, Chua Bus Services will wake up & be more consistent.
It is ridiculous that they took the excuse of LTA regulations of seat belts, bus assistants to increase bus fees. However, they did not enforce all the safety precautions at all! I even heard of some buses squeezed 3 kids on a 2 seater bench.
Anyway, last night DH pick up DD and it turned out to be quite ok. In fact, reached home 10 mins earlier despite they left sch after the buses. Mr Chong make it a point to meet DH & apologise to him in person. -
jesyeo:
Aiyo, chum ah! I dun even noe my DD's class do until which page.Same here! Only sees her Chinese bks.
jesyeo:
Hi Jesyeo!Mine is the case where they squeeze 3 kids and no seat belts!
Is yours also under Chua? -
cantbearit2:
DH runs a biz, his timing is quite flexi. Actually, there is no real need to put DD in student care, but in case DH has morning appointments or errands that cannot send her to sch in time. Lunch is also our concern, we don't hv helper to cook our meals. We think student care food is still much better than hawker food. Hence, put her @ GSSC lor.
Huh??? DD can follow your DH to office??? then still need student care meh??chergaby:
DD is known to be the late queen there!!! Really... sometimes as late as lunch time, bcos if DH needs to go to office 1st...she'll tag along & go in much later. -
chergaby:
Yes. Is under Chua. Bus no. 1
Hi Jesyeo!jesyeo:
Mine is the case where they squeeze 3 kids and no seat belts!
cantbearit2:
How about Chinese activity book? Did she brings back? sometimes my DD will have homework to do on it. Or is it Becoz she do too slowly at school? Cannot finish that's why need to bring home? Haha.
Aiyo, chum ah! I dun even noe my DD's class do until which page.jesyeo:
Same here! Only sees her Chinese bks.

jesyeo:
Yes. Is under Chua. Bus no. 1[/quote]I am actually still quite pissed with their irresponsibility... We entrusted them to send our children home and they take it so lightly!
Hi Jesyeo!chergaby:
[quote=\"jesyeo\"]Mine is the case where they squeeze 3 kids and no seat belts!
jesyeo:
[/quote]I was tellign my gal, ur teacher sits express train de.. So fast.. Then she laffed.Same here! Only sees her Chinese bks.
Slowly laa.. I think they r still adapting.. My gal is the opp. English text I never see it since Day 1. The chinese text is forever in her bag. :lol:
autumn82:
[quote=\"cantbearit2\"]At least your DD still able to tell u teacher teach till which page. My DD have nothing to tell. Everythg I ask her, she shrugs her shoulder. Somemore nv bring back her books. Argh...!!!! :faint: :faint:
jesyeo:
How about Chinese activity book? Did she brings back? sometimes my DD will have homework to do on it. Or is it Becoz she do too slowly at school? Cannot finish that's why need to bring home? Haha.[/quote]Only when there's work to do, then she will bring back..
Aiyo, chum ah! I dun even noe my DD's class do until which page.cantbearit2:
[quote=\"jesyeo\"]Same here! Only sees her Chinese bks.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.