St Joseph's Institution Junior
learningtobekiasu:
Apparently not. I drove into the school at 3.30pm and even slowed down at the guardpost. The lady guard did not stop me neither did she asked me the purpose of my visit. ๎
you are supposed to get a pass at the guardhouse when you go in apart from picking up times.smurf:
Wow, But a lot of students right? How did u manage to find your boy? :?
But if can go into the compound, that means the security is not tight? -
hi smurf
will you be going for the HYPY workshop? I have signed up for it but have yet to get the confirmation.
There is one more workshop on this coming Sat, dunno whether should go or not.
happy to be mum -
I'm going. Think it's good to know what method they are using...my boy still have not submit the form yet! Dunno what is he doing, daydreaming again...sigh...
I'm not sure what topic is being covered for this sat leh, are u going? :? -
smurf:
This Sat's talk is on Assertive Discipline for Academic ExcellenceI'm going. Think it's good to know what method they are using...my boy still have not submit the form yet! Dunno what is he doing, daydreaming again...sigh...
I'm not sure what topic is being covered for this sat leh, are u going? :? -
i am going too but same like you...my boy has yet to submit the form!! :stupid:
your boy will have spelling from next week onwards? somehow, dun seem to have alot of things for them to do yet, so far no homework... -
Ya, got spelling next week, he still have not learn it! Haha.
They have homework lah, 1 or 2 pages only. But I think slowly will have more, then u will be so busy...I would prefer to let him take his time now, especially since he just started p1...may be too stress if suddenly got too many homework! :lol:
Hi jessnom,
Are u going for this sat talk? :? -
smurf:
Hi smurf, unfortunately i can't make it. The ting xie list is out too by the way.Ya, got spelling next week, he still have not learn it! Haha.
They have homework lah, 1 or 2 pages only. But I think slowly will have more, then u will be so busy...I would prefer to let him take his time now, especially since he just started p1...may be too stress if suddenly got too many homework! :lol:
Hi jessnom,
Are u going for this sat talk? :? -
hi jessmon, smurf
i have received the ting xie list too, but was surprise by the list :?
ting xie was for the phonics like \"a e i o u\" something like that...?!! thought will be chinese words??! so different from our time...
smurf,will u be going with DH, if you alone, then we can meet! :lol: -
Will be alone, coz I wont be bringing boy, in case I can't concentrate...

what is sji cop for outsiders and own boys this year for sec1 admission?
is it confirmed moving to geylang bahru nx year?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.