Marymount Convent
AbeT:
:welcome: :welcome: :welcome:Hi there, am new to this forum. My daughter's in P1 Perserverance - any parents out there with their daughter in the same class as I don't think she's adjusting to P1 yet..
She tells me she goes to a different class during Mother tongue so that confuses me...
My DD is in P1 Perseverance too. So good to have u here esp since another parent fr the same class has trf to Pei Chun.
Y do u say your DD is not adjusting yet??? My DD says nobody go to another class for MT leh. Or mayb she din go so presume no one goes??? My DD v blur one so her info not v reliable. hee... :lol: -
Tinkerbelle:
haha....ball doesn't like her???? she's so cute...!!!! guess your DD is like me. Balls oso nv like me. I remember when i join netball, told my teammates try not to pass me the ball as IM afraid of the ball. Everyone laugh at me. I din wan to join netball in the 1st pl but there were not enough pple in the team so IM there juz to make up the numbers. hee.... :lol: :lol: :lol:DD1 told me that during PE and TIP, the teacher will do PE trials and the teacher will select those with potential to groom them for the sch team eventually. DD was also selected for netball 3 years ago but she rejected the offer. DD told me they want agile gals who can move with the ball and she's not. She always says the ball doesn't like her..keke.
Tinkerbelle, in the end which CCA did your DD join? -
jesyeo:
Hi jesyeo,Hi Tinkerbell,
My DD insist me to ask you a question.
'do you know that there is a show call Tinkerbell?'
Ya....I know....keke....My DD likes Tinkerbell. :boogie: Say thanks to your DD...so cute... -
chaiconnie:
Thanks Tinkerbell, so the audition will be held from 9:30 to 11:30 as stated and we no need to stay till the audition end right? :?
Hi chaiconnie,
Sorry...not sure if the gals need to stay till 11.30 or can leave after their audition....Might be a good idea to email Ms S. Goh to confirm, just in case. :lol: -
cantbearit2:
You mean no homework for the weekend...that's why no textbook and workbook?? Or she forgot to bring back??
Hm....gd question. Let's c....a pencil case, sch jacket, water bottle (sometimes gone missing so no water bottle), helpmate, clear folder, comm bk fr student care, dirty laundry. That's it. C??? no textbk, no wkbk. sigh.
Tinkerbelle:
I mean everyday this is what she has in her bag. So far only 2 days brought bk the math wkbk. Already warn her sternly she HAS to bring bk her MT wkbk (cos saw hw written for it but can't do it if she nv brings bk, sigh). Waiting for complaint fr her MT teacher that she nv does her hw. Hee.... It happen during her K1 days too. :oops:
You mean no homework for the weekend...that's why no textbook and workbook?? Or she forgot to bring back??
cantbearit2:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: You kena arrowed to join the netball team... :evil: Hope you still had fun though. DD1 told me netball gals' bond is very strong.
haha....ball doesn't like her???? she's so cute...!!!! guess your DD is like me. Balls oso nv like me. I remember when i join netball, told my teammates try not to pass me the ball as IM afraid of the ball. Everyone laugh at me. I din wan to join netball in the 1st pl but there were not enough pple in the team so IM there juz to make up the numbers. hee.... :lol: :lol: :lol:Tinkerbelle:
DD1 told me that during PE and TIP, the teacher will do PE trials and the teacher will select those with potential to groom them for the sch team eventually. DD was also selected for netball 3 years ago but she rejected the offer. DD told me they want agile gals who can move with the ball and she's not. She always says the ball doesn't like her..keke.
Tinkerbelle, in the end which CCA did your DD join?
DD1 likes to try different things for fun so she's been changing CCA practically every year. Tsk tsk. She's tried gym, dance, choir, speech and drama. This year, she wants to take a break from CCA. I'm ok with it as she wants to explore various activities and search for her strengths.
But I did mention to her that in Sec sch, it's better to commit to 1 CCA.
cantbearit2:
I mean everyday this is what she has in her bag. So far only 2 days brought bk the math wkbk. Already warn her sternly she HAS to bring bk her MT wkbk (cos saw hw written for it but can't do it if she nv brings bk, sigh). Waiting for complaint fr her MT teacher that she nv does her hw. Hee.... It happen during her K1 days too. :oops:
OIC....Must give your DD some credit..At least she brought the maths WB home twice.
Give her some time...maybe she's not used to packing the books she needs for homework yet. Might be a good idea for her to check all the books she needs for homework against her Helpmate each day. That way, definitely won't forget...
jesyeo:
Hi threefuschia24 and Jesyeo,Threefuchsia24:
Mummies of girls in 1Respect, my girl told me they need to bring a family photo to school on Monday, any idea what is it for? Show n tell?
My DD is from 1 respect. She also didn't know what the photo is for. Great to know another parent from Respect.
My gal told me that she has to bring a family photo and write a sentence about her family....
From what i read on one of the thread pages,it was individual family member on each of the photos and did a family tree....
Hmmmm...i wonder which is it?
I am super excited to see ALL the mummies from this thread on the 21st...will be looking out for Moon Teng,Lady in purple and black and very preagnant lady!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: -
Tinkerbelle:
Hi tinkerbelle!!,
Hi funkymonkey,funkymonkey:
Hi all'
So I am not alone...first day of school my GAL GOT LOST!!!! :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Everyone line up after recess then she sat in classroom wondering where everyone was!!!!
She said she was super nervous but realised that going back to classroom is the best solution as everyone will have to go back to class anyway!!!Phew!!!
Also,the MT teacher called to apologise but still did not want to meet up with me and speak face to face. My FT and the AED were really kind and understanding.
We opt out of MT,my gal to scared even see the MT's face.....
Your dd very smart...still know she should go back to wait in class.
Glad to hear that things are sorted out. Guess this MT teacher should reflect on her behaviour.
Anyway, now that your DD has opted out of Malay, hope she's happier in sch now. One less stress in her life... :lol:
Thanks SO very much for the moral support!!!
My gal got letter for Art club trials....
We are looking forward to that
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.