Nice Destinations For KS Couple Time
PlayfulFairy:
A to-die-for destination for couple time is Banyan Tree Bintan. Fantastic service, delectable food, great sea view(jacuzzi bath facing the sea), buggy service(to drive you from one end of the resort to another end), rose petal bath with candlelights, great spa...
Ah yes... I love that place... imagine an outdoor spa with an incredible sea view... sigh. :love: -
Coincidentally, we just came back from Bintan guys!
Pictures and review coming up soon!
We went to Bintan recently for a short chill out break with the girls with
http://www.holidaybagus.com/Nirwana_Resort_Bintan.html
Nirwana Resort Hotel was having this Kids Wanna Have Fun Promotion,
when we went where the girls were entitled to have a free lunch buffet
during our stay there. Currently this promotion has been swapped to
http://www.nirwanagardens.com/index.php/view_c/view_hot_deals/103
Our Superior Room >Clean spacious, nice cool aircon, garden view.
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqNToy9 http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqNTB0S http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqNUgqi
This spread greeted us during the free buffet breakfast..
PASTRIES
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqNURQr http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqOjeI0 http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqOky0J http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVGvdO9
NASI LEMAK
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqNVzK0 http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVG6_gJ
That's fragrant coconut rice with chicken rendang, and all the other
condiments for the nasi lemak. It was gooood! :drool:
OTHER YUMMIES!
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gxlOQc9 http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqOpxiJ http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqOq2JA
NABLEZ KIDS CLUB
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqOqGDS http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVGz3L0 http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVGzFa9 http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gxlQ3wA
The kids club has a daily female staff attending to the guest's children.
For the days we were there, the staff followed the timetable very closely
which i like. Cause in some resorts, they change programmes at their
whim and the children who have been looking forward to specific
programmes featured, get disappointed. The crafts done here are
also carried out at no extra charge! Only the T-shirt printing is offered
at a cost with the help of a very cheerful young chap, who was a hit with
all the kiddies who visited. After the kids club closes for the day at 5pm,
the children can resume play at the nice playground or make sandcastles
at the relatively clean beach.... followed by a nice cool swim, a sumptuous
dinner and head back to the room. -
We had kelong seafood dinner on one of the nights and boy was it
delicious! The surroundings were calm, breezy with the sound of
waves and the afternoon sky slowly setting... the view is breath-taking...
If we were without the kids, it would've been a tad more romantic tho.
Meals can be in a set meal or order from ala carte depending on your
tummy capacity for the day. But do be warned that you shouldn't order
too much even with an empty tummy. We tend to get greedy when we're
hungry... The food's really filling and the servings are rather generous.
Below are shots of the kelong bar in the afternoon, the sweet and sour
black garoupa (deep fried) and the chicken tofu veggie dish.
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVGDA6i http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqOvIq0 http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqOwdQS
Uhh... actually there were chilli crabs and tom yum soup but i guess
me and hubs could've lapped it all up before the chance to take nice
snapshots of them.
This is how it looked like at sunset. Dun go too late. Later too dark to
enjoy any sights... :roll:
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVGHF10 -
And ooh Chief....
All 5 resorts under Nirwana Gardens got free wi-fi access!
Awright! Onz. It's been 5 years since we last went to Bintan. How much did it cost you?And ooh Chief....
[quote]buds wrote:
And ooh Chief....
Awright! Onz. It's been 5 years since we last went to Bintan. How much did it cost you?[/quote]Yes, Bintan is a great quick getaway for Singaporean. Stayed in Nirwana Gardens before in Banyu Biru. I love the spaciousness of the resort. It allows the visitors to use facilities from other resort as well. I like the huge swimming pools near Nirwana & there's a smaller pool with a slide in the Banyu Biru area.
As for the sea, I prefer the Banyan Tree ones.
Here's the website for the rate: http://www.nirwanagardens.com
However, Buds might get a better deal from the travel agent. -
Yup. Actually, Batam too!
Seafood, clothing, groceries
and many other items are
way cheaper... Bintan's only
off-factor is the currency
used is still in Sing.
The
food and spas are as pricey
here except the ambience is
the main attraction.
Chief, we paid SGD $604
for 2 adult and 2 children
package. Short getaways
via ferry is cheapest by
Holiday Bagus. I recce all
liao, that's why...
Kiasu mah. :roll:
Another attraction for us
are places with KIDS CLUB.
We also pack lighter with a
presence of a kids' club, cos
the kids have a lotta fun too
rather than just follow mummy
and daddy go shopping during
the stay. They do not have to
pack their stationery, craft stuff
or games as they're very occupied
with the activities at the kids club..
Now with Nirwana Resort Centre,
where they have archery, elephant
and pony rides, trampoline play, air
rifle range, basketball, badminton
court, a soon-to-be gymnasium,
bowling centre, spa and a spanking
new food court... it's a good place to
have a chill with the whole family or
just a short romantic getaway for 2.
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVHZiZ0 http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVHZFqi http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aVI1749
Activities @ http://www.nirwanagardens.com/index.php/view_c/view_index/activities_nrc.php
We've also stayed at Bintan Lagoon Resort & http://www.nirwanagardens.com/index.php/view_c/view_index/ms_index.php
Mayang Sari was ultra peaceful, calming, and boasts an extremely
beautiful sea view. Rooms are huge, unique decor, 4-poster bed,
bathtub, and a balcony area to enjoy the breeze... nice rustic feel.
http://web.bintanlagoon.com/resort.shtmlwas so-so for us. But we find that the kids' club is bigger!
However, our girls were both a wee bit young then to enjoy any of the
features of the kids' club there.
We skipped the spa cos the kids were
too young to be babysat had we wanted to do a session, but we sure did
enjoy a memorable, relaxing full body massage in-room tho... That lady
had magic hands. We slept throughout the night and almost missed
breakfast. :lol:
This is how http://web.bintanlagoon.com/accommodation.shtml are after the initial
stages of refurbishments. Waaaayy nicer than when we last visited.
Our last Bintan trip was about 3 or 4 years ago..
:celebrate: -
EN:
However, Buds might get a better deal from the travel agent.
Hmmm.. I agree with you.. buds always acts as my agent for my \"Travel\" needs and not forgetting my other needs too!!... Ahakz.. :lol: -
[quote]EN wrote:
However, Buds might get a better deal from the travel agent.
Hmmm.. I agree with you.. buds always acts as my agent for my \"Travel\" needs and not forgetting my other needs too!!... Ahakz.. [/quote]I'm quite particular too. Just that, the deals that I have gotten cannot be shared with others.
Like ds school friend invited us to stay in Angsana Bintan FOC (a room to ourself) so that their only daughter has friends to play with.
Book hotels using company's corporate rate which can be very attractive. Free city tour when I meet up overseas colleague/relatives/ friends if I happen to tour to their country of residence.
However, it is nice of Buds to share the name of the travel agent. As a kiasu parents, we must always keep our options open & pick the best choice.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.